Page 2 of 10 FirstFirst 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 193
  1. #21
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Royal oak, Mi
    FX 6100 @ 4.2ghz @ 1.425Vcore
    Antec Kuhler 620 (Just for looks)
    ASRock 970 Extreme 4
    4X4GB Kingston ddr1600
    4850 1GB with Zalemen VF770 cooler
    120GB Vertex 3 SSD.
    1TB NAS
    Corsair GB600
    Case = Wall

    My forever belongs to you MCM- (Now MCD)

  2. #22
    Member ChillPhatCat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Ballston Spa, NY
    Still dealing with some motherboard issues, but I've arrived at a new stable record... previously it was 3.6, now we're up to 3720... motherboard still has some issues, I'm gonna be upgrading to a Biostar TA790GX soon to resolve this. I have booted into windows at 3900MHz and 1.55v, but it would get too hot to test, I think it would be stable there at 1.6v.

    About My Computer:
    CPU = PII 940BE CACVC 0850EPCW, Stepping: 2
    mobo = EVGA 730A
    Ram = 2x2gb PC8500 OCZ Platinum
    HD = 120 Gb SATA Barracuda, 320 Gb SATA Barracuda, 750Gb WD Green Power
    PSU = Coolmax 700W Modular
    PCI-e = ASUS EAH4700DK, 1Gb @ 835/1100
    Cooling = Thermaltake SI-128SE, Lapped, AS5 Grease
    Case = Closed system, Lian Li A05B mini tower
    Operating System: Windows x64 7 Beta

    On stock cooling and voltage, I got to 3400 MHz, 200x17 with it seemingly stable, I'm quite confident the computer resetting at 1hr 10 mins on prime was due to a really high accidental NB voltage that has since been corrected.

    Stable in Win XP Pro:
    3720 MHz @ 240x15.5, 1.5v
    HT@ 2160 MHz
    NB @ 2160 MHz
    Memory @ 480 MHz, 5-5-5-15-26, 2T 2.0v

    Last edited by ChillPhatCat; 02-25-09 at 01:48 PM.

    Windows 7 x64 Ultimate
    Intel I5 2380P Sandy Bridge @ 3745 MHz & 1.20v
    Biostar TZ77A
    8Gb Gskill RipjawsX Series PC3-12800
    64Gb Adata XPG SX900 SSD, 320 GB SATA Barracuda
    ASUS Radeon EAH4870DK 1Gb@ 835/1100
    Lian Li PC-A05B
    600W Corsair PSU

  3. #23
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    My current 100% stable 920 result:

    1.47v, everything else default voltages. Cooling is a water setup. D-Tek block, D-Tek pump, Swiftec 3x120 rad.
    Last edited by batmang; 02-25-09 at 01:26 PM.

  4. #24
    Member cdawall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    cypress, tx
    CPU = PII 945ES BE stepping FACOC 0825
    mobo = Asus Crosshair II formula
    Ram = 2x256mb micron D9DCD
    HD = 320GB Seagate 7200.10
    PSU = PCP&C 510w turbocool
    PCI-e = XFX 8800GTS OC@stock
    Cooling = custom water with a Aquaxtreme MC-05 pro block
    Case = open case, ultra dragon modded to death
    Operating System: Windows XP 32bit


    Last edited by cdawall; 03-08-09 at 08:51 PM. Reason: wrong HDD listed
    Dual AMD Opty 8346HE's
    Asus L1N64-SLI WS (Flashed /B)
    4x1GB D9GMH
    Sapphire 4850X2 2GB
    32GB SLC supertalent SSD

  5. #25
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Just got my new liqiud cooling setup. 3.9 so far.
    Name:  3.9.jpg
Views: 11924
Size:  188.8 KB

  6. #26
    Member cdawall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    cypress, tx
    did some oc'ing with my frozen phenom

    specs
    CPU = PII 945ES BE stepping FACOC 0825
    Asus Crosshair II formula
    2x256mb Micron D9DCD
    320GB Seagate 7200.10
    onboard nv 8200















    and my 4.9ghz validation keeps failing WTF?






    this was done on all 4 cores and validated by save
    Dual AMD Opty 8346HE's
    Asus L1N64-SLI WS (Flashed /B)
    4x1GB D9GMH
    Sapphire 4850X2 2GB
    32GB SLC supertalent SSD

  7. #27
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brandon, FL
    just put it together
    CM 690
    Asus m4n72-e
    940BE
    2x 2gb G.Skill ddr2 1066
    WD 320gb + 160gb
    GTX 260 not oc yet
    Zalman 9700





    running stable at 3.6 went for 3.8 but bsod in prime95 gonna mess with it some more tomorrow.

  8. #28
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    My OC with 940








  9. #29
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    ok, seriously first time ocer here. =D i think i could go higher with more core voltage. but since its my first time, i stop here. stable tested 6hrs with prime 95, everest and amd overdrive stability test.

    CPU = AM3 x4 810 Phenom II
    mobo = MSI DKA790FX-GD70
    Ram = 4x1gb team extreem DDR3 1600mhz(oc) running at 1260mhz
    HD = 1x 1tb WD Caviar Black 32mb
    PSU = Corsair 520HX
    PCI-e = PC PCS+4850 512mb
    Cooling = Coolermaster v8
    Cased: NZXT Lexa Blackline


  10. #30
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas USA

    P2 X3 710 Foxconn A79A-S overclock on air

    Well I have a stable system @3600mhz, X3 710 and A79A-S running at 277 fsb with 1.52 vcore. It seems like it will go higher without any additional vcore increase. Will see later on. I am enjoying this for the moment. I'm sorry, but I am having trouble uploading my screen shot.
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by Big Dave; 04-06-09 at 10:05 AM. Reason: add screen shot

  11. #31
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas USA
    Quote Originally Posted by Big Dave View Post
    Well I have a stable system @3600mhz, X3 710 and A79A-S running at 277 fsb with 1.52 vcore. It seems like it will go higher without any additional vcore increase. Will see later on. I am enjoying this for the moment. I'm sorry, but I am having trouble uploading my screen shot.
    I had to go with grayscale to get the file to be accepted. Herwe is some data that I left out of the first post.

    CPU = AM3 710 Phenom II (see cpu-z)
    mobo = Foxconn A79A-S Spider crossfire
    Ram = 2x2gb PC6400 Patriot Viper @2.2v
    HD = 1 WD black 7200rpm 750gb boot drive
    PSU = Antec 500W modular smartpower
    PCI-e = Powercolor ATI 4830 @749x999mhz
    Cooling = Sunbeam Contact freezer 120mm fans x2
    Cased system with CM690 by Coolermaster
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by Big Dave; 04-06-09 at 10:37 AM.

  12. #32
    Premium Member #15




    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    PA
    Benching Profile Folding Profile SETI Profile Heatware Profile
    Big Dave, nice work! I had my 4th core 8 hours stable on a blend test but recently I discovered that I have a bad ram chip, so now I do believe there is a decent chance I have a stable 4th core. The blend test helped me discover that one of my memory modules has gone bad, so I'll let everyone know how it goes testing with 3gb.
    i7 4770k @ Stock for now, Corsair 600T, H70 Cooler
    16gb Crucial Ballstix Tactical Low Profile CL8 1.35v
    Plextor M3 128GB SSD F/W 1.07
    Samsung 830 128gb
    2TB Hitachi 64mb cache
    MSI GTX 770 Gaming
    MSI Z87 M Power
    Heatware Profile

  13. #33
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas USA
    Thanks dkizzy, I was never able to get the forth core, because I think the vendor patched the bios in the last update. I have been able to get to 3.7ghz, but it crashes in Windows 7 beta during stability test. I need to the voltage somewhers. Maybe the PLL needs more. I have some more fans coming, so this can wait until I get them installed. Here is a screen shot @3.7ghz.

    Dave

    Quote Originally Posted by dkizzy View Post
    Big Dave, nice work! I had my 4th core 8 hours stable on a blend test but recently I discovered that I have a bad ram chip, so now I do believe there is a decent chance I have a stable 4th core. The blend test helped me discover that one of my memory modules has gone bad, so I'll let everyone know how it goes testing with 3gb.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  14. #34
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Heres my achievement so far. Keep clocking those Phenoms!!!!
    CPU = AM3 720 Phenom II
    mobo = Foxconn A79A-S
    Ram = 2x2gb PC8500 OCZ Reapers
    HD = 2 x 320gb Seagate SATA II, 1x WD 250gb SATA II
    PSU = Antec TruePower 650w
    PCI-e = ATI Radeon 3870 512mb
    Cooling = Zalman CNPS9700
    Case = Antec Nine Hundred

    Last edited by gmony01; 04-21-09 at 11:39 PM.
    Antec Nine Hundred Midtower PC Case
    Phenom II 720BE@3720ghz 240x15.5
    Foxconn A79A-S
    OCZ Reapers DDR2 2x20048mb pc2 8500@960mhz
    Zalman CNPS9700 LED
    Visiontek HD 3870 512mb@864/1278
    Antec Truepower Trio 650W

  15. #35
    Registered edhand's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Taylorsville, Ut
    Best I was able to get out of my 920 w/stock cooler

    Name:  oc2.jpg
Views: 2619
Size:  181.7 KB

  16. #36
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    CPU = AM2+ 940 Phenom II (RB-C2)
    mobo = Gigabyte GA-MA790X-UD4
    Ram = 2048MB x2 G.SKILL (F2-8500CL5D-4GBPK) DDR2 1100 @ 5-5-5-15
    HD = x2 WD Caviar Black 500GB (WD5001AALS) SATA 3.0 HDD
    PSU = OCZ GameXStream OCZ700GXSSLI 700W
    PCI-e = Sapphire Radeon HD 4850 X2 2GB
    Cooling = Laing D5 MCP655 Pump | D-TEK FuZion v1 CPU Block | Feser One - F1 - Cooling Fluid
    Cooler Master Cosmos S Chassis

  17. #37
    Disabled
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Anywhere but there
    Author Profile
    First things first



    Board = Asus M3A32-MVP/WiFi
    Ram = Corsair XMS2-6400C4
    HD = WD IDE
    PSU = OCZ 600W StealthXTreme
    PCI-e = 7300LE
    Cooling = TRUE Black/Panaflo 38x120mm
    Computer on the half-shell


    Minimal vCore
    3000 MHz (200x15) @ 1.15 vCore, 1:2, 1.15v CPU-NB, NBx10, HT Link x8

    Everest 9479/3460/18.7
    SuperPi (1M/2M) 23.015/0.55.30
    SETI 3076/6990
    3DMark03 3083
    Aquamark 4011/14397


    "Old fashioned" OC
    3600 (240x15) @ 1.35 vCore, 1:2 but loose, NBx10, HT Link x5


    Done with all the stock-speed, preliminary tests and running SETI now (at stock w/minimal vCore). I'll do that for two days to get a good work unit database before really OC'ing. I can already tell with the data shown that I'm going to have fun with this one ...!


    Thanks to Sentential, BenBrown, pershoot, ChillPhatCat, and cdawall for also posting their stepping!
    Last edited by QuietIce; 04-28-09 at 07:26 AM. Reason: Add data

  18. #38
    Disabled
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Anywhere but there
    Author Profile
    Out of pedestrian into mundane.

    3600 (240x15) @ 1.40v, 1:2 CAS 4, NBx10

    Everest (read/write/lat) 12243/4315/14.6
    SuperPi (1M/2M) 18.406/0.44.125
    SETI 3842/9431

    <<semi-stable - see post #42>>
    3795 (230x16.5) @ 1.44v, 1:2 CAS 4, NBx10

    Everest (read/write/lat) 12602/4126/14.7
    SuperPi (1M/2M) 18.265/0.43.844
    SETI 3877/8801
    Attached Images Attached Images    
    Last edited by QuietIce; 04-28-09 at 07:38 AM.

  19. #39
    Senior Air Extraordinaire
    HousERaT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Imladris
    QuietIce: How hot does it get under load?
    CM-690 | Maximus Formula | Ballistix D9GMH 2GB - 4-4-4-10 - 2.2v (active cooled) | E6850 @4GHz (L719B) 602 Bios 500x8 - 1.475v | Ultra 120 Extreme | 2x HD3870 840/1300 | Lite-On 52327s CDRW | WD 74GB - Raptor HDD | Corsair 620HX PSU | Windows XP Pro sp2 |

    Support the OC Benchmarking Team The HD 4870/50 Thread The HD 3870/50 Thread The X1900XT/XTX Thread X800GTO˛ Thread Heatware

    Make friends with your "FAST" - 90K 01SE - 77K 03 - 29K 05 - 19K 06 - 274K AM3 - single card all air baby!

  20. #40
    Disabled
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Anywhere but there
    Author Profile
    Quote Originally Posted by HousERaT View Post
    QuietIce: How hot does it get under load?
    Well I did take that shot a little early. It's under load in the pic but hadn't been for long. It maxes out at 49-50°C. Still plenty of headroom if I wanted to push it but with WC just around the corner I don't want to exceed 1.45 vCore and ruin the chip for water.


    As a side note I'll need to revise that top-end air a little - it didn't hold overnight. Currently back to tweaking but considering it ran 8+ hours that way it's got to be something minor so I don't expect the CPU speed to change, but it may need a different multiplier ...

Page 2 of 10 FirstFirst 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •