Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member TDubbs05's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Flagstaff, AZ

    BF2 Crashes w/ Atitool installed

    Alright so I went from Atitool beta 14 to beta 15 and now back to beta 14 and whenever i run bf2 it crashes. It's done it with a few other apps too like bsplayer (video player). So now i want to stick with atitool beta 14 and have everything working again. What i do know is that everything works perfectly with Atitool uninstalled, but as soon as it's installed, whenever i open full screen apps it crashes. Any ideas? CCC and Atitool conflicts?
    i'm out of ideas, and yes i must have atitool nstalled. (oc settings, volting, profile loading, fan settings is critical)
    Tim
    __________________________________________

    i7 2600K | ASRock P67 Extreme6 | Crucial C300 128GB | HIS 4870 | Thermalright Ultra-120 Extreme | Areca 1210 RAID 5 | Lian-Li V1020B

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Fayetteville N.C.
    i had some probs with atitool and live for speed. would cause the computer to reboot, uninstalled atitool and all is good

  3. #3
    Member TDubbs05's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Flagstaff, AZ
    same thing here. but i need/really want atitool running.
    Tim
    __________________________________________

    i7 2600K | ASRock P67 Extreme6 | Crucial C300 128GB | HIS 4870 | Thermalright Ultra-120 Extreme | Areca 1210 RAID 5 | Lian-Li V1020B

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    i had the same problem w/ atitool. neat little program but it always caused problems for me
    | ASRock Extreme3 Gen3 | 2500K | G.Skill 2x4Gb DDR3 1600 | Kingston V100 128Gb | EVGA GTX 570 | X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro | OCZ Fatal1ty 550 watt |
    Heatware

  5. #5
    jcw122's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    USA
    Don't use ATI tool then. Try out ATI Tray Tools, I've found it to be more stable, and much more mature of a program. ATI Tray Tools is also NOT in beta, while ATI Tool is a beta program, that's not very safe IMO for overclocking if it's in beta.
    "YES! I AM INVINCIBLE!!!"
    Folding for Team 32!
    Gaming Nick: new_Faction64 or CharminULTRA
    CPU-AMD Athlon 64 3000+ 2.0Ghz@2.2Ghz (was 2.4) Socket 754, VENICE
    Memory-Crucial Ballistix 2x512MB @ 220mhz 2.5-2-2-5
    Motherboard-No Idea My DFI Died
    Video Card-MSI ATI 9800XT---412/390(was 424/395)---w00t! Flashed
    PSU-Forton Blue Storm 500w

    Currently Air Cooled w/ Scythe Ninja and AC VGA Silencer
    R.I.P. Project: Humidity
    Heatware

  6. #6
    Member TDubbs05's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Flagstaff, AZ
    thx jcw. yeah now i can see what your talking about. the beta worked perfectly for the past 8 months...until now. geez ati tray tools has a lot of options. somewhat confusing b/c of all these options. only thing it seems to be missing is a voltage controller.
    Tim
    __________________________________________

    i7 2600K | ASRock P67 Extreme6 | Crucial C300 128GB | HIS 4870 | Thermalright Ultra-120 Extreme | Areca 1210 RAID 5 | Lian-Li V1020B

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •