Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 21 to 34 of 34

Thread: g skill

  1. #21
    Quote Originally Posted by rseven
    I believe the M2 sockets will run with DDR2. You may want to be sure of your upgrade path before you sink money into ram. It is also my understanding that there will be dual core 939's so that may be the route you wamt to travel.
    That is correct...when the M2's come out...they will be DDR2 and dual core setups...so you will be in the same boat as the rest of us 939 users when the M2 comes out...pretty much all new hardware for a CPU upgrade...

    If you can wait...then you should concider waiting until the M2 actually comes out...the 754's can be just as strong as a 939 in gaming without the extra bandwidth...the extra 512MB L2 cache can easily make up for the bandwidth lost in DC...

  2. #22
    so lc's have so tight timings and so latancy at 220 think somebody could get it higher with the same timings? probly just need more power

  3. #23
    wait nvm he hit 230 at 3.3 he could go higher but i'm think he knows that and there isn't any more proformance he can get outta it

  4. #24
    Quote Originally Posted by Wakeboardin_411
    wait nvm he hit 230 at 3.3 he could go higher but i'm think he knows that and there isn't any more proformance he can get outta it
    230 is pretty much as high as I can get the LC's running 2-2-2...with another motherboard they might go higher...but this NEO2 starts to have stability issues when running the booster past 3.4v...

    Now before I got the booster...213 or so was the highest they would run at 2-2-2 timings...which is pretty normal for TCCD's at 2-2-2 timings...

  5. #25
    well im stuck with 512 ram right now.. i need some kinda **** to get me into a gig.. cause alot of ppl say now days taht helps alot with games

    i understand that the m2 comes with ddr2.. i was asking if it would perhaps do agp... but i guess they mostlikely will not.. because they think pci e is sooooo much better when it really dont make a **** differance.. imo

    well it was upgrading all that to a 939 venice and getting a pci e and **** after i got this memory.. or maybe just getting a 1.4 mobile and seeing if i can get a lil more to hold me over till the socket m2 and having to upgrade all 4.. graphics, memory, cpu, and motherboard... being that i run on my 9800 xt till the end of the year :-x

  6. #26
    wats the highest anybody's seen tccd's or any chip go at 222

  7. #27
    Classifieds Moderator krag's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Vancouver, Washington
    Heatware Profile
    DA-aaang bros! This mem is freakin' killer! I just bumped it to 310 htt and benched it! wOOOOt! I have never been to 310 before......

    Gskill is the bomb!
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    I.M.O.G. "It's a plugin issue," ...



    2600k
    Asus P8P67 Pro
    4g Corsair Dominator 667
    6970 Crossfire
    1t Hitachi
    Win 7

  8. #28
    I been Dolk'ed Senior mattspalace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Stuttgart, Germany
    Benching Profile Heatware Profile
    Meh, that's okay I guess....
    Case: Cooler Master HAF XM
    Motherboard: Asus P8Z77-V
    RAM: G-Skill Ripjaws X-Series 16GB DDR3-1600
    SSD: 2 X 120GB Kingston Hyper-X 3K in RAID-0
    CPU: Intel i7 3770K @ 4.2GHz - 1.18V
    CPU Cooler: Thermaltake Water 2.0 Extreme
    Video Card: EVGA GTX 670 FTW Edition
    PSU: Corsair AX-750
    Monitor: Dell U2410

  9. #29
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    New Jersey
    Krag, quit bragging! LOL (Do you pick up a little jealous tone there? )
    8K bandwidth! Heck, there ought to be a law!

  10. #30
    Classifieds Moderator krag's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Vancouver, Washington
    Heatware Profile
    Quote Originally Posted by rseven
    Krag, quit bragging! LOL (Do you pick up a little jealous tone there? )
    8K bandwidth! Heck, there ought to be a law!
    You think thats braggin" here is a new record for kraggy....320mhz!!!

    I had to bump the voltage to 3.4v to make it happen though...all the othe benchies are at 2.9v
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    I.M.O.G. "It's a plugin issue," ...



    2600k
    Asus P8P67 Pro
    4g Corsair Dominator 667
    6970 Crossfire
    1t Hitachi
    Win 7

  11. #31
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    New Jersey
    Okay, that's it. I'm sending you a dead fish in the mail!

  12. #32
    The key thing is...how stable are those settings?

    And have you tried to see how high they will go at 2-2-2 settings?

  13. #33
    Member Kaiga's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    New Albany, IN
    My opinion:
    Gskill RAM, ocs really nicely, and is stable, and it is able to take some voltage, tough ram.
    Its pretty fast, and its cheap. thats my opinion.
    ►X-Blade Mid-ATX | ╙ Dell Vostro 1700 Notebook
    ►AMD Phenom II X4 810 | ╙ Intel Core 2 Duo T8300 @ 2.4
    ►ASUS M4N72-E SLI | ╙ 17" XVGA Widescreen 1440 x 900
    ►G.Skill 4096MB DDR2 667MHz | ╙ Kingston 4096MB DDR2
    ►ASUS Nvidia GeForce 9800GT 512MB GDDR3 | ╙ Nvidia GeForce 8600M GT 512MB
    ►Lite-On DVD-RW | ╙ DL DVD-RW
    ►Seagate 250GB SATA + 500GB SATA - Win 7 64 Ultimate | ╙ Seagate 250GB SATA - Win 7 64 Ult.
    ►Antec Green Power 850Watt | ► Comptia A+ / Network+ Certified

  14. #34
    Classifieds Moderator krag's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Vancouver, Washington
    Heatware Profile
    Quote Originally Posted by glock19owner
    The key thing is...how stable are those settings?

    And have you tried to see how high they will go at 2-2-2 settings?
    Here is a 3Dmark-05 bench at 310htt, stable enough for me. the 320htt just couldnt' pass.

    310htt bench....10,210 mark05
    I.M.O.G. "It's a plugin issue," ...



    2600k
    Asus P8P67 Pro
    4g Corsair Dominator 667
    6970 Crossfire
    1t Hitachi
    Win 7

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •