Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member siresword's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    maryland
    Posts
    229

    ocz platrevis2 autodetects @ 2-3-3-5 1T?

    i just built my new system, and i haven't really played with it yet, but when it starts up it tells me that my ram (2x512 ocz el plat revis 2) is at 1T 2-3-3-5, 200mhz

    the defaults are 2-2-2-5, should I manually set it ? isn't it supposed to auto detect?
    oh and uhh im using the orange slots, the yellows wouldn't boot
    amd 64 4000+ sandy @ 2.82 (almost stable?)
    dfi lanparty nf-4 ultra-d
    evga 8800gt sc (650/950)
    2x512 ocz el plat revis 2 @ 1T 2.5-3-3-6 / 220
    sb audigy 2 zs plat
    ocz 600w gamexstream =/
    gigabyte pcu-vh31 cooler

  2. #2
    Senior Member Know Nuttin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    7,898
    set it manually. SPD is not always read properly or programmed properly.
    AMD Phenom II X4 965BE, Asus M5A88-V Evo, 8GB Mushkin Blackline DDR3-1600 , Coolermaster Hyper212+, OCZ Vertex Plus 60GB, Seagate 7200.11 500GB, Antec EA-380
    Lenovo X200, P8400 C2D, 8GB, 120GB OCZ Vertex 3.

  3. #3
    Member siresword's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    maryland
    Posts
    229
    okay
    do i have to enable cpc? what is it ? and also should i set the speed to 200 ?
    amd 64 4000+ sandy @ 2.82 (almost stable?)
    dfi lanparty nf-4 ultra-d
    evga 8800gt sc (650/950)
    2x512 ocz el plat revis 2 @ 1T 2.5-3-3-6 / 220
    sb audigy 2 zs plat
    ocz 600w gamexstream =/
    gigabyte pcu-vh31 cooler

  4. #4
    Senior Member Know Nuttin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    7,898
    CPC = 1T if enabled. 2T if disabled.

    200mhz is the base speed of PC3200 memory.
    AMD Phenom II X4 965BE, Asus M5A88-V Evo, 8GB Mushkin Blackline DDR3-1600 , Coolermaster Hyper212+, OCZ Vertex Plus 60GB, Seagate 7200.11 500GB, Antec EA-380
    Lenovo X200, P8400 C2D, 8GB, 120GB OCZ Vertex 3.

  5. #5
    Member siresword's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    maryland
    Posts
    229
    edit-
    great it works fine, thanks again
    stable @ 2-2-2-5
    Last edited by siresword; 10-30-05 at 09:29 PM.
    amd 64 4000+ sandy @ 2.82 (almost stable?)
    dfi lanparty nf-4 ultra-d
    evga 8800gt sc (650/950)
    2x512 ocz el plat revis 2 @ 1T 2.5-3-3-6 / 220
    sb audigy 2 zs plat
    ocz 600w gamexstream =/
    gigabyte pcu-vh31 cooler

  6. #6
    The OCZ guy SteveOCZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    G.T.A (Canada Eh!)
    Posts
    756
    In case you're interested

    DFI NF4 (all), Venice, San Diego or Winchester 90nm and OCZ TCCD/TCC5 memory, 200mhz memory clock 1:1 with HTT speed.

    In DRAM Configuration Section of Genie BIOS:

    200
    enable
    2.0
    02
    07 or 8
    02
    07 or 8
    16 or 14
    03 or 02
    03
    02 or 01
    03 or 02
    3120, 4708, 0648, or 2560 (4708 works well at high overclocks)
    auto
    enabled
    auto
    0
    level 6, 5 or 7
    auto
    DRAM Response Time: fast or normal (as needed if your BIOS has this feature.)
    auto
    256
    disable
    16
    07
    disable

    In Genie Bios:

    200
    auto
    16 16
    auto
    100
    disable
    1.500
    1.25v (This is about 1.52v, if you need more or less, please adjust, but do not go past 1.45v here, use more the 123% below, there is a reason )
    above VID * 123%
    1.30v
    1.70v
    2.8v (2.7v-3.0v may work for you, depending on final speed)

    Loosening the memory timings to 2.5-3-3-8 or 2.5-4-3-8 will get you a good overclock, as will 2.5-4-4-8. For clarification, 2.5-3-3-8 will show up as 2.5-3-8-3 in the BIOS.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •