Results 1 to 16 of 16
  1. #1
    Member UglyChild's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Mother Russia

    New Gigabyte GA-965P-DQ6

    With 24 MOSFETS and 12 phase power.





    Last edited by UglyChild; 06-18-06 at 04:37 AM.

  2. #2
    Member jivetrky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Lake Village, IN 46349
    goodness.
    PLEASE MOVE YOUR CLASSIFIED AD TO SOLD ONCE IT HAS COMPLETED (Click here to learn how)

    2x HTPCs / 3x Desktops / 1x 10TB UnRAID Server

    [--------------HEATWARE: jivetrky --------------|-------------- GAMING NICK: jivetrky--------------]

    "With every upgrade I become less clever." -Socket eh?\(_o)/

  3. #3
    Thats one mean power feed.
    All the Gigabyte products I have owned have been of good quality.
    Will make do with 9 MOSFETS and 3 phase power.
    Intel Core i7-5960X @ 4.3GHz ' Asus X99 Deluxe ' Crucial 32GB DDR4-2666 CL14 ' 2x Asus Strix GTX 970 ' Dell U3014

    Intel Core i7-4930K @ 4.3GHz ' Asus P9X79 ' Corsair 32GB DDR3-1600 CL9 ' 2x Gigabyte GTX 660 Ti ' Dell U2412M

  4. #4
    Member Arca_ex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Gilbert, Arizona
    Jeez, and I thought my board was cool, with the little fanny thingys...

  5. #5
    Member RangerXLT8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Asheville NC
    12-phase = quad core CPU ready.
    Core 2 Xeon 3210 Quad Core 2.4GHz
    Gigabyte EP-35C-DS3R
    Patriot Viper DDR3 4GB 6-6-6-20
    ATI HD4870 512MB
    OCZ Vertex 2 120GB
    2x150GB Raptors
    1x320GB Western Digital HDD
    LiteOn DVDRW
    Heatware 44-0-0

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    North Olmsted ohio
    yeah well it can have whatever but if its anything like the ga-g1975x board its gonna have a super sucky v-droop!

  7. #7
    Disabled Spade's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    so why does this look so damn fake to me, is it the lack of seeing any metal contacting the fets? or is it the like 8 sata ports? i'm really not sure..

    hmn. i guess its real. wonder if that cleans up the power noticably

  8. #8
    ohhhhhh... wowwwww!
    okay, all it needs is a digital PLL thingy ive heard gets ya 500, and im sold.
    i like what i see.

    and 12 phaze is for "quad core ready"... that mean its a waste to get it for conroe and only use half?

  9. #9
    Member dem0lish3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Pretoria, South Africa
    this link is from another post - http://www.vr-zone.com/?i=3745&s=1

    this board rocks, it looks like a great quality product

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    CT
    So after reading the above review, other than support for newer chips and few extra features the GA-965 performs almost as good the old Asus. I guess I won't be rushing in to the store.

    Gigabyte G1.Sniper 3 : i7 3770K : G.Skill Ripjaw X 16GB : Gigabyte GTX680 OC + eVGA 7800GT : Intel 520 180GB : Corsair HX750
    Windows 7 x64

  11. #11
    Member dem0lish3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Pretoria, South Africa
    So anyone have reports on when its coming out, and likely prices?

  12. #12
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Pittsburgh
    now thats a pretty lookin motherboard

  13. #13
    Member RangerXLT8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Asheville NC
    All those MOSFETs makes you wonder.
    Core 2 Xeon 3210 Quad Core 2.4GHz
    Gigabyte EP-35C-DS3R
    Patriot Viper DDR3 4GB 6-6-6-20
    ATI HD4870 512MB
    OCZ Vertex 2 120GB
    2x150GB Raptors
    1x320GB Western Digital HDD
    LiteOn DVDRW
    Heatware 44-0-0

  14. #14
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Des Plaines, Il
    Not the same board, but it's the first 965 I have seen on sale yet....
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813128012

    Does this mean they will all be coming out before July 23rd?

  15. #15
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Canada
    That's a snazzy looking board

  16. #16
    Quote Originally Posted by AtomicMonkey
    So after reading the above review, other than support for newer chips and few extra features the GA-965 performs almost as good the old Asus. I guess I won't be rushing in to the store.
    yeah that review had some bad gigbyte benches

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •