Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    spiritedandy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    England (middlesbrough)

    G.Skill test 300+mhz

    hi all is this how you test how high the memory will go

    ive put the multi down to 4 and just upped the fsb this is what im at now ...

    memory running 230mhz
    Last edited by spiritedandy; 02-23-07 at 01:05 PM.

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    In front of my Computer
    Wow. Impressive. What version of the memory do you have? I can't budge a bit over 275 with those timings.

  3. #3
    spiritedandy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    England (middlesbrough)
    its the le version i can get to 335 stable but any more and its no go thats on 2.9 v
    Last edited by spiritedandy; 02-23-07 at 01:05 PM.

  4. #4
    Member crimedog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    South of Boston
    is that on a divider, and is that 1t?

  5. #5
    spiritedandy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    England (middlesbrough)
    divider at 1 : 1 not sure how you type it ....and yes 1T

    but ive put the multi down to 4 on the cpu tho

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Amsterdam, NL
    holy hell.... you are a lucky man.

    edit: multi at 4x doesn't work right for the ram speed if I'm not mistaken.

  7. #7
    spiritedandy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    England (middlesbrough)
    running this at the moment
    Last edited by spiritedandy; 02-04-07 at 03:12 AM.

  8. #8
    spiritedandy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    England (middlesbrough)
    memory
    Last edited by spiritedandy; 02-04-07 at 03:12 AM.

  9. #9
    Senior Benchmark Addict
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Hillsboro, OR
    There is no CPU/4 divider. Your first two shots are actually running at 256MHz and 268MHz respectively.

    Don't use the 4x multi or any half multies.
    El<(')>Maxi: I still have your board...and I'm afraid I lost your address so I can't send it back...and my pm box is broken...and I can't remember where the PO is anyway

  10. #10
    Member Sucka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Well, where are the bencmarks?
    DFI SLI-DR | Opteron 170 | 2x512 G.Skill LE | x1900XTX | 2x250GB T7K250 RAID 0 | PCP&C 510 SLI | X-Fi | Dell 2007FPW
    Laptop | Dell E1405 | Core Duo 2 Merom T7200 | 2GB DDR2 | Intel 950GM | 120GB HD | 14.1 in. WXGA+ Truelife | XP Pro

    Heatware

  11. #11
    spiritedandy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    England (middlesbrough)
    Quote Originally Posted by Gautam
    There is no CPU/4 divider. Your first two shots are actually running at 256MHz and 268MHz respectively.

    Don't use the 4x multi or any half multies.
    ive took note on the multi .... why is it running 256 268 ?

    i still havent figured out how to put sandra and 3d mark scores on here but im close lol so ill type in what i got

    Sandra

    ram bandwidth int buffd 6770
    ram bandwidth float buffd 6694

    super pi runs at 36 seconds

  12. #12
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    How bout a little bandwidth!


  13. #13
    spiritedandy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    England (middlesbrough)
    Sorry moved everything to here keep it together

    http://www.ocforums.com/showthread.php?t=365471

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •