• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

G.SKILL 4GB(2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 1000?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.
Hehe, funny you mention it. I just got that pair today :)

So far, it hasn't started on fire. Haven't even touched overclocking.

EDIT: Might order another set....

I have two pair of these sticks. 8GB total. They run very cool and will run above their rated speed of 1000MHz. I've had mine as high as 1080MHz at the stock 2.0v, Orthos blend stable.

Last edited:
Great, thanks for the info guys. I was just curious because I have never used 2 gig sticks before. They should be here on Monday and then my CPU will be here on Tues, so I will let you know how well they work. Thanks again.

Those are what I used before I got the 1066 version. Mine would run 1000 just fine, but would not do 1066.

Just testing mine out here day 2 for these. Had em at 515fsb so far, no errors and they run cool.

Larry

Out of a sudden my RAM started working at 800Mhz and I can't find how to run them at 1000Mhz. Can someone help me please?
No intention to hijack metloafs thread I just wrote it here because any trouble with that RAM might prove useful to others here.

havnt got to oc'ing mine yet. changed voltage to its 2.0-2.1 rated and cranked the fsb to 500(lower multi) to check stock ram stability and was fine.

Last edited:
havnt got to oc'ing mine yet. changed voltage to its 2.0-2.1 rated and cranked the fsb to 500(lower multi) to check stock ram stability and was fine.

These sticks don't need 2.1v to run 1000MHz, in fact I've run 1080MHz on mine at 2.0v. 2.1v only adds more heat and potentially less stability. These aren't Micron IC's being used. More voltage isn't better.