Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    17

    Want to start a new computer!

    OK my computer is messed up, I think it's the PSU though? You think if I get a case, I could remove everything from my computer and install it in the new one?

    I have a AMD Athlon 2400, 2x256MB RAM, DVD burner, cd burner, and Im taking all this out from my emachines t2482! Would it work or should I just buy a new PSU???

  2. #2
    Member Kalivos's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    California
    Posts
    496
    Well, what is the computer doing? Nothing? And you suspect the powersupply? Then moving it to a new case or a new psu may or may not fix your problem. I would first attempt trying it with a new powersupply, and just so you know, when a powersupply goes, it can take stuff with it( I.E. kill your hard drive)
    i5 3750k @ 4.5Ghz
    ASRock Z77 Extreme4
    16gb G.SKILL Ripjaws 1600MHz
    GIGABYTE GV-R797OC-3GD

  3. #3
    Member Aidenswarrior's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Columbus, Ohio
    Posts
    1,078
    um, so what is messed up with your computer? you never explained.

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    17
    It has an orange light, also my harddrive works, I have on in this computer, also I might try out the ram on my other pc, but yeah it wont boot up though...

  5. #5
    Member AZNBoiOnFIYA's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    1,207
    if the hard drive works then it might not be the psu. its up to you if you want to get new parts, but i would just swap out parts with ones you have to be sure what the problem is. might take a while but it saves money.
    3400+ Venice @2.75GHZ 1.55V Air
    1GB Teamgroup Xtreme BH5
    ECS KN1 Lite
    7600GT @ 600/800 Air
    Coolmax CTG-850 Quad Rail PSU :D

    Heat

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    17
    then what do you think it is? Oh also my mouse and keyboard are dead when I tried connecting them back then i booted it, i tried them on this computer and they dont work? What you think that could be from?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •