Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Member Ecca's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    209

    Deperate need of help.

    I have a MSI x1900xtx and games play fine but videos play inverted like blue, teal and yellow. I cannot fix this I restored the settings to default, got new codes and nothing. Please I need help bad

  2. #2
    Old Member rainless's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    CHI-Town Love is alive in Spain
    Posts
    10,061
    Quote Originally Posted by Ecca
    I have a MSI x1900xtx and games play fine but videos play inverted like blue, teal and yellow. I cannot fix this I restored the settings to default, got new codes and nothing. Please I need help bad
    Have you tried simply uninstalling and then reinstalling the drivers? Better yet... upgrade to NEW drivers.

    || Edited by S-N ||

    Mate, let us keep this on topic. You have a pm.
    Last edited by Super Nade; 10-30-06 at 07:51 PM.
    Core 4 Q9550 @4003mhz 1.30v
    Core 2 Duo e8400 @ 4.6ghz 1.328v (E0 Stepping)
    Core 2 Duo E6400 @ 3.8ghz 1.525v
    Asus P5Q Pro 2002m @ 515x9 .63x 1.52
    OCZ Fatal1ty Edition 4GB DDR2 5-4-4-18 @ 2.18v w/OCZ XTC Ram Cooler
    Corsair 750TX PSU
    Sparkle 260 GTX (65nm, 216) 696c 1512s 999mem
    BLOCK: Swiftech Apogee GTZ RAD: BIXII REZ: MCRES-Micro rev2 PUMP: Pondmaster 750 FAN: 2 HS Yates CONTROLLER: Modified Evercool WC-202

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    stamford ct
    Posts
    74
    ||Edited by S-N||

    This is a technical forum. You are taking this thread off topic. Please refrain from doing so henceforth.
    Last edited by Super Nade; 10-30-06 at 07:50 PM.
    New 840 build
    Mobo gigabyte GA-MA78LMG-S2
    CPU Phenom II x4 @ 3906.1 @1.44v stock air cooling cinebench stable
    Generic Ram 2x2gb @11-11-11-29
    672.0mhz
    more to come

  4. #4
    Member Tophinater's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Rochester, MI
    Posts
    116
    NY here I come!

    Also, can you post a screenshot possibly? Be easier to see what your talking about.

  5. #5
    Member Xtreme Barton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Omaha,NE
    Posts
    4,273
    what are you playing videos with ?

  6. #6
    XxNightfirexX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Painted Post, NY
    Posts
    322
    Heh, I knew there had to be something good about this state.

    Are you having this problem with different video players? If you only use WMP 9/10, I'ld suggest installing WMP Classic and try that.
    ~Folding for our Future~
    ~F@H Team 32~


    ASRock Z77 Extreme4
    i5 3570
    2x4gigs G-Skill Snipers
    Saphire Radeon HD 6870
    Antec Earthwatts 650
    LG Flatron E2241

  7. #7
    SU(3) Moderator
    Super Nade's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    San Luis Obispo, CA
    Posts
    9,578
    What PSU do you have? Do you have proper cooling? Did you attempt to replace the TIM?

    Moved to the ATI section.
    Last edited by Super Nade; 10-30-06 at 08:18 PM.
    Motherboard Repair Tutorial || Power Supply Repair Tutorial || A Closer Look at PSU Signals ||
    Understanding SMPS Technology
    || ASUS P5K Capacitor mod || Kernel Compile Guide || Guide to Wiping an SSD

    Build in progress
    ASUS Maximus Hero || i5-4670K || Crucial M500-480Gb || Antec HCP-850M || ASUS GTX 750Ti || Carbide 300R || Coolermaster Glacer 240L

  8. #8
    Member Shell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    CYYZ Pearson
    Posts
    2,141
    Quote Originally Posted by Super Nade
    What PSU do you have? Do you have proper cooling? Did you attempt to replace the TIM?

    Moved to the ATI section.
    You own an ATI card... have you ever had the hardware decode crap on you? Because that's exactly what is does from what she's describing... or mabe I just like to pick at my drivers too much...

    If everything else is working fine to your video card... that's likely the problem, an annoying one that can only be fixed if you replace all the decoder software that's built into the drivers.
    Use driver cleaner and remove everything ATi from your HDD, then re-install the latest driver release.

    If that's not the problem... more details will be needed.

    Can you try to play a video and take a screen shot? That'll confirm what I belive is the problem.
    And what media player do you use? If it's not WindowsMP it may not be working properly with ATI's hardware decoder.
    FX-6300@4.5GHz, 7770, 2x4GB DDR3-1600 CL8, PCP&C 400w, 2x1TB
    i5-4690K@4.5GHz, 7850, 2x4GB DDR3-2400 CL10, Seasonic G-550, 2x1TB

  9. #9
    SU(3) Moderator
    Super Nade's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    San Luis Obispo, CA
    Posts
    9,578
    Ooh good point! I misread the first post skipping over "video". Good catch Shell!
    Motherboard Repair Tutorial || Power Supply Repair Tutorial || A Closer Look at PSU Signals ||
    Understanding SMPS Technology
    || ASUS P5K Capacitor mod || Kernel Compile Guide || Guide to Wiping an SSD

    Build in progress
    ASUS Maximus Hero || i5-4670K || Crucial M500-480Gb || Antec HCP-850M || ASUS GTX 750Ti || Carbide 300R || Coolermaster Glacer 240L

  10. #10
    Member Brando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Brandonia
    Posts
    2,309
    Go into Catalyst advanced. Click on AVIVO. Click on "all settings". Scroll to the bottom. Uncheck "Windows media video acceleration".
    []Intel 3570k 4.4ghz~Asus P8Z77-V pro~TRUE spirit 140 power[]Mushkin Blackline 2x4gb[]Gtx 780 direct cu II oc[]Dell U2713HM[]Samsung 840 Evo 500gb~Spinpoint F3 1tb[]Pioneer BDR-206[]Corsair AX850[]Fractal Midi R2[]Leopold Tenkeyless~Deathadder 2013[]Harman Kardon HK990~Denon AH-D7000[]

    SELLER FEEDBACK

    LIAN LI PC-V1020A FOR SALE

  11. #11
    Registered wingVTA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    16
    Download the right codec!!!

    ^^ It is a codec issue!!!
    Codecs

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •