Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    359

    BioHazard Phase change

    How is this for a Phase change unit
    http://www.nordichardware.com/news,7344.html
    Asus Crosshair Formula V
    AMD 8320 Fx
    Intel 520ssd
    4048 Kingston Hyper X DDR3 Ram
    Win XP
    Sapphire HD7870 2Gb
    Corsair 500r case
    Cooler Master v850

  2. #2
    Member Diddyu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    703
    Expensive, but that is to be expected when ordering a prebuilt system, especially one with phase. Not sure how it would do comparitlvely, im only working on my first phase system. On the plus side, they seem to be very customer oriented, allowing you to custom order a computer, linking to newegg ect. for a part that they dont have listed.
    Mobo: XFX 680i LT
    CPU: Intel Q6600 G0 @ 3.8 ghz
    Cooling: Apogee GT + MCW60
    RAM: OCZ SLI Ready 6400 @ 1000mhz 2 x 1gb
    Vid: 2x EVGA 8800GTS 512 (g92) @ 812/1035/2020
    Case: NZXT Lexa Black
    PSU: Ultra Xfinity 600W
    3dMark06:18356 marks

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    359
    Are there any more on the market that accepts 2 CPU and 2 GPU?
    Asus Crosshair Formula V
    AMD 8320 Fx
    Intel 520ssd
    4048 Kingston Hyper X DDR3 Ram
    Win XP
    Sapphire HD7870 2Gb
    Corsair 500r case
    Cooler Master v850

  4. #4
    Member NoL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    NJ, USA
    Posts
    849
    First does only CPU and 2 GPU, and not very low temperatures, the unit is built by Jinu as proof of concept. Its about $1500 for the unit, its not a very hard to do thing, however I don't think phase'ing the GPU's is worth while so I no longer offer that to customers in most cases. Its too horrible to insulate the cards for 24/7 operation

    I still do dual CPU's though for customers.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    359
    Well if you Phase Change your CPU what do you do for /n/B and South bridge ?it makes no sense to have half modded board
    Asus Crosshair Formula V
    AMD 8320 Fx
    Intel 520ssd
    4048 Kingston Hyper X DDR3 Ram
    Win XP
    Sapphire HD7870 2Gb
    Corsair 500r case
    Cooler Master v850

  6. #6
    Member NoL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    NJ, USA
    Posts
    849
    NB and SB really don't need a phase change setup, air is more then enough, some people water cool them but its not even needed.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •