Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: X2 Desktops?

  1. #1
    Member InfiniteThought's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Davis, CA

    X2 Desktops?

    Does HP or Dell (any company) sell desktops that use the X2?

    I'd like to get a couple for work. Unfortunately I can't build a machine myself, it has to be a plug and play system.

    Thanks. Frank.

  2. #2
    Disabled
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Banned Camp
    Dell doesn't.

  3. #3
    Member Showstoppermd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    hawaii
    Rig 1 :generic case with modified exos wc
    2.4c@3.4 on asus p4c800
    2*512 muskin lvl II 3500 using 3:2 divider
    radeon 9800 pro < stock timings:\
    vcore 1.6v, vdimm 1.7

    Rig 2:
    4400+ toledo 2.6(260*10)
    asus a8n-sli premium
    2x1gb crucial ballistix tracer pc4000
    antec p-180
    2 xfx 7800gtx sli
    ocz powerstream 600

  4. #4
    Member InfiniteThought's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Davis, CA
    I just picked this machine out from Dell for $3,111.24.

    If anyone can think of something better let me know.

    I want a RAID1 setup for my data.


    Date 10/10/20052:28 PM
    Catalog Number 16 Retail RC956934
    Dell Precision 380 Intel® Pentium® D Processor 820, 2.80GHz, DC, 2X 1MB L2, 800MHz
    828TDG - [ 221-8665 ]


    Operating System Genuine Windows® XP Professional, SP2 with Media
    XPP2E - [ 420-4860 ]


    File System NTFS File System
    NTFS - [ 420-3699 ]


    Chassis Configuration Tower w/ 1394-Optical drives mounted horizontally in Mini-Tower orientation
    MT1394 - [ 311-5161 ]


    Sound and 1394 1394a Controller Card
    1394 - [ 313-3422 ]


    Memory 2GB, 533MHz, DDR2 SDRAM Memory, NECC, (2 DIMMS)
    2GN25 - [ 311-5154 ]


    Hard Drive Configuration C5 All SATA drives, RAID 1, 2 drive total configuration
    SR12 - [ 341-2340 ]


    Boot Hard Drive 80GB SATA, 10K RPM Hard Drive with 8MB DataBurst Cache™ without RAID
    80SA10 - [ 341-2316 ]


    2nd Hard Drive 250GB SATA, 7200 RPM Hard Drive with 8MB DataBurst Cache™
    250SATA - [ 341-2327 ]


    3rd Hard Drive 250GB SATA, 7200 RPM Hard Drive with 8MB DataBurst Cache™
    250SATA - [ 341-2327 ]


    Monitors Dell 20 inch UltraSharp™ 2005FP Widescreen, adjustable stand, VGA/DVI
    2005FPW - [ 320-4108 ]


    Graphics Card 64MB PCIe x16 nVidia Quadro NVS 285, Dual DVI or Dual VGA Capable
    NV64D - [ 320-4327 ]


    Speakers Dell Two Piece Stereo System
    A215 - [ 313-2753 ]


    CD-ROM, DVD, and Read-Write Devices 16XDVD+/-RW with Sonic Software, CyberLink PowerDVD™, No Media
    DVRM16N - [ 313-3564 ]


    Floppy Drive and Media Card Reader Options 3.5 inch 1.44MB Floppy Drive
    FD - [ 341-2334 ]


    Systems Management Dell OpenManage Client Instrumentation
    OMCI - [ 420-3904 ]


    Keyboard Dell USB Enhanced Multimedia Keyboard
    U8 - [ 310-5992 ]


    Mouse Dell USB 2-Button Optical Mouse with Scroll
    LOD - [ 310-6652 ]


    Energy Star Energy Star™
    ES - [ 310-4821 ]


    Resource CD No Resource CD
    NORCD - [ 313-3673 ]


    Quick Reference Guide Quick Reference Guide
    REF - [ 310-6651 ]


    GSA Contract Number GSA Contract
    GSAC - [ 460-5909460-9900 ]


    Hardware Support Services 3 Year Limited Warranty plus 3 Year NBD On-Site Service
    W3OS - [ 900-1240900-2762 ]


    Gold Technical Support Gold Technical Support, Precision, 3 Years
    GTS3YR - [ 902-4902 ]


    Installation Support Services No Installation
    NOINSTL - [ 900-9987 ]

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Louisiana
    I dont like alienware for price reasons but ohwell
    http://www.alienware.com/product_det...de=SKU-DEFAULT
    if you configure it with a 4800+ X2, 320gig raid, 2gb memory, xp pro, and chop the things you dont need its like 3111
    Last edited by Jakalwarrior; 10-10-05 at 05:22 PM.

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Ill have to agree but if moneys no issue they wont do you wrong. A few mates in my clan have went through alienware and have been very happy with them so far. They do a professional presentation overall and their support is supposed to be grade a. You look like your looking for more of a autocad type setup by the looks of it so hp or dell might be better there.

  7. #7
    member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    If you want to go custom, you could have the leetest system humanly imaginable w/ 3000 bucks . You could go 4800+ Toledo w/ VapoChill LS and Dual 7800GTXs to top it all off . Just a suggestion.
    Core i5 2500K @ 4.6GHz w/ XIGMATEK SD1283 120mm
    Asus P8Z68-Z
    8GB Corsair Vengeance
    640GB x 2 WD Black in RAID0, 500GB Data drive
    Sapphire HD5830 @ 900Mhz / 1225Mhz
    Lian Li V2000A w/ 550W Antec TruePower II

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Louisiana
    bosses wont let you build your own systems for work though. If you get fired they got no warranty and tech support.

  9. #9
    member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Whoops .. didn't read whole post. I guess id go w/ the HP since it seems to have the best value .. unless you really wanna go to the darkside. . Alienware .
    Core i5 2500K @ 4.6GHz w/ XIGMATEK SD1283 120mm
    Asus P8Z68-Z
    8GB Corsair Vengeance
    640GB x 2 WD Black in RAID0, 500GB Data drive
    Sapphire HD5830 @ 900Mhz / 1225Mhz
    Lian Li V2000A w/ 550W Antec TruePower II

  10. #10
    Member Wiggles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Sanford, NC
    abs computers also has them. They also have pre-built dual amd opteron systems available. www.abspc.com

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •