Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1

    Who has X38 running SLI???

    There were room mers running around that the some X38 MBs could do SLI??

    So who has an X38 doin SLI and is it better than the 680i MB???

  2. #2
    Benchmarking Senior Member Deanzo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    That would be no one, the rumors were wrong.
    My Heatware

    icebob: Do we have to flip the screen upside down to see you Dean!!!!

  3. #3
    Member nd4spdbh2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Camarillo, CA!
    unfortunatly there is no sli... wasnt intel said to release a x48 chipset... maybe that will have sli capabilities.???
    #12 in the 4ghz core 2 duo club baby! - 52 inches of CRYSIS! - Black Belt Ubercloxx0r -- Heatware
    Main -- Lian Li V2000b -- i7 2700k -- MSI Z68A-GD80 -- 12gb 1600 -- GTX560Ti --Adata 128gb S510 & 2x500gb -- Seasonic S12 600w -- Dell 2209WA
    HTPC -- Silverstone GD05B -- E7200 @ 3.2ghz -- G41-M7 -- 4GB 800mhz -- g210 passive -- 320gb 2.5in WD -- Antec EA 430w -- 52inch Samsung LCD
    Server -- Antec NSK4480B -- E3300 @ 2.5ghz -- ECS G33T-M2 -- 3gb 667mhz -- Onboard Vid -- 500Gb + 1TB hatachi + 1tb WD -- Zalman 400w
    Netbook - Dell Mini 9 - Atom 1.6ghz - 8GB ssd - 2GB pc6400 - WIN 7 PRO!
    Need 4 Speed - BH

  4. #4
    Goshawk's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Sprinkles!
    No one knows for sure yet, though Intel dual Xeon "Skulltrail" board does run SLI, albeit with an nVidia MCP.



    ~ Gos
    ______________________________
    |
    XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
    |Main Rig:
    |XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX|CPU: i7-3820 Sandybridge-E
    |XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX|Cooler: Zalman CNP10X Performa
    |XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX|Mobo: Intel DX79TO
    |XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX|RAM: 16gb Kingston HyperX 1600
    |XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX|VID: Asus GTX 580
    |XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX|PSU: Antec High Current Gamer 620
    |XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX|CASE: DangerDen Q20
    PDXlan-er - "Sprinkles" on Steam (PM me if you want to add me )
    Battletag: Sprinkles#1137

  5. #5
    Senior Fourm Spammer

    Evilsizer's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Austin,Texas
    Heatware Profile
    Quote Originally Posted by Goshawk View Post
    No one knows for sure yet, though Intel dual Xeon "Skulltrail" board does run SLI, albeit with an nVidia MCP.
    ~ Gos
    yea drivers are looking for NV in the ID string that is how they are getting SLI on that board. if we want SLI on striaght INTEL chipsets intel has to pay, doesnt look like that will happen any time soon though. the cheaper way to get SLI for the boards is to buy the MCP's to use on the board.

    Intel G3258@4.2ghz | Asrock Z97M OC Formula | Galaxy GTX660 GC | PM840 Pro 128GB, PM830 FDE 250GB | SilverStone ST45SF
    i3 370M | Jetway NF98 | 2x2gig DDR3-1066 | pico 120WI | Asus GT630 2GB (GK208) |
    intel i5 2450M


    "I Love To Camp!"
    "Commensing Shock Therapy!"
    I'm jonnyGURU of jonnyGURU.com and we don't overload PSU's - JonnyGURU

    HeatWare

  6. #6
    Member UglyChild's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Mother Russia
    It is perfectly capable to do so, just NV wont make the drivers for it. So youll just have to make your own drivers.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •