Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Create XP Logon

  1. #1
    Member realtadiquantu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    603

    Talking Create XP Logon

    I have been using custom logon screens for Windows XP for a long time, but I have tried making my own with no success.

    I searched the web and used several programs including ResHacker.exe to import my bmp file.

    My question to you is:

    Is there any easy way to create a Windows XP Logon screen with the picture of my choice?

    ~Sterling

  2. #2
    Member kbtat2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    N.E. Ohio
    Posts
    437
    I too would like to know.
    CPU: i7 930 @ 4.05 Ghz
    MB: Gigabyte X58-USB3
    Ram: GSkill DDR3-1333 3 x 2 Gb
    Video: MSI Cyclone GTX 460
    Sound: Audigy X-Fi Extreme Music
    Cooling: Modded MCP350, Swiftech Apogee GT CPU Block,
    MCR220 Rad, 2 x Panaflo 120mm High CFM fan
    PSU: Thermaltake Toughpower 750

    HEAT

  3. #3
    Member realtadiquantu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    603
    bump

  4. #4
    Member Shell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    CYYZ Pearson
    Posts
    2,141
    Bump, I'd love a good freeware app for this.
    FX-6300@4.5GHz, 7770, 2x4GB DDR3-1600 CL8, PCP&C 400w, 2x1TB
    i5-4690K@4.5GHz, 7850, 2x4GB DDR3-2400 CL10, Seasonic G-550, 2x1TB

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    477
    Main - Core 2 Duo e6300 - Asus P5K-E - eVGA 8800GTS 320mb - 2gb G.Skill DDR2-800 - Antec NeoHE 500w - WD 500gb SATA - Lite-on DVD±RW SATA - Heatware

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    275
    LogonStudio does the job for me
    http://www.stardock.com/products/logonstudio/

    Gigabyte G1.Sniper 3 : i7 3770K : G.Skill Ripjaw X 16GB : Gigabyte GTX680 OC + eVGA 7800GT : Intel 520 180GB : Corsair HX750
    Windows 7 x64

  7. #7
    Member realtadiquantu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    603
    Quote Originally Posted by AtomicMonkey
    LogonStudio does the job for me
    http://www.stardock.com/products/logonstudio/

    It works!
    I finally figured out how to edit the picture into it, but this software is very good, and free!


    <3

    ~Sterling

  8. #8
    Member asusradeon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    1,255
    Quote Originally Posted by AtomicMonkey
    LogonStudio does the job for me
    http://www.stardock.com/products/logonstudio/
    this is what i used when it did it.. nice piece of software

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •