Page 1 of 3 1 2 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 58
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Doncaster, UK

    i got GR:AW today

    got it from a friend who owns a game shop (same one that i got FEAR 10 days early ).

    well, i didnt get past the first level cos i cant run it!! i mean my system is hardly slow, i run bf2 (1280x1024 all medium with 2xAA) and get average 70FPS, i can run FEAR at all high 1024x768 and get 50fps and cs on full everything.

    put graw on 1024x768, everything LOW and no AA or dynamic light and i get max 20fps, when enemys come on screen i get about 3fps. this sucks.
    |||2500K@4.3-CMV8|||ASUSP8P67|||EVGAGTX760FTW4GB|||XMS3-16GB
    |||250GBSSD + 4TB-HD's|||CM700SILENTPRO
    |||CMSCOUT|||

  2. #2
    Benching Team Leader
    Grabbed Senior
    Janus67's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Ohio State
    Author Profile Benching Profile Folding Profile Heatware Profile
    :-(
    Haswell Benching and Gaming: ASRock Z87 OC Formula : Intel i7 4770k w/ Phanteks PH-TC14 : 8GB 2x4GB G.Skill TridentX DDR3-2666 : MSI, XFX, and Sapphire R9 290X
    Other Components: Samsung 840 Evo 500GB SSD : 2TB Hitachi : Silverstone Strider Gold 1250W and Seasonic Platinum 1000W : Auria EQ276W 2560x1440


    Folding User Stats

  3. #3
    Member n0aH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    what does GR:AW stand for...?
    eVGA GeForce 9800gtx 512mb Superclocked
    G.Skill 2 x 2gb ddr2 800 pc6400
    2 x 320gb Seagate raid 0
    Core 2 duo e6600
    Gigabye ds3
    Corsair HX 620W PSU
    18X LiteOn DVD RW/Litescribe
    Antec Nine Hundred Mid-ATX Case
    Noctua NH-U12F High Performance Cooler

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Ghost Recon Advanced Warfighter

    I've had the demo running the last few dayz and It rungs just fine with medium settings and better than F.E.A.R.

    I think i'm gonna pic up when i comes out here in Germany
    Last edited by Duke$ter; 04-30-06 at 04:00 PM.

  5. #5
    Hard Ass Southern Boy Senior Wicked Klown's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Sheboygan, Wisconsin
    Folding Profile Heatware Profile
    I know the demo is very demanding. They say at least a 2GHz P4 and 1gig memory and a GeForce 6 or 7.
    Media Server | Norco RPC-470 | GIGABYTE GA-890XA-UD3 | Phenom II X4 925 Deneb | 8gigs G.SKILL Ripjaws PC3 10666 | 64gig Crucial M4 | x2 2TB Samsung F3 | x2 1TB Samsung F1 | x1 2TB Samsung F4 | 500gigs Seagate 7200.10 | Sapphire HD4830 HDMI | Corsair 650hx

    HEAT

    "Never surrender. You're too much of a hardass to die on everyone." - Voodoo Rufus

  6. #6
    Insatiably Malcontent
    Senior Member
    johan851's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    I think that's a little ridiculous. Programmers can't come up with something that runs decently on a $400 card? I mean, what's everbody without an awesome graphics card doing?
    ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3 | 2500K @ 4.6GHz | 2x4GB Samsung DDR3 | GTX 750 Ti 2GB
    120GB Crucial M4 | 2x 2TB Samsung F4 | Seasonic S12 600w
    y2 DAC --> Custom M^3 --> Custom LM3875 ChipAmp --> Modula MTs
    Dual Dell 2007WFP | Watercooled

  7. #7
    This game is very good, but needs a patch. When I was playing it on my 7900gtx the average FPS was 40 and sometimes it'd get in the 50s but never reached 60 (during that benchmark at least).

    My 7800gtx stays between 25-30 usually, but sometimes gets lower.

    So yeah, this game needs a patch. The problem is, I think, that there is SO MUCH geometry (buildings, plants, cars = mucho polygons) that it's very demanding. DirectX10 is supposed to be able to handle a lot more geometry (like Kameo, where there are 5000 characters on screen, and the developers said they'd up it to 7-10,000 later on. By the way, the GPU of the Xbox360 has some "DX10" capabilities, so I assume that's why). Two of the lead guys at ATI were on "On the Spot" on Gamespot this past thursday and one of them mentioned DX10 being able to handle a lot more charactesr, etc. They had over 20,000 characters on screen at once walking around and the things didn't crash, though it was chugging a lil' bit, but it handled 10,000 characters on screen just fine!

    So yeah, this game is BIG game due to the big cities. I'm pretty sure if they'd cut down on the size of the cities it'd run A LOT smoother.
    "And though after my skin worms destroy this body, yet in my flesh shall I see God:" (Job 19:26)

  8. #8
    High Speed Senior deathman20's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Where the Cheese Heads Live
    Author Profile Benching Profile Heatware Profile
    Well I got it yesterday also. Not a single issue here. Runs the same if not better then the demo. Its locked in at roughly 30FPS for most gameplay. I did get 50-70's for that brief fall in the first few min. I run 1400x800 (i think thats what it is ingame its the max resolution it gives me in there) with all the settings on high (changed all medium to high in the settings file).
    -=The Gamer=-
    MSI Z68A-GD65 (G3) | i5 2500k @ 4.5Ghz | 1.3875V | 28C Idle / 65C Load (LinX)
    8Gig G.Skill Ripjaw PC3-12800 9-9-9-24 @ 1600Mhz w/ 1.5V | TR Ultra eXtreme 120 w/ 2 Fans
    Asus DCUII R9 290 1075/1300 w/ 1.05V GPU | 36C Idle / 75C Load | 128/256GB Crucial M4 SSD's / 512GB Samsung 840 Pro
    BitFenix Shinobi Window Case | SilverStone DA750 | Dell 2405FPW 24" Screen | Oculus Rift DK2 - Incoming October 2014
    -=The Server=-
    Synology DS1511+ | Dual Core 1.8Ghz CPU | 30C Idle / 38C Load
    3 Gig PC2-6400 | 4x Samsung F4 2TB Raid5 | 1x Samsung F4 2TB
    Heat

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Gone Racing
    CONSPIRACT THEORY: Hardware Mfgs are under the covers with the software programmers, thus VERY popular game=insane system requirements. I'll bet if a team of programmers WITHOUT an agenda got a hold of this then it would run fine on a 1.5ghz Athlon or P4, 512MB RAM, and a 6200 or x300 GPU with nearly all the pretties turned on as well.

  10. #10
    Registered swebarb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Sweden
    Demo runs okay for me all maxed up but of corse the AA ****es me off.

  11. #11
    Member chevro1et's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    35.012N/ 129.052E
    never broke 35 fps in the demo w. the auto-detect settings...
    Dell Inspiron 640m
    Intel C2D T5500 Centrino (1.66 ghz/ 667 fsb)
    2x1 gig RAM (533 fsb)
    WD Scorpio Blue 500gb hdd
    Intel 950GMA integrated graphics
    14.1" widescreen (1440x900) w. Truebrite
    Vista Home Premium
    5in1 card reader/ Bluetooth/ 3945abg wireless

  12. #12
    Member blueswitch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Denver, CO
    yeah I commented on the demo for being based on the FEAR engine...this sure runs hella worse.

    Fold for Team 32!
    _________________________________________
    MSI MS-1029 Turion MT-37, Lancaster 2ghz
    X700, 128mb
    2gb OCZ PC3200

    My Heatware

  13. #13
    I am not JoT
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    i just finished the demo at 1280x960 and it was fine. i'd guess 30fps and up. pretty cool game i must say.. i like the guns

  14. #14
    Member Drinkyoghurt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Eindhoven, The Netherlands
    i have full version...its a real hard game..i dont know how to get past lvl 1(lol me so noob) and yeah its high demanding..i thought fear was high demanding but even with a 7800gs with most high i get 30~50 fps

    CPU:
    Intel i5-2500k 4.7ghz 1.34V - M0b0:Asrock P67 Pro3 Rev. B3 - Ram:Corsair XMS3 1600mhz 7-8-7-21 1.63V - Cooler: Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme - Videocard:Sparkle GTX 260 216 core 55nm -
    14459 marks in 3Dmark06
    Reboot: "Don't argue with idiots. They bring you to their level and beat you with experience."
    rdrash:"I think Todd changes hardware more frequently then he changes his underpants."
    Join the benching team and be part of the elite

  15. #15
    Member shard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    You Should Make a Wish!
    I see that the original poster has an athlon XP, wich can contribute VERY heavily to the lack of performance. Sadly, about all you can do is upgrade. Sorry man!
    Intel i5 2500k @ 4.6ghz
    X-Mystique DDL Surround Soundcard 7.1
    Harman Kardon AVR 135 | JBL E30 Pair | BIC F3 Center | Dayton Reference 12" 4cu ft box
    Gigabyte Z77-D3H
    G. Skill DD3 1600 8gb
    EVGA 670 GTX | Asus VE248H 24" Widescreen LCD
    Corsair 750TX 750w PSU

  16. #16
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Doncaster, UK
    Quote Originally Posted by shard
    I see that the original poster has an athlon XP, wich can contribute VERY heavily to the lack of performance. Sadly, about all you can do is upgrade. Sorry man!

    i know! i had the money saved up to get my opteron, dfi ultra board and a 7900gtx, but ive just had to spend it on my car! (gutted)
    oh well, back to bf2 till i can upgrade.
    |||2500K@4.3-CMV8|||ASUSP8P67|||EVGAGTX760FTW4GB|||XMS3-16GB
    |||250GBSSD + 4TB-HD's|||CM700SILENTPRO
    |||CMSCOUT|||

  17. #17
    Member PottaCoola's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    UK
    Demo runs fine on my pc too only problem im getting is the games is so damn hard, i play through the 360 game easy. This demo i cant get to the main area every time i get closer i die, and the team dont help they just run out and let them kill them lol. maybe its a nvidia card bug in the game, the only ppl that are having the probs as far as i can see is nvidia users, the demo shows a ati screen when u load it so it must be that.

  18. #18
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Stamford, CT
    I have it and its choppy when i have the lowest resolution and everything low...W...T..>F!!!!!

    Intel Core i7-2600K @ 4.5GHz
    EVGA GeForce GTX 460 Superclocked @ 860/2025
    ASUS P8Z68-V PRO
    G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB
    CM Hyper 212 EVO
    ASUS VH238H 23"
    Crucial M4 128GB SSD + 2TB storage
    CORSAIR 750TX

  19. #19
    Member RangerXLT8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Asheville NC
    Sweet demo so far. Hard though I've gotten killed twice now at the square. Running 1280x1024 w\ eye candy maxed getting about average of 60-80FPS on X1900XTX.
    Core 2 Xeon 3210 Quad Core 2.4GHz
    Gigabyte EP-35C-DS3R
    Patriot Viper DDR3 4GB 6-6-6-20
    ATI HD4870 512MB
    OCZ Vertex 2 120GB
    2x150GB Raptors
    1x320GB Western Digital HDD
    LiteOn DVDRW
    Heatware 44-0-0

  20. #20
    Member PottaCoola's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    UK
    well thats a nother happy ATI user its goto be a nvidia thing.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •