Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Member Rich'[ard]'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Melb, AUS

    i can't ping in Hamachi. help please =]

    hi, i've been trying to get Hamachi to work with my friends so we can play on our own private servers. all my friends can join each other cept for me. i can never see the servers my friends make, then i noticed i kept getting "request timed out" when i send a ping to my firends.

    is there something i need to change on my firewall/network settings etc?
    any help would be appreciated. thanks
    яιн.
    Processor 3570K @ 4.5GHz 1.2v
    Heatsink Noctua NH-D14
    Motherboard Gigabyte G1 Sniper-M3
    Memory 8GB Vengeance C9
    Storage Samsung 830 120GB + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
    Graphics Powercolor 7950 PCS+
    Power Corsair HX650
    Case Corsair 300R
    Windows w7 64bit
    Goodies Logitech z5400 5.1............G15|G3
    HP Folio 13 Ultrabook

  2. #2
    Member redrumy3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    New York
    Heatware Profile
    open ports for hamachi?
    Corsair H80
    i5 4670K 4.5Ghz 1.26v
    Corsair Vengeance Pro DDR3-1600 1.50v
    Gigabyte Z87X-UD4H F10
    Evga GTX 770 4GB | SamSung Evo 120GB SSD
    Evga 850W G2 | Asus Xonar Essence STX
    Beyerdynamic DT-990 | Asus VG248QE 144Hz
    SteelSeries Rival | Razer BlackWidow Ultimate | Corsair 760T
    Windows 8.1 Update 1 64-Bit

  3. #3
    zexmarquies01's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Ohio
    I just messed with Hamachi for the first time earlier today.

    I disabled my Firewall, and Made sure the option "Block vulnerable microsoft services" in the Security section is UN-checked!

    On their website ( well, the PDF they offer ), they say to keep that unchecked, or it won't work.

    after that, i disconnected from my friend's server, then reconnected, and it's now working perfectly fine.
    AMD X6 1055T @3.8Ghz
    GIGABYTE 890FX-A UD5
    6 Gigs of G Skill DDR3 1600 RAM
    EVGA GTX 460
    HAF 932 Tower

    "Talking about how fast you beat a game is like talking about how fast you are in bed."
    Do you like Anime? Then join the OCF anime club! OCF Anime Club Click here, and click JOIN!

  4. #4
    Member Rich'[ard]'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Melb, AUS
    hmm. ok cool. i'll give that a try
    thanks.

    redrumy3, what do you mean by Open Ports?
    яιн.
    Processor 3570K @ 4.5GHz 1.2v
    Heatsink Noctua NH-D14
    Motherboard Gigabyte G1 Sniper-M3
    Memory 8GB Vengeance C9
    Storage Samsung 830 120GB + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
    Graphics Powercolor 7950 PCS+
    Power Corsair HX650
    Case Corsair 300R
    Windows w7 64bit
    Goodies Logitech z5400 5.1............G15|G3
    HP Folio 13 Ultrabook

  5. #5
    Member redrumy3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    New York
    Heatware Profile
    Quote Originally Posted by Rich'[ard] View Post
    hmm. ok cool. i'll give that a try
    thanks.

    redrumy3, what do you mean by Open Ports?
    if your on a router give hamachi a port and open it on router?

    http://portforward.com/english/route...0E/Hamachi.htm
    Corsair H80
    i5 4670K 4.5Ghz 1.26v
    Corsair Vengeance Pro DDR3-1600 1.50v
    Gigabyte Z87X-UD4H F10
    Evga GTX 770 4GB | SamSung Evo 120GB SSD
    Evga 850W G2 | Asus Xonar Essence STX
    Beyerdynamic DT-990 | Asus VG248QE 144Hz
    SteelSeries Rival | Razer BlackWidow Ultimate | Corsair 760T
    Windows 8.1 Update 1 64-Bit

  6. #6
    Member SteveLord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Iowa
    Heatware Profile
    Hamachi is suppose to bypass any router/firewall issues......

    Its the main reason anyone uses it at all.
    "There are two kinds of pain. The sort of pain that makes you strong,
    or useless pain. The sort of pain that's only suffering. I have no
    patience for useless things."

    __________________

  7. #7
    Member Rich'[ard]'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Melb, AUS
    yeah. i think it was the game. i tried Red Alert 3 just before and played about an hour. us 3 got beaten by 1 team of Japanese lol. (are we noob)?

    GRID just doesn't work...i could connect to one friend, then my other friend coudlnt' connect..and stuff like that just kept happening.
    яιн.
    Processor 3570K @ 4.5GHz 1.2v
    Heatsink Noctua NH-D14
    Motherboard Gigabyte G1 Sniper-M3
    Memory 8GB Vengeance C9
    Storage Samsung 830 120GB + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
    Graphics Powercolor 7950 PCS+
    Power Corsair HX650
    Case Corsair 300R
    Windows w7 64bit
    Goodies Logitech z5400 5.1............G15|G3
    HP Folio 13 Ultrabook

  8. #8
    Leviathan41's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    @Home, Folding
    Did you re-prioritize your network adapter to make Hamachi first on the list? A lot of games won't work correctly with Hamachi if you don't.

    Follow these steps: http://logmeinwiki.com/wiki/Hamachi:Gaming

    Basic guide

    The following steps are the least you'll need to do in order to play most games:
    How the metrics and the Hamachi properties should look like in Vista.
    How the metrics and the Hamachi properties should look like in Vista.

    1. After installing Hamachi, run it once and insure you've configured your firewall properly and have set port forwarding on your router(s) (if you have one).

    2. Re-prioritize your network adapter order:

    For XP/2000: Start > Control Panel > Network Connections, then, on the menu bar, click Advanced > Advanced Settings and put Hamachi at the top of the list.

    For Vista: Start > Control Panel > Network and Sharing Center, then, on the left side panel, click on 'Manage Network Connections'. Now press Alt, click on Advanced > Advanced Settings and put Hamachi at the top of the list.

    3. Configure the gateway and metrics:

    In Network Connections right click on Hamachi > Properties, select TCP/IP(v4) > Properties > Advanced. Ensure that the default gateway is 5.0.0.1, if not, then add/edit it and set its metric to Automatic (this is the Gateway Metric).
    Below 'Default gateways' tick 'Automatic metric' (this is the Interface Metric).

    Quick notice: Some users have reported that their internet connection fails when Hamachi is turned on. Removing the Hamachi gateway (5.0.0.1) should resolve the problem. It is not known why this is happening, but it might be the ISP's fault. Entering a Gateway Metric manually (for example, the default "1500") can restore the internet connection, but gaming functionality may still not be available.

    4. If you're running Vista disable TCP/IPv6 (untick it in the Hamachi properties)

    5. If you're running Vista ensure that Hamachi appears in the 'Network and Sharing Center' as a 'Private Network' .
    If it doesn't, then press customize (at Hamachi, of course) and set it to 'Private Network'.

    6. Reboot.

    7. Create/Join a Hamachi network and check to see if you can ping/chat with one another. If either one of these don't work ensure you haven't forgotten anything and check again. Still not working? check section 3.1 and 3.2 of the 'Advanced Guide' below.

    8. The game host must be running Vista when playing with XP users!

  9. #9
    Member Rich'[ard]'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Melb, AUS
    oh cool thanks for that. i'll try it tongith
    yaeh, i didn't know how to prioritize the Hamachi network.
    яιн.
    Processor 3570K @ 4.5GHz 1.2v
    Heatsink Noctua NH-D14
    Motherboard Gigabyte G1 Sniper-M3
    Memory 8GB Vengeance C9
    Storage Samsung 830 120GB + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
    Graphics Powercolor 7950 PCS+
    Power Corsair HX650
    Case Corsair 300R
    Windows w7 64bit
    Goodies Logitech z5400 5.1............G15|G3
    HP Folio 13 Ultrabook

  10. #10
    Member Cuiiey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Melbourne Australia
    LOLz, i see you people are talking about using it on a router and proper net. What about us retards who have some crappy 3G phone signal internet with no router or ports?? would it be the same or would it just not work on my computer cause i tried GRID and i could even connect to online mode, it just says that i have to check my internet settings
    My system ------> Mobo: Asus Sabertooth|CPU: i7 950|HDD: WD 750GB 5400rpm green, 808.08GB 7200rpm|GFX:CF XFX 6870 1GB|RAM: 6GB RipJaws 8-8-8-20|PSU: Antec TP Quattro 800W|OS: Windows 7 Ultimate x64|Mouse/KB: Razer DeathAdder V2/Razer Lycosa

  11. #11
    Member Cuiiey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Melbourne Australia
    oh btw leviathan, if i closed hamachi would i still hav to configure my port for my net to stop dropping or have to manaully change it??
    My system ------> Mobo: Asus Sabertooth|CPU: i7 950|HDD: WD 750GB 5400rpm green, 808.08GB 7200rpm|GFX:CF XFX 6870 1GB|RAM: 6GB RipJaws 8-8-8-20|PSU: Antec TP Quattro 800W|OS: Windows 7 Ultimate x64|Mouse/KB: Razer DeathAdder V2/Razer Lycosa

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •