Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Intel DP35DP

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    5

    Intel DP35DP

    Hi all,

    I already posted a similar question here, but nobody answered me. So I'll try in a most appropriate sub-forum.

    I'll have to buy a new C2D system, but before making my choice here are some questions:
    Does someone know if a bsel/vmod trick would work with this board?
    Enabling debug mode like on the Bad Axe 2 would help it (if it's even possible)?

    I really like Intel's boards, and if it was possible to bypass their anti-oc-midbrand-series, It would be nice (did it once with a D815EEA2 for a Tualatin cpu).
    Or else I'll go for Gigabyte or Asus.

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Member Rocinante's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    393
    Considering the P35 is the midrange chipset from Intel, I would think there is going to be any overclocking options on the DP35D... Most likely they will have them on their new X38 board though... If you can't wait, get one of the Asus P35 boards, they seem to be performing really well...

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    5
    Thanks,

    By the way, is there a way to edit this board's bios?

  4. #4
    Member Rocinante's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    393
    What type of editing are you talking about??? Most Intel BIOS's are editable in the sence of replacing the logo's and inserting custom text, but as far as overclocking stuff, the board would have to be capable of it first, then maybe it would be possible...

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    5
    Actually, I wasn't thinking making appear some magic oc options.

    But I was just wondering if it would have been possible to remove the feature that disallow even vmod or bsel pin trick. So was my question on bios editing.


    After all, I still own a Chaintech motherboard from an OEM computer which eventually accepted a bsel oc by replacing her bios with the retail version.

  6. #6
    Member killuazaoldyeck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    So-Cal
    Posts
    347
    can i oc my cpu (e6750) with these mobo?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •