Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Winnipeg
    Posts
    66

    Inconsistent horsepower ratings in GT4

    I was wondering if anyone else had noticed this but the hp ratings for the cars are different almost every time they are shown.. ie in garage when just browsing list of cars it says one number, when you select the car it gives a different number... what's the deal? Is this engine hp --> actual wheel hp or am i missing something?

  2. #2
    Member AngelfireUk83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    England
    Posts
    4,027
    It could be the first number you see is what you get when you buy the car say Mitsubishi 3000GT starts off with 300bhp then the other number is what it goes too maxxed out. I can't checked it out myself still waiting for it to be released over here in England.
    OS: Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit SP1
    Board: Gigabyte Z68AP-D3 Rev.1 F8
    CPU: INTEL i7 2600k 3.40ghz (Stock)
    RAM: Crucial Ballistix Elite 8GB 1866mhz DDR3 (1600mhz@1.60v)
    OS Storage: Crucial 128GB M4 SSD (FW 040H)
    Spare Storage: Seagate 500GB 7,200rpm, Hitachi 1TB 7,200rpm (Back-Up HDD)
    GPU/Audio: HIS 7850 2GB GDDR5 PCI-E Card (OC: 920/1270)
    PSU: OCZ Fatality 750w Modular PSU
    Optical: LG GH24NS90 24x DVD-RW

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Boca raton. FL
    Posts
    41
    I think it changes due to what tires you have on and if u change some settings on the car and or your oil

  4. #4
    Member Feydd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Dayton, OH
    Posts
    962
    It's your oil, change it every chance you get.
    Gigabyte GA-7VT600 VIA KT600
    AMD AthlonXP 2800+
    1Gig PC3200 RAM
    WD 40&80Gig 7200RPM HD
    Saphire Radeon X800XT
    Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS
    Logitech Z-640's
    Antec 410 watt PSU

    -Natural selection, it's only natural.

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Winnipeg
    Posts
    66
    nono..I mean when you're in My Garage, and you're looking at your list of cars, there is a horsepower rating beside the car name, on the same line. When you select that car to view it, the rating it gives you on the bottom left of the screen is different than what it just gave you...that's from oil change? a lot of the cars have not been driven since their last oil change, just kind of got them ready to race, know what i mean?

  6. #6
    Member techun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    1,544
    maybe one rating is the original horsepower, and the other is with modifications made

  7. #7
    Member Quattro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Dubai, U.A.E
    Posts
    2,079
    How different are the horsepower figures?

    Not long until the UK launch!
    Need a new sig

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •