• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Tabula Rasa

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Is_907

So I know a lot of people hate this game but I just started playing Tabula Rasa yesterday and... it's way better than I expected.
I like the unique tactical FPS / RPG hybrid style a lot.

I'm wondering if anyone else here plays? You can pick up the boxed version on Amazon for $4.99 plus shipping or go to GameStop and get it for $9.99 ($14.99 for the collector's edition.)
(It's $19.99 downloadable from NCSoft.)

I'm playing on Cassiopeia and my characters' last name is Ginor. Mostly playing Drell Ginor right now.

I played it for a little while as well as being in Beta. I enjoyed my time with it. There is some fun stuff but I dunno... it did not really keep my interest long term though. However I don't get why people hate the game and heap scorn on it.

I played for a while... longer than anyone in my guild actually. It's fun for the 1st couple weeks and then it's nothing but rinse and repeat so you get quickly tired of it. I think people confuse hate for being tired of the game because of it's repetitive nature.

I played for a while... longer than anyone in my guild actually. It's fun for the 1st couple weeks and then it's nothing but rinse and repeat so you get quickly tired of it. I think people confuse hate for being tired of the game because of it's repetitive nature.

Every game is repetitive, even WOW. But the reason WOW is more successful is because it caters to the epeens with all the dumb-downed questing, kiddie graphics, etc.