Page 35 of 35 FirstFirst ... 25 34 35
Results 681 to 696 of 696
  1. #681
    Registered ObsesivComplsiv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Central Valley, Ca.
    Posts
    19

    The quest continues!!!

    Just wanted say thx to Doc. I hav successfully applied the same mod that you showed for the AK31 to two different (KT3 Ultra2 & a NEO2-P) boards and hav gotten huge gains in not only speed, but in stability also! I thought I had finally hit the wall(2ghz) on the 1700XP/KT3 machine, but i'm on it now @2350 totally stable! Many forums clear out their old posts and lose info that is invaluabe to folks like myself that are still working with older hardware. OC forums ROCK!
    Processor: Intel i7 3770k@4.2Ghz
    Mainboard : MSI B75MA-P45
    RAM: 8 GB Corsair DDR3
    Hard Drive: WD 2TB SATA III 7200 Rpm
    Graphics: EVGA 660 GTX 2Gb
    Power Supply: 800w
    Case: Raidmax Viper
    OS: Windows 8.1 64 Bit
    Steam Name: -=ROOSTER=-
    Steam Library: 163 games

  2. #682
    Senior Member Doctor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Cow-Hampshire, USA -->"Live Free or Die"<
    Posts
    1,359
    U R very welcome!

    I'm glad you found this old stuff usefull

    ; ^)

    Doc

  3. #683
    Give me a break Senior
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    5,705
    OMG you're still here!
    Thank you Baby. I love you.

  4. #684
    Senior Member Gnufsh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    June Lake, California
    Posts
    5,662
    Quote Originally Posted by eobard
    OMG you're still here!
    Awesome!
    Lost access to the classifieds? Look here.
    Forum Policies
    Sig Rules

    "Men occasionally stumble over the truth, but most of them pick themselves up and hurry off as if nothing ever happened."
    -Sir Winston Churchill

  5. #685
    Senior Member Doctor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Cow-Hampshire, USA -->"Live Free or Die"<
    Posts
    1,359
    Quote Originally Posted by eobard
    OMG you're still here!
    Hehehehe

    It's like I never left...................

    ; ^)

    Doc

  6. #686
    Senior Folding Zombie AmbientFiction's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Somewhere in the top 100 folders for team 32
    Posts
    1,691
    Hey doc just wanted to let you know that the 5V mofset mod for any mobo link at the top of the page is dead
    • FX9370 + Gigabyte 990FXAUD3 + 16gbMushkin Redline + XFX ATI HD5870 + Thermaltake Ultra 120 Extreme + 250 CFM Delta120mm fan
    • Athlon64x2 AM2 6000@3300 Epox AF570+ultra/g 2G Mushkin DDR2 800+EVGA GTS250

    Heatware[/color]

  7. #687
    Senior Member Doctor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Cow-Hampshire, USA -->"Live Free or Die"<
    Posts
    1,359
    Quote Originally Posted by AmbientFiction
    Hey doc just wanted to let you know that the 5V mofset mod for any mobo link at the top of the page is dead
    Thanx my friend!

    All gone...........

    ; ^)

    Doc

  8. #688
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    7
    Is there one for an Asus P4P800 SE that I can getplease and thank you?

    EDIT: refering to the droop mod
    Last edited by TheVillain; 09-12-06 at 03:41 AM.

  9. #689
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    5
    Do you know where i can find Vmods for Abit Fatal1ty AN8 SLi?

  10. #690
    Member T1Cybernetic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    West Yorkshire, Uk, Nr Earth
    Posts
    242
    Quote Originally Posted by M4D
    I need to get my hands on some of these SMD Grabbers /Test Clips admitedly there for my 9800pro but i thought
    i should post here due to the fact that they are very hard to find in the uk for some people.

    If anyone knows where i can get my hands on some preferably the smallest you have ever seen please would you post
    some links for me and for anyone in the uk really, And thanks in advance .

    "EDIT"
    I have however found some at maplin uk store so heres something for all the uk people having a hard time finding them.
    But please would you share anywhere else you may know of if there is such a place that sells them for the uk people.

    Here you go: http://www.maplin.co.uk/products/mod...660&Products=2
    Does anyone know of anywhere else that sells these SMD Grabbers /Test Clips for uk people?
    Empty your mind. Be formless, shapeless, like water.
    Now you put water into a cup, it becomes the cup.
    You put water into a bottle, it becomes the bottle.
    You put it into a teapot, it becomes the teapot.
    Now, water can flow, or it can crash! Be water, my friend. (Bruce Lee)

  11. #691
    Senior Member Doctor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Cow-Hampshire, USA -->"Live Free or Die"<
    Posts
    1,359
    Quote Originally Posted by T1Cybernetic
    Does anyone know of anywhere else that sells these SMD Grabbers /Test Clips for uk people?
    Maybe these will work: http://uk.farnell.com/jsp/endecaSear...sp?sku=1003020

    : >)

    Doc

  12. #692
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    39
    Does anyone here know how to voltmod the Asus P4T533 mainboard? The above link from Fizz3 (http://www.thenakedreview.com/index....=82&showpage=3) doesn't work anymore; www.thenakedreview.com seems to be under construction or down entirely. To prevent confusion: I'm not talking about the P4T533-C, but the non-C version (sometimes called P4T533-R, although that's not the official name). Hope you can help me out, thanks in advance!

  13. #693
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    13
    Hi.

    i dont know if there is allready mods for ABIT AW9D-MAX
    i put some pics of some mods i found



    Vcore.





    Vdimm





    Vmch





    booster mod (droop mod for vmch)





    Vfsb











    Source

  14. #694
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1

    Thumbs up Need HELP! My 680i LT Vcore limited to 1.55v

    Hello everyone,

    I'm new here and need some help. I have a EVGA 680I LT motherboard and a Intel E6850 CPU. I can set MoBo bios vcore to max of 1.6v but end up with 1.55v. I did a 1.6v Pad mod to the CPU but motherboard still only go's to 1.55v. I tried flashing the BIO's to a normal 680i BIOS, no dice. At 1.55v I,m stuck at 4ghz and load temp is only 44c. I WANT MORE.

    Any help would be deeply appreciated,
    Mike AKA JoeWho

  15. #695
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by JoeWho
    Hello everyone,

    I'm new here and need some help. I have a EVGA 680I LT motherboard and a Intel E6850 CPU. I can set MoBo bios vcore to max of 1.6v but end up with 1.55v. I did a 1.6v Pad mod to the CPU but motherboard still only go's to 1.55v. I tried flashing the BIO's to a normal 680i BIOS, no dice. At 1.55v I,m stuck at 4ghz and load temp is only 44c. I WANT MORE.

    Any help would be deeply appreciated,
    Mike AKA JoeWho
    i'm new gere too. heheh

    your MoBo max bios voltage is 1.55 or 1.60??? in bios the voltage is higher but when windows is loaded there is allways a drop. so maybe its normal you set 1.60 in BIOS and in windows you read 1.55. Same happens when you stress cpu.

    i'm saying this because i think i didnt understand very well your statment. my english is not perfect, so maybe i'm missunderstanding what you said. But maybe i'm not saying anything you dont know...


    i've found this post in EVGA foruns. is it yours????? it's very similar to yours. if it isnt your's maybe you should follow it. maybe you can find something there in no time...



    Hey everyone,
    I'm sure this will void your warrenty, and I'm NOT responsible if something go's wrong. I issue started when I bought my new E6850 CPU. I have a Swiftech Watercooling setup that ROCKS and I had maxed the CPU out at 3.9ghz. The max vcore on the LT is 1.6v but you really only get 1.55v. For most people this is fine.

    I first tried to volt mod the CPU using a pad mod. NO DICE still max 1.55v. I then tried to flash the standard 680i BIOS, again NO DICE. Then as a last resort I flashed a older 680i BIOS and what do you know it worked. Now I was able to update to the new standard 680i BIOS. Now I have more voltage than I need. And my E6850 is stable at 4.1ghz. The old BIOS'es for the 680i standard are still around so if you feel lucky, go for it.

    EVGA ROCKS
    in evga foruns

  16. #696
    Senior Member


    Bobnova's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Humboldt
    Posts
    20,950
    Added to the New Improved Soldering And Such Sticky and unstuck.
    "Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the the universe." -- Einstein (maybe)

    Thinking about an Asus motherboard? Think again.

    How to check your PSU with a multimeter.

    17bXw5t51rEBXGavJFMJsC8g7HQgThUGc7

Page 35 of 35 FirstFirst ... 25 34 35

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •