Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Disabled DDR-PIII's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    6p6

    Whats the deal with this frequency ?

    Its a Pd 930 (3.0ghz)

    I see the freq jumping back and forth from 2.3ghz to 3.0 ghz ? anyone know what going on ?
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  2. #2
    Member DavidJa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Folding&home
    throttling maybe? check bios to disable

  3. #3
    Speedstep?
    Intel Core i7-4930K @ 4.2GHz ' Asus P9X79 ' Corsair 32GB DDR3-1600 CL9 ' 2x Gigabyte GTX 660 Ti ' Dell U3014

  4. #4
    Overclockers Team Content Editor
    Shelnutt2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    /home/
    Folding Profile
    Quote Originally Posted by microfire
    Speedstep?
    Bingo. 12x = EIST Enhanced Intel Speed Step.
    Build!.Borg!.Recruit!.Folding.for.Team.32!
    Gigabyte P35-DS3R, E6300, 2x512MB Team Group DDR2 667, EVGA 7800GT Heat

    Want to run the folding@home gpu client in linux?
    www.linuxfah.info

    Your teacher is a dumbass. The equation is exact. ~Frodo Baggins
    Damn....It's 12:00 AM and I thought my 805 would be a magic pumkin and turn into a conroe.........boy was I fooled:) ~Stilletto
    This is what I get for not only being a newb, but also disregarding instructions! ~ShadowPho
    I hate women... but im not gay lol. ~MrCrowley
    Love can fade but knowledge stays forever (unless you develop alzheimers). ~Constantinos

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    North Olmsted ohio
    wholey crap!! a 930 c1 where did u get it from!!!!

  6. #6
    Disabled DDR-PIII's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    6p6
    no options in bios to disable ? any other ideas ?

  7. #7
    Im sure it can be disabled, if not in the bios, then there will be some software that will do it. I would like to tell you what to download or fuction you need to input in your operating system to disabled it, but I have yet to own a speedstep CPU. (power management in control panel?)
    Intel Core i7-4930K @ 4.2GHz ' Asus P9X79 ' Corsair 32GB DDR3-1600 CL9 ' 2x Gigabyte GTX 660 Ti ' Dell U3014

  8. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by DDR-PIII
    no options in bios to disable ?
    What board?

  9. #9
    Disabled DDR-PIII's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    6p6
    cant say :/ not allowed, but anyways its got an nforce 4 sli IE(intel edition) chipset.

  10. #10
    Disabled DDR-PIII's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    6p6
    got that all fixed, just updated the bios, and it has the option in there

  11. #11
    Senior Fourm Spammer

    Evilsizer's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Austin,Texas
    Heatware Profile
    Quote Originally Posted by DDR-PIII
    cant say :/ not allowed, but anyways its got an nforce 4 sli IE(intel edition) chipset.
    you cant say what mobo or about the cpu?

    Intel G3258@4.2ghz | Asrock Z97M OC Formula | Galaxy GTX660 GC | PM840 Pro 128GB, PM830 FDE 250GB | SilverStone ST45SF
    i3 370M | Jetway NF98 | 2x2gig DDR3-1066 | pico 120WI | Asus GT630 2GB (GK208) |
    intel i5 2450M


    "I Love To Camp!"
    "Commensing Shock Therapy!"
    I'm jonnyGURU of jonnyGURU.com and we don't overload PSU's - JonnyGURU

    HeatWare

  12. #12
    Disabled DDR-PIII's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    6p6
    about the mobo, the cpu is from a contact retail of course, and quite nice, working on 4.7 atm, need some better cooling. perhaps some better ram as well.

  13. #13
    Member Arca_ex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Gilbert, Arizona
    Was it from the internal store? Because I have access to that, but haven't checked it recently.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •