Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Shreveport,Louisiana

    anyone have a pic of your core with AS2 applied??

    Ok. I have removed my heatsinks many times but was curious to know how much Arctic Silver you guys were using on your core.

    Never have been sure If I had too much on it. even though it seemed pretty thin.

    any pics?/

    Mike

  2. #2
    Senior Member Yodums's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Ottawa, Canada
    Artic Silver should have it on their site.

    But heres what I do I push the tube with the little strengh take a blade take 1/4 of a grain of rice and put it on the core and take until I fill the core with the thinest layer and then I try to smooth it out.

    After that I start rubbing the heatsink with a clear bag.

    And I put it on.

    You should be using like a grain of rice.
    Peter Gibbons: Let me ask you something. When you come in on Monday, and you're not feelin' real well, does anyone ever say to you, 'Sounds like someone has a case of the Mondays'?

    Lawrence: No. No, man. ****, no, man. I believe you'd get your ass kicked sayin' something like that, man.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    York, UK
    first application I use just enough to cover the core with a silver layer, one the core has been fitted and removed that's squeezed to a translucent haze, there is almost no surplus AS2 around my cores after fitting.

  4. #4
    Senior TIFOSI Sonny's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    VARIANTE ASCARI
    Go here to learn how to do this;




    and this;

    Last edited by Sonny; 01-04-02 at 12:26 PM.
    MICHAEL SCHUMACHER '94, '95, '00, '01, '02, '03, '04 FORMULA 1 DRIVER'S WORLD CHAMPION SEVEN WORLD TITLES
    ASUS Maximus Formula Shi "R" Yan Special HR-05/IFX(2), HR-09 U TYPE 2, HR-09 S TYPE 2
    E8500 C0 @ 8X505MHz 1.416V 1:1 TRU120E Shi "R" Yan Special
    CM2X1024-8500CD5 70nm, Team Xtreem 2X2048
    G92 GTS 512MB @ 810 | 2010 | 1010 HR-03 GT
    XFi Titanium PCI-E
    T260HD
    G9, G15R2, G25
    ST3320620AS, ST3750330AS, ST31500341AS, LiteOn iHAS 424 Y
    620HX

  5. #5
    Member nil_esh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Tampa, FL
    That layer of ASII on the Celeron is thicker than what you would put on an Athlon. Agree or disagree?

    I had better results with a thinner layer (when using an SK-6).

  6. #6
    Senior TIFOSI Sonny's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    VARIANTE ASCARI
    Originally posted by nil_esh
    That layer of ASII on the Celeron is thicker than what you would put on an Athlon. Agree or disagree?

    I had better results with a thinner layer (when using an SK-6).
    I actually got those pics from their site but you got a point there. It is a bit thick. I use a plastic bag on my finger to spread the thinnest amount os ASII on my core.
    MICHAEL SCHUMACHER '94, '95, '00, '01, '02, '03, '04 FORMULA 1 DRIVER'S WORLD CHAMPION SEVEN WORLD TITLES
    ASUS Maximus Formula Shi "R" Yan Special HR-05/IFX(2), HR-09 U TYPE 2, HR-09 S TYPE 2
    E8500 C0 @ 8X505MHz 1.416V 1:1 TRU120E Shi "R" Yan Special
    CM2X1024-8500CD5 70nm, Team Xtreem 2X2048
    G92 GTS 512MB @ 810 | 2010 | 1010 HR-03 GT
    XFi Titanium PCI-E
    T260HD
    G9, G15R2, G25
    ST3320620AS, ST3750330AS, ST31500341AS, LiteOn iHAS 424 Y
    620HX

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •