• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

512MB DDR 400Mhz RAM for $9.99

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.
I've had some pretty horrible experience with their RAM with my first computer, 1st pair wouldn't boot RMA'd and got a 2nd pair, 2nd pair would boot but had a HORRIBLE time being stable. The third pair was basically like the 2nd pair but crashed about 50% less of the time.

Although for 9.99$ you could probably just stick it in an extremely budget build.

AFTER mail in Rebate of $70.00.

$70 Rebate. Expires on 11/15/2006. Click Here for Rebate TERMS & CONDITIONS
Item includes multiple rebates. Quantity restrictions apply. Click for details.

Notice: Most rebates limited to 1 per customer. See coupon(s) for complete terms and conditions.

Wow im soo lucky that I recived all my rebates from them, so many complain of not having their rebates but I always get mine.

When its TD, Newegg, Circut City, BB, etc, etc, im lucky to get all my rebates back lol but yea it does take like a month for me

I heard TG rebates have gotten better in the last several months...

ShadowPho said:
Its $70..... a lot of cash. By the time you get your rebate, RAM will fall in price even further....
Actually, RAM prices have been steadily increasing for over a year now and there's nothing to indicate that this will change. You can't get 1GB of PC3200 shiped for under $100 right now from the 'Egg. Last November I got some Corsair VS PC3200 2x512MB for $72 shipped. Right now the same kit will run you $113. That's over a 50% increase. :(

If this rebate is actually honored, it's an amazing deal. Micro Center was offering a 512MB stick of PC3200 for $20 AMIR a few months ago and I thought about jumping on it... I'm wishing I would have done it.