Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Member Enigma422's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    The Parabolic Quantum Well

    Motherboard Monitor

    Just wondering how many people out there still use MBM. I still use it, IMO still the best monitoring software out there.

  2. #2
    Member alinosa's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    i still use it, even though it reports my cpu temp as way low...20's when the bios says 30's. i like having my cpu usage visible without having to have task manager open too.
    Intel Pentium4 640 @ 4000 MHz (250x16) stock volts
    MCP650>BIX3>Cathar Storm G4>MCW60>DangerDen 5.25" Res, tygon 7/16"
    pqi turbo ddr400
    DFI Lanparty 875P-T
    powerstream 520
    eVGA 6800U@ 465/1100 on an Acer 22 inch WS LCD
    Lian Li PC-G70B
    HEAT
    Lenovo T61p-> Desktop crushing machine.

  3. #3
    Senior Head of Import Performance

    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN
    Author Profile Benching Profile Heatware Profile
    I still use it, its to the point where the dashboard is always there half translucent when my computer is on, I set it and forget it and occasionally peep it to see that everythings in working order. Definately an excellent program.
    -Mike
    Main: i7 950, EVGA Classified, 3x4gb Ballistix, 4870x2 @ 852/1000, 2 x 128gb Mushkin IOs, Dell S2309W, EK Supreme HF/MCP655/Koolance 487x2/PA120.3, TX850
    HTPC: AMD X4 630 @ 3.1GHz, Prolimatech Samuel 17, M4A88T-M, 8GB DDR3 1333, HD3450, 2x1TB, Ceton InifiniTV4, Silverstone GD05B case
    Gateway P-7805u FX/Gateway LT3119u w/ X25-M 80gb
    My Heat My Website

  4. #4
    Senior Delta Fanatic Electron Chaser's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    I live by a Delta
    I don't use it anymore. I use the Abit EQ software now.
    I am the Senior Omega of the Delta ... Fan Users :burn:
    Custom 48" X 24" X 12" Case- Abit IC7-MAX3 - Pentium 4 3.4 EE @ 4.2 |Mach II Phase Cooled
    BFG 6800 Ultra @ 470 | NV-68 Water Cooled -1.5 GB PQI PC4400 -1 KW PCP&C -
    2 X Raptor 150GB RAID 0 , 2 74GB Raptor RAID 1, 1 36GB Raptor, 1 250GB WD SATA
    BIX3 w/ 3 GFB1212VHW Fans (660 CFM Total) -Case Fans 5 EFB1212SHE (710 CFM Total)
    MB / RAM Cooler 2 TFB1212GHE (440 CFM Total)

    :cool: 1800+ CFM of Pure Delta Coolness :cool:
    Someone Help you out? Post a Thank you here. Project Denali Heat

  5. #5
    Senior Member Gnufsh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    June Lake, California
    I still use MBM when I use windows, which isn't often. Most of the time I run linux and use lmsensors and gkrellm.
    Lost access to the classifieds? Look here.
    Forum Policies
    Sig Rules

    "Men occasionally stumble over the truth, but most of them pick themselves up and hurry off as if nothing ever happened."
    -Sir Winston Churchill

  6. #6
    Member subtotal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Auckland, NZ
    i used to use MBM but then one day it told me my core temp was over 100*C and my case remp was 0*C, i think a fair number of people are using proprietry monitoring software thats designed by the mobo manufacturer

  7. #7
    Member Enigma422's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    The Parabolic Quantum Well
    The reason I asked is that I just reinstalled Windows and thought if there is anything better out there, but I decided to stick with something I am already familar with. No point in changing something that I know already works good.

  8. #8
    I still use it. Works fine for me. Temperatures seem right on.

  9. #9
    Member ciku's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    same here.. still using mbm5

    Intel i7-3770K | Msi Z77A-GD65 | Sapphire HD 7990
    Crucial M4 256gb | G. Skill Ares 32gb DDR3-1866
    Corsair H110 | Corsair AX750 | Corsair Obsidian 650D
    Creative SB X-Fi Titanium HD | Auria 27" IPS 2560x1440p

    [Heatware]

  10. #10
    Skulltrail Junkie Sneaky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Milwaukee, WI
    works great with the winbond chip that my mobo has - temps are right on with BIOS and the HW monitor that came with the motherboard
    Lian Li PC-75B Corsair Professional Series AX850
    2x Intel Xeon E5420 @ 3.0GHz (400x7.5) Intel D5400XS Skulltrail
    8GB (4x2GB) A-Data DDR2-800 FB-DIMM ECC (1:1 @ 400MHz)
    MSI Radeon HD4870 1GB Creative X-Fi Titanium HD
    2x WD VelociRaptor 150GB (RAID 0) + 2x WD Caviar Black 500GB
    2x EK Supreme HF CPU EK S-MAX NB EK VGA Supreme GPU Blastflow Tidal SB
    Thermochill PA120.3 Swiftech MCRes-Micro Laing D5 w/ Bitspower Top

    -----------------------------------------------------------------
    Heatware http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=34593

  11. #11
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    CA
    I use it because I like the history of the temps that are registered. So when I'm playing a new game, after an hour or so, I can go in and see what the game pushed the temp up to and whether I have to open the door on the computer desk while I play that game.

    Maybe other products have the same functionality or not I dont' know, but MBM works great for me, still using it.
    ASUS Crosshair III
    AMD 965
    8 Gig Corsair
    Diamond 5870

  12. #12
    Member Enigma422's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    The Parabolic Quantum Well
    It's nice to see I'm not the only one still using MBM. It's been awhile since they stopped making the software.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •