Options for school?

So I don't think college is working out for me. I get far to fed up with all the same crap they pull in high school. I don't want to learn all these same subjects that I just spent four years on, Algebra, Calculus, English, History. It gets so old writing all these useless papers and making "projects" I just can't spend anymore time on this stuff. I'm not saying I'm above it, or that college is stupid.....but I seriously just cannot do that anymore.

I worked full time in IT for 8 months and did pretty well, and am willing to learn as long as its pertaining to my CAREER. I want to just learn a skill and stick with it, and not sure what options there could be as far as schooling goes.

Is there anyway you can get college degrees in things that aren't so widely scoped. Can you just take only engineering courses, or only computer science courses? Why do they have to bundle all these meaningless courses with it? What could be some other options for schooling?

A lot of technical colleges won't have mandatory electives, you can give them a shot. Honestly, electives are there for a reason though. They create a well rounded individual, it doesn't matter how smart you are, if you can't communicate for ****, no one will ever remember you.
    E8400 @ stock
    ATI HD4850 @ stock
    OCZ Platinum 2x2GB 5-5-5-15
    P182 case
    150 Raptor OS/Games
    250 Seagate storage
    Asus P5Q pro

Waiting on the vid cooler to come in before OC's ^_^

No matter what major you go for, you're going to have to take some gen ed classes, there's no way around it. You've just got to put up with it.

I'm going into my fourth year as a mechanical engineering student, and I don't feel I've had to take that many crap classes. I feel the only classes I've had to take that were not directly related to my major were chemistry, freshman writing, biology, and a history class. Everything else was related.