• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Advice on some watercooling

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

pittness

Ok, this is my first time water cooling and ive done alot of reading i was looking for some recommendations, im looking to spend about 300$ for my entire watercooling setup, here is my system specs and what im thinking of buying so far. oh and my main consern is cooling my 8800gtx because its overheated on me once waiting for my new 1.

System Spec:

Case: Themltake Mozart TX (got plenty of room)
CPU : e6600
GTX : BFG 8800gtx oc2 ( air cooled atm)
Mobo: Asus Striker Extreme
Mem : 4gig Corsair xms2
HD : WD Raptor 74gig with WD 500gig external
PSU : Toughpower 750w
Arctic Silver Compound and Adhesive

Im looking to cool both CPU and GFX

So far this is what im lookin at

CPU block - ?
GFX Waterblock - DD - 8800 GTX - hows the EK-FC8800GTX?
Pump - dB-1
Reservoir - not sure which to get?? i would like a nice looking 5" bay if possible
Radiator - Swiftech MCR-220 x 2 ??
Tubing - 1/2" Tygon

What else am im going to need as far as fittings and all that.. what other recommendations can you all give me? all i know at the moment is im going to need the res/pump/rad/tub/blocks/clamps/coolant/120mm fans for rad. thats it.

im lookin to build a nice system, but still if something is just as good and is cheaper from someone else id like to know

also a good place to buy all of this.

thanks for any help yall are willing to give

good websites are jab-tech.com and sidewindercomputers.com as well as petrastechshop.com

CPU Block - Apogee GT or DTek Fuzion, doesnt really matter which
GFX Block - Get a Maze4 or MCW60 with chipsinks
Pump - Swiftech MCP655

CPU block - ?
GFX Waterblock - DD - 8800 GTX - hows the EK-FC8800GTX?
Pump - dB-1