Page 1 of 4 1 2 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 80

Thread: 4Ghz Club

  1. #1
    Member Shootingblanks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Northeast Ohio
    Posts
    576

    Post 4Ghz Club

    Let's see how many 4Ghz and up members we have in this forum.

    Identify your Max Mhz
    Identify CPU Type & Stepping
    Identify your Max FSB
    Identify the type of cooling used

    Simply post a screenie showing that you at least made it to 4Ghz (or greater).

    Max Mhz:4.165
    3.2E Stepping EO
    Max FSB:260
    AquaXtreme 50Z-DC12-T w/77' Bonneville Heatercore/DD TDX



    New Corsair 800D Build

    800D H20 System

    Corsair 800D|Intel Core i7 930 D0 @ 4.125GHz |EVGA X58 Classified 760 w/ EK-FB|6GB Corsair Dominator-GT-2000|EVGA GeForce GTX 480 SC w/ EK Waterblock|Intel X25-V 40GB SSD| 2 x 36.7GB WD Raptors(Raid 0)|Hitachi 160GB 7200RPM SATA 7K250 Hard Drive|SB Audigy 2 ZS|Corsair HX1000W|XSPC Dual 5.25" Bay Reservoir w/ Dual Laing DDC Pumps |XSPC 360 Rad|XSPC 240 Rad|Bitspower Compression Fittings |2 X Scythe Fan Controllers|LG 246WP|Win7 x64 Ultimate

  2. #2
    Disabled waddupmm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    693
    Im at 4 with my d0



    Could load windows at 4.2 but not stable at ALL

  3. #3
    Member Sucka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    3,766
    Here's my max air screenshot

    DFI SLI-DR | Opteron 170 | 2x512 G.Skill LE | x1900XTX | 2x250GB T7K250 RAID 0 | PCP&C 510 SLI | X-Fi | Dell 2007FPW
    Laptop | Dell E1405 | Core Duo 2 Merom T7200 | 2GB DDR2 | Intel 950GM | 120GB HD | 14.1 in. WXGA+ Truelife | XP Pro

    Heatware

  4. #4
    member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    3,555
    Max Mhz:4.25
    3.2E Stepping dO
    Max FSB:263 or something
    Modded Zalman 7000CU

    Screenie, this is at 4.05, with benchies included:
    Core i5 2500K @ 4.6GHz w/ XIGMATEK SD1283 120mm
    Asus P8Z68-Z
    8GB Corsair Vengeance
    640GB x 2 WD Black in RAID0, 500GB Data drive
    Sapphire HD5830 @ 900Mhz / 1225Mhz
    Lian Li V2000A w/ 550W Antec TruePower II

  5. #5
    Member JCLW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Back in Toronto
    Posts
    3,758
    330J

    Identify your Max Mhz: Only tried 4ghz
    Identify CPU Type & Stepping: Celeron-D "J" E0
    Identify your Max FSB: Only tried 200mhz
    Identify the type of cooling used: CoolerMaster Hyper 48 w/92mm Zalman @1250rpm


    Note that CPUZ read the voltage incorrectly, see Asus Probe for correct voltage.
    ♫♪ ☺ ♫♪

  6. #6
    Senior Moment batboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Kansas, USA
    Posts
    16,340
    Max Mhz: 4.737 gig (see screenie)
    CPU Type & Stepping: LGA775 "J" E0 stepping
    Max FSB: 300 FSB
    type of cooling used: air cooled XP-120 with case mods

    NOTES: 100% stable speed is 4.4 gig, I can benchmark at 4.5 gig except for PCmark2004, max 4.737 was merely done for screenie (was not stable at all), max stable FSB is 291 using 14X multiplier (300 FSB was not stable), max FSB at 19X was 249, but max stable is 232 FSB.

    2600K, Asus P8P67 Deluxe, 2X2GB G.Skill Pi PC3-2133, PC & Cooling 750W
    watercooled: Eheim 1048 pump, Swiftech Apogee GTX and 2X120mm rad
    FS020 case, OCZ SSD, Sapphire HD 6950, Acer X241W 24" widescreen

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    1,563
    Hmmm, just what is the definition of stability or criteria for 'hitting 4 gig on air'? I see some awfully high clocks on air. How about all three Marks, Aquamark, PCMark2004 Pro all tests, IL-2/SS 2nd Encounter demo for 30', SuperPI 16M? Any takers?

    For myself, an 3.0E, two 3.2E, one 3.4E, and two 3.4C all hit 4 gig on a HC200. Haven't even bothered to max them out yet so not worth posting specs. Criteria for stability was the above.

  8. #8
    Senior Moment batboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Kansas, USA
    Posts
    16,340
    How about just PCmark2004? From my experience, that's one of the toughest benchmarks around.
    2600K, Asus P8P67 Deluxe, 2X2GB G.Skill Pi PC3-2133, PC & Cooling 750W
    watercooled: Eheim 1048 pump, Swiftech Apogee GTX and 2X120mm rad
    FS020 case, OCZ SSD, Sapphire HD 6950, Acer X241W 24" widescreen

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Toronto Canada
    Posts
    3,523
    Max Stable OC: 4.5ghz
    Prescott SL7E5 (3.2e)
    Max FSB: 281
    VAPOCHILL LS




  10. #10
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Texas.USA
    Posts
    90
    Heres mine. I can get a screen shot at 4.2 but I run at 4.0
    Attached Images Attached Images    

  11. #11
    Member Mud's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Jordan
    Posts
    449
    rig: in sig
    pressie: LGA775 550
    all info in screenie.. running stock cooler and a case i wont name thermally good.. getting some new cooling kit soon i havent tried past 4ghz yet.. temps barrier but its 100% stable!

    http://www.imagehop.com/show.php?id=6e91f33a7fb14
    http://www.imagehop.com/show.php?id=6e93f8bf87261
    Intel Q6600
    Giabyte P45-UD3P Rev 1.0
    Thermalright Ultra120 Extreme + Scythe S-Flex Fan
    4Gb PC8500 OCZ LV
    eVGA GTX260 Core216 SC Edition
    74gb WD Raptor
    320gb WD Caviar 7200
    Enermax Liberty 500W PSU
    CM Stacker 832

  12. #12
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Quebec!!!
    Posts
    8
    Max Mhz: Stable at 4.02ghz with 2-2-2-5
    CPU Type & Stepping: s478 (SL7PM) E0 stepping
    Max FSB: 268 FSB
    type of cooling used: XP-120 with Panaflo 120mm "High CFM"

  13. #13
    Mr.Guvernment's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Costa Rica - and toronto sometimes
    Posts
    14,854
    cross my fingers!! when my WC comes will try with my 3.0C - going to take a 3.2E out of a laptop - change with a 2.6 C and see what i can do with that baby!

    ¸,ø¤°`°¤ø,¸© Poor Planning On Your Part Does Not Constitute An Emergency On My Part ©¸,ø¤°`°¤ø,¸
    ¸,ø¤°`°¤ø,¸© The trouble with life is there’s no background music ©¸,ø¤°`°¤ø,¸
    ¸,ø¤°`°¤ø,¸© Life isnt short, you're just dead for too long©¸,ø¤°`°¤ø,¸



  14. #14
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    74
    P4 2.8E C0
    Stock Cooling
    Runnning Divider
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  15. #15
    Mr.Guvernment's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Costa Rica - and toronto sometimes
    Posts
    14,854
    Identify your Max Mhz--------------- 4030 @ 1.7v
    Identify CPU Type & Stepping--------- NOrthy 3.0C umm stepping not sure
    Identify your Max FSB----------------- 267 FSB
    Identify the type of cooling used ------ Thermaletake A1715P4 Spark 7+ (Xaser Edition) running @ 6000RPm

    Was running F@H - one client crashed but i used the system still afterwards - have not run prime 95 yet - using a single stick of pc2700 that was @ 180 @ a 3:2 ratio, anyting higher on the FSB and i got BSOD's will find out once i find some new ram.

    click for larger image if needed:
    http://fuzzy.phpwebhosting.com/~math...stacker/03.jpg


    ¸,ø¤°`°¤ø,¸© Poor Planning On Your Part Does Not Constitute An Emergency On My Part ©¸,ø¤°`°¤ø,¸
    ¸,ø¤°`°¤ø,¸© The trouble with life is there’s no background music ©¸,ø¤°`°¤ø,¸
    ¸,ø¤°`°¤ø,¸© Life isnt short, you're just dead for too long©¸,ø¤°`°¤ø,¸



  16. #16
    Mr.Guvernment's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Costa Rica - and toronto sometimes
    Posts
    14,854
    got to be more people in the 4ghz club!

    ¸,ø¤°`°¤ø,¸© Poor Planning On Your Part Does Not Constitute An Emergency On My Part ©¸,ø¤°`°¤ø,¸
    ¸,ø¤°`°¤ø,¸© The trouble with life is there’s no background music ©¸,ø¤°`°¤ø,¸
    ¸,ø¤°`°¤ø,¸© Life isnt short, you're just dead for too long©¸,ø¤°`°¤ø,¸



  17. #17
    Member oRIDDLERo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    In a Room Heated by Electronics
    Posts
    666
    Lol, i hate these "im in the 4ghz club" posts where people post a 1m superpi and a wcpuid screen shot then be proud. I can post a 4.2 right now on my D0 and do a super pi and screenshot… Can I be in the club? Imo if your rig cant do exactly what it could do when it was stock (Dual Prime for 12+ hours or so) then your station is either unstable, or a hazard to itself. I should start a DPS @ 4ghz for 12 hours thread (Screenie required) now that would be impressive!

    On another note... Nice OC waddupmm! What MB are you running?

    Quote Originally Posted by waddupmm
    Im at 4 with my d0



    Could load windows at 4.2 but not stable at ALL

  18. #18
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    1,563
    Quote Originally Posted by oRIDDLERo
    Lol, i hate these "im in the 4ghz club" posts where people post a 1m superpi and a wcpuid screen shot then be proud. I can post a 4.2 right now on my D0 and do a super pi and screenshot… Can I be in the club? Imo if your rig cant do exactly what it could do when it was stock (Dual Prime for 12+ hours or so) then your station is either unstable, or a hazard to itself. I should start a DPS @ 4ghz for 12 hours thread (Screenie required) now that would be impressive!
    Totally agree. As I always say: stability is in the eyes of the beholder.

    Same with ram. I think Bacchus over at Extreme did a thread of highest you can run TCCD at 2.5-3-3-7, with the criteria being SuperPI 32M. Not many guys showed up. I looked for it the other day and I think it's buried in the back, or deleted or something. What happened to those handful of guys showing screenies of 300, 2.5-3-3-7 at 1T with 2x512s ?

  19. #19
    Disabled waddupmm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    693
    Quote Originally Posted by oRIDDLERo
    Lol, i hate these "im in the 4ghz club" posts where people post a 1m superpi and a wcpuid screen shot then be proud. I can post a 4.2 right now on my D0 and do a super pi and screenshot… Can I be in the club? Imo if your rig cant do exactly what it could do when it was stock (Dual Prime for 12+ hours or so) then your station is either unstable, or a hazard to itself. I should start a DPS @ 4ghz for 12 hours thread (Screenie required) now that would be impressive!

    On another note... Nice OC waddupmm! What MB are you running?
    Well I was using a Abit ic7-g max II advance , but since ive started working on a new system ive taken all that stuff out now its just sitting on my counter :X

  20. #20
    Member oRIDDLERo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    In a Room Heated by Electronics
    Posts
    666
    hehe, nice... BTW is there a difference in the IC7-g and the ic7-g Max II? It looks like on abits web site there is only a IC7-G... No max II? I sure hope there is no max2 because i just bought a ic7-g a few minutes for the 105 amp circuitry.

    http://www.abit-usa.com/products/mb/

Page 1 of 4 1 2 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •