Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Benching Senior on Siesta
    Premium Member #8


    Brolloks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Land of Long Horns
    Posts
    7,508

    ATI Tray Tools and Crossfire

    I'd like to use ATI Tray Tools to OC my x-fire 2900Pro's using Omega drivers. I have installed the drivers and then installed ATT afterwards. As soon as I try to enbale crossfire in ATT I get this error below, I have everything and have installed it 10 times over, no luck.

    Anybody know how to fix this, thanks
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  2. #2
    Blank Senior Member El<(')>Maxi's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    7,035
    That error indicates an incompatability with Tray Tools and the Omega drivers. The best way I've found to overclock CF is via BIOS flashing. Supposedly CCC works but I havn't tried it. If you're trying to get away from .Net/CCC, you're not going to succeed unless you buy some green cards.
    rdrash - 'I'm gonna intentionally try to kill this CPU with more volts'

  3. #3
    Benching Senior on Siesta
    Premium Member #8


    Brolloks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Land of Long Horns
    Posts
    7,508
    Any way I can enable x-fire with CC and OC successfully with riva tuner?

    Quote Originally Posted by El<(')>Maxi View Post
    That error indicates an incompatability with Tray Tools and the Omega drivers. The best way I've found to overclock CF is via BIOS flashing. Supposedly CCC works but I havn't tried it. If you're trying to get away from .Net/CCC, you're not going to succeed unless you buy some green cards.

  4. #4
    Blank Senior Member El<(')>Maxi's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    7,035
    I tried that about a month ago and it didn't work, ATI Tool isn't working either. If you don't want to BIOS flash, your only option (unless CCC is working now) is this method from macci.

    ...I'm pretty sure someone mentioned CCC working for CF overclocking now.
    rdrash - 'I'm gonna intentionally try to kill this CPU with more volts'

  5. #5
    Benching Senior on Siesta
    Premium Member #8


    Brolloks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Land of Long Horns
    Posts
    7,508
    Quote Originally Posted by El<(')>Maxi View Post
    I tried that about a month ago and it didn't work, ATI Tool isn't working either. If you don't want to BIOS flash, your only option (unless CCC is working now) is this method from macci.

    ...I'm pretty sure someone mentioned CCC working for CF overclocking now.
    Ahh , it really helps to get advice from the person that knows

    Thanks a stack man , you spared me a lot of frustration

  6. #6
    Blank Senior Member El<(')>Maxi's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    7,035
    NP and good luck
    rdrash - 'I'm gonna intentionally try to kill this CPU with more volts'

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •