Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 21

Thread: Is that bad?

  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2007

    Is that bad?



    I'm talking about the fire icons.

  2. #2

    ||Console||'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Halifax, NS
    I cant make it out it is 2 small

  3. #3
    Member fabulouscoops's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    New Jersey, USA
    Speedfan has preset limits for the sensors it monitors. You can change these limits if you want. When it goes over the preset limit, it shows a flame symbol. Its hard to read, but it looks like several temps are >100 C. Any temp in a computer over 100 C is bad.
    i5 2500K@4.5; Asus P8P67 deluxe; 8 GB G.Skill DDR3 1600; Mushkin 120 GB SSD; 2T WD caviar, 500 GB WD caviar; HD7950
    E8500 @3.6 GHz; Asus P5Q Pro Turbo; 4 GB OCZ Reaper DDR2 1066;
    i5 2550; P8P67 deluxe, 8 GB OCZ DDR2 800; 60 Agility SSD; 2x500 GB RAID 0; 250 GB Caviar; HD6950
    E4400 @3 GHz, Abit AB9 pro, Gigabyte 7300 GT silent; 2GB Supertalent PC5400; 3x36 Raptors RAID 0:5

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    do u think its b/c i put the thermal paste on bad?

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    im using a zalman copper heatsink so that the only reason ive come across

  6. #6
    Member fabulouscoops's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    New Jersey, USA
    go back to imageshack and select a higher resolution (like 800x600) so we can see the picture better. Usually, the CPU is one of the first two numbers and the flames look like they are on the 4th and 5th so its hard to tell. What are your other computer specs?
    i5 2500K@4.5; Asus P8P67 deluxe; 8 GB G.Skill DDR3 1600; Mushkin 120 GB SSD; 2T WD caviar, 500 GB WD caviar; HD7950
    E8500 @3.6 GHz; Asus P5Q Pro Turbo; 4 GB OCZ Reaper DDR2 1066;
    i5 2550; P8P67 deluxe, 8 GB OCZ DDR2 800; 60 Agility SSD; 2x500 GB RAID 0; 250 GB Caviar; HD6950
    E4400 @3 GHz, Abit AB9 pro, Gigabyte 7300 GT silent; 2GB Supertalent PC5400; 3x36 Raptors RAID 0:5

  7. #7

    ||Console||'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Halifax, NS
    what are the componets that have the flames beside them ? it isnt core one and 2 is it ? or is it your pmws?

  8. #8
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2007

  9. #9
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    amd 4000+ with zalman copper heatsink
    6600 gt agp evga
    asus a8n deluxe mobo
    corsair xms ram pc3200

  10. #10

    ||Console||'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Halifax, NS
    Man I still cant see that , dont ressize it

  11. #11
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2007

  12. #12
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Most likely those readings are not acurate. I cannot think of any computer part that could withstand over 100C for any length of time. Let alone over 120C.

  13. #13
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    so what program can i dl to get an accurate reading? ty for all the replies

  14. #14
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Fayetteville N.C.
    that is a known error with speedfan as its reading from sensors that 1 either go no where or 2 dont read anything!

  15. #15
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    all right ty <3

  16. #16
    Team 32 Folding Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Crack the Skye
    Folding Profile Heatware Profile Rosetta Profile
    Damn dude that resize is still no help. Get rid of all the white around the border.
    Project Quick Bench
    i7 920 - P6T Deluxe V2 - 6gb XMS3 1600 - 2x GTX 460 1GB in SLI - Corsair AX 850
    HRT Music Streamer Pro > Rockhopper Beta 22 > HiFiMAN HE-500 / Sennheiser HD650
    Heatware

  17. #17
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2007

  18. #18
    Team 32 Folding Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Crack the Skye
    Folding Profile Heatware Profile Rosetta Profile
    Holy crap, 127c... I think those are you PWMICs... Those are known to be hot but not that hot...
    Project Quick Bench
    i7 920 - P6T Deluxe V2 - 6gb XMS3 1600 - 2x GTX 460 1GB in SLI - Corsair AX 850
    HRT Music Streamer Pro > Rockhopper Beta 22 > HiFiMAN HE-500 / Sennheiser HD650
    Heatware

  19. #19

    ||Console||'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Halifax, NS
    Does your mb use heat pipes to cool any thing on the mb ? if so does it have a fan on it? if no what happens if you hold a case fan close to it do those temps go down ?
    and is your mb in the right way or do you have it put in reverse atx (btx ) ?

  20. #20
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    no my mobo has no fans or heat pipes just a standard mobo

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •