Page 33 of 82 FirstFirst ... 23 32 33 34 43 ... LastLast
Results 641 to 660 of 1633
  1. #641
    Destroyer of Empires and User Accounts, El Huginator
    Premium Member #3
    First Responders
    thideras's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    31,347
    Was bored, so I stitched together last night's report into a single image. This is what my Astaro emails me every night.


    http://thideras.com/images/projects/...aro_report.png
    Desktop: Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H | 3570k | 32 GB | GTX 770 Classified | 1 TB Samsung Evo & 2 TB HDD | Windows 3.1 | 4x 2560x1400 Monitors
    VM Server 1: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM | 8x 300 GB Savvio | IBM M1015 | 34 TB Raw disk | XenServer
    VM Server 2: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM |
    8x 300 GB Savvio | XenServer
    Router: Dell R410 | E5620 | 32 GB RAM | 3x 300 GB | pfsense
    "That's not overkill, or a lot. That's just thiderastic." -txus.palacios
    "Clouds are silent, cold, and wet. Servers are none of these things." -Bobnova

    Current projects: Rackmount Overkill (New) | Little Overkill (New)
    Articles: Rack Mounting 101 | Dell Perc 5/i Throughput Benchmarks
    My Website


    Want to talk directly to all the moderators at once? Call the Mod Hotline!

  2. #642
    Member j0rd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    197
    im so usin this w/ i build my next gateway box.

  3. #643
    Destroyer of Empires and User Accounts, El Huginator
    Premium Member #3
    First Responders
    thideras's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    31,347
    Well, my test server is broken, badly. I can't keep the RAID array working.

    Code:
    [thideras@thid-test ~]$ su -
    -bash: /bin/su: Input/output error
    Not sure if the drive is bad or the backplane is bad. I've tried two drives and they both fail shortly after the rebuild.
    Desktop: Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H | 3570k | 32 GB | GTX 770 Classified | 1 TB Samsung Evo & 2 TB HDD | Windows 3.1 | 4x 2560x1400 Monitors
    VM Server 1: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM | 8x 300 GB Savvio | IBM M1015 | 34 TB Raw disk | XenServer
    VM Server 2: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM |
    8x 300 GB Savvio | XenServer
    Router: Dell R410 | E5620 | 32 GB RAM | 3x 300 GB | pfsense
    "That's not overkill, or a lot. That's just thiderastic." -txus.palacios
    "Clouds are silent, cold, and wet. Servers are none of these things." -Bobnova

    Current projects: Rackmount Overkill (New) | Little Overkill (New)
    Articles: Rack Mounting 101 | Dell Perc 5/i Throughput Benchmarks
    My Website


    Want to talk directly to all the moderators at once? Call the Mod Hotline!

  4. #644
    Trailer Chasing Senior Adragontattoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Northwestern corner of Va. USA, Northern Hemisphere, Earth, Sol Sector, outer arm of spiral galaxy
    Posts
    5,260
    Quote Originally Posted by thideras View Post
    Well, my test server is broken, badly. I can't keep the RAID array working.

    Code:
    [thideras@thid-test ~]$ su -
    -bash: /bin/su: Input/output error
    Not sure if the drive is bad or the backplane is bad. I've tried two drives and they both fail shortly after the rebuild.
    Which rig si the test server?

    Re: the key I was trying to get you, I am SOL. No one has em or has spares. Is it possible to get the locks rekeyed via a locksmith if you pulled them?
    Only ISP provided, .EDU, .GOV, .MIL e-mail addresses are Classifieds approved. Are you unable to access the Classifieds?
    Click here to find out why!
    The Forum Rules FAQ|
    Classies Rules and Regs
    Prices, slashes and edits
    Quality over Quantity Pictures are NOT req.
    Adopt an animal if you want one, dont use a breeder!

  5. #645
    Destroyer of Empires and User Accounts, El Huginator
    Premium Member #3
    First Responders
    thideras's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    31,347
    No worries, I was able to get them back on with a little bit of trouble. Don't really need to take them off now anyway.

    The test server is the DL360 below the firewall. I need to do some tests to figure out if the backplane is bad or if I have two bad drives. Either one isn't going to be fun.
    Desktop: Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H | 3570k | 32 GB | GTX 770 Classified | 1 TB Samsung Evo & 2 TB HDD | Windows 3.1 | 4x 2560x1400 Monitors
    VM Server 1: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM | 8x 300 GB Savvio | IBM M1015 | 34 TB Raw disk | XenServer
    VM Server 2: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM |
    8x 300 GB Savvio | XenServer
    Router: Dell R410 | E5620 | 32 GB RAM | 3x 300 GB | pfsense
    "That's not overkill, or a lot. That's just thiderastic." -txus.palacios
    "Clouds are silent, cold, and wet. Servers are none of these things." -Bobnova

    Current projects: Rackmount Overkill (New) | Little Overkill (New)
    Articles: Rack Mounting 101 | Dell Perc 5/i Throughput Benchmarks
    My Website


    Want to talk directly to all the moderators at once? Call the Mod Hotline!

  6. #646
    Trailer Chasing Senior Adragontattoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Northwestern corner of Va. USA, Northern Hemisphere, Earth, Sol Sector, outer arm of spiral galaxy
    Posts
    5,260
    Quote Originally Posted by thideras View Post
    No worries, I was able to get them back on with a little bit of trouble. Don't really need to take them off now anyway.

    The test server is the DL360 below the firewall. I need to do some tests to figure out if the backplane is bad or if I have two bad drives. Either one isn't going to be fun.

    Depending on which gen the DL is, you can probably find new/used parts on fleabay by the truckload. One advantage of using COTS and mass produced rigs is that parts arent hard to find when you need them.
    Only ISP provided, .EDU, .GOV, .MIL e-mail addresses are Classifieds approved. Are you unable to access the Classifieds?
    Click here to find out why!
    The Forum Rules FAQ|
    Classies Rules and Regs
    Prices, slashes and edits
    Quality over Quantity Pictures are NOT req.
    Adopt an animal if you want one, dont use a breeder!

  7. #647
    Member Max0r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    941
    I assume you will be hosting some lan parties

  8. #648
    Destroyer of Empires and User Accounts, El Huginator
    Premium Member #3
    First Responders
    thideras's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    31,347
    Nah, I haven't done that for quite some time. Don't really know anyone in the area that would be interested.
    Desktop: Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H | 3570k | 32 GB | GTX 770 Classified | 1 TB Samsung Evo & 2 TB HDD | Windows 3.1 | 4x 2560x1400 Monitors
    VM Server 1: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM | 8x 300 GB Savvio | IBM M1015 | 34 TB Raw disk | XenServer
    VM Server 2: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM |
    8x 300 GB Savvio | XenServer
    Router: Dell R410 | E5620 | 32 GB RAM | 3x 300 GB | pfsense
    "That's not overkill, or a lot. That's just thiderastic." -txus.palacios
    "Clouds are silent, cold, and wet. Servers are none of these things." -Bobnova

    Current projects: Rackmount Overkill (New) | Little Overkill (New)
    Articles: Rack Mounting 101 | Dell Perc 5/i Throughput Benchmarks
    My Website


    Want to talk directly to all the moderators at once? Call the Mod Hotline!

  9. #649
    Destroyer of Empires and User Accounts, El Huginator
    Premium Member #3
    First Responders
    thideras's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    31,347
    Adragontattoo wanted some better pictures of my Sencore case (the huge blue one). The case design in this is pretty ingenious. The power supplies plug into a backplane with what looks like some power regulation/smoothing. Remember that this server was created with the intention of video/audio processing/recording. I've still not decided what I'd like to do with this case. The system, as far as I know, is working. So, I see no need to place anything different in it until something fails and I can't repair it.

    If it fails, it would be interesting to put a decently new computer in it. There is a ton of space up front, so high airflow or watercooling (with mods) is a possibility. They just use 3 tiny 60mm fans (YS Tech FD1260257B-2A; 2.15w each) with nothing in the back. The processors are two P3 (unknown speed) in a SMP motherboard (NEX 6420A; SCSI; PCI/PCIx) with 512mb of RAM. I'm not sure how large the hard drive is, but it is IDE. It has a CD reader along with a floppy drive. It seems there was two cards in the back (video/sound?), but they have been removed; there are indentations in the card holders. In addition to that, it seems that there may have been something in the 5.25 bays since it isn't designed to hold "fillers"; probably input/output or some other control mechanism. The power supplies have never been removed as there is no oil/fingerprints on the metal at all, it was impeccable. It also seems to take standard rails on the side, but I'd have to compare it with a set that isn't installed.

    I've only seen one place that actually listed the correct product:
    http://www.bcs.tv/store/model_detail.cfm?id=795647

    Everything else seems to have vanished on this server. I'm not sure if it ever went into production, but with the label "TESTSERVER2", I'm assuming either this was a prototype or one of the first made to demonstrate what it is capable of doing. I just fired up the server to see if there was any operating system on the server. It is using the Mandriva operating system (2008.0), which I think was installed by the last person that had this server; I doubt it is the original install since it is from the P3 era.

    ---------------------------------------












    ---------------------------------------

    Very large images:

    http://thideras.com/images/projects/.../sencore_1.JPG
    http://thideras.com/images/projects/.../sencore_2.JPG
    http://thideras.com/images/projects/.../sencore_3.JPG
    http://thideras.com/images/projects/.../sencore_4.JPG
    http://thideras.com/images/projects/.../sencore_5.JPG
    http://thideras.com/images/projects/.../sencore_6.JPG
    http://thideras.com/images/projects/.../sencore_7.JPG
    http://thideras.com/images/projects/.../sencore_8.JPG
    http://thideras.com/images/projects/.../sencore_9.JPG
    http://thideras.com/images/projects/...sencore_10.JPG
    Desktop: Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H | 3570k | 32 GB | GTX 770 Classified | 1 TB Samsung Evo & 2 TB HDD | Windows 3.1 | 4x 2560x1400 Monitors
    VM Server 1: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM | 8x 300 GB Savvio | IBM M1015 | 34 TB Raw disk | XenServer
    VM Server 2: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM |
    8x 300 GB Savvio | XenServer
    Router: Dell R410 | E5620 | 32 GB RAM | 3x 300 GB | pfsense
    "That's not overkill, or a lot. That's just thiderastic." -txus.palacios
    "Clouds are silent, cold, and wet. Servers are none of these things." -Bobnova

    Current projects: Rackmount Overkill (New) | Little Overkill (New)
    Articles: Rack Mounting 101 | Dell Perc 5/i Throughput Benchmarks
    My Website


    Want to talk directly to all the moderators at once? Call the Mod Hotline!

  10. #650
    Destroyer of Empires and User Accounts, El Huginator
    Premium Member #3
    First Responders
    thideras's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    31,347
    The time has come and the operating systems are installing.

    I have three dual socket P3 systems that are going to be formatted and installed to shortly. The Compaq DL360, Dell PowerEdge 2550 and the Sencore are all going through the paces. "The paces for what?", you might ask. It is time that I finally got down to the "fun" stuff in servers. If you have a keen mind, you may have noticed that they all share the same processor and could figure out what I want to do with them. Otherwise, I will give a hint: Cluster.

    The operating system of choice, is, of course, CentOS 5.5. The Compaq is in the progress of installing the operating system as I type this. The other two systems have been hooked up (data/power) for the first time in many months. I've already fired them both up to make sure they are functional and all systems are go. My goal is to have the operating systems installed by tomorrow night, and the configuration time is unknown; since I have no experience in this field.

    After this is working, I may tear it down and use it for other nefarious purposes. But for now, they will be my testing grounds and have the magic smoke beaten out of them.
    Last edited by thideras; 09-27-10 at 12:52 AM.
    Desktop: Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H | 3570k | 32 GB | GTX 770 Classified | 1 TB Samsung Evo & 2 TB HDD | Windows 3.1 | 4x 2560x1400 Monitors
    VM Server 1: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM | 8x 300 GB Savvio | IBM M1015 | 34 TB Raw disk | XenServer
    VM Server 2: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM |
    8x 300 GB Savvio | XenServer
    Router: Dell R410 | E5620 | 32 GB RAM | 3x 300 GB | pfsense
    "That's not overkill, or a lot. That's just thiderastic." -txus.palacios
    "Clouds are silent, cold, and wet. Servers are none of these things." -Bobnova

    Current projects: Rackmount Overkill (New) | Little Overkill (New)
    Articles: Rack Mounting 101 | Dell Perc 5/i Throughput Benchmarks
    My Website


    Want to talk directly to all the moderators at once? Call the Mod Hotline!

  11. #651
    Senior Yellow Forum Rat
    pik4chu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Highlands Ranch, Colorado
    Posts
    4,587
    Quote Originally Posted by thideras View Post
    The time has come and the operating systems are installing.

    I have three dual socket P3 systems that are going to be formatted and installed to shortly. The Compaq DL360, Dell PowerEdge 2550 and the Sencore are all going through the paces. "The paces for what?", you might ask. It is time that I finally got down to the "fun" stuff in servers. If you have a keen mind, you may have noticed that they all share the same processor and could figure out what I want to do with them. Otherwise, I will give a hint: Cluster.

    The operating system of choice, is, of course, CentOS 5.5. The Compaq is in the progress of installing the operating system as I type this. The other two systems have been hooked up (data/power) for the first time in many months. I've already fired them both up to make sure they are functional and all systems are go. My goal is to have the operating systems installed by tomorrow night, and the configuration time is unknown; since I have no experience in this field.

    After this is working, I may tear it down and use it for other nefarious purposes. But for now, they will be my testing grounds and have the magic smoke beaten out of them.
    Woot! Ive always wanted to see a cluster build from the ground up, cant wait!
    DFI X58-T3EH8 | I7-920 C0@3.0 (V8) | 6*2GB Corsair Dominator @1800-7-7-7-18 | eVGA 285 | 1.5 TB RAID 0 | Win7 64-bit (456Watts)
    Main Server (WIP): DFI X58-T3EH8 | I7-920 C0@3.6 | 3*2GB Corsair Dominator @1800-7-7-7-18 | 8*1.5TB in RAID 5 (283Watts)

    Folding User Stats
    Team 32 Countdown heatware

  12. #652
    Destroyer of Empires and User Accounts, El Huginator
    Premium Member #3
    First Responders
    thideras's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    31,347
    I just need to figure out what can run on it as a test. I'll look later tonight or if work dies down a bit.
    Desktop: Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H | 3570k | 32 GB | GTX 770 Classified | 1 TB Samsung Evo & 2 TB HDD | Windows 3.1 | 4x 2560x1400 Monitors
    VM Server 1: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM | 8x 300 GB Savvio | IBM M1015 | 34 TB Raw disk | XenServer
    VM Server 2: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM |
    8x 300 GB Savvio | XenServer
    Router: Dell R410 | E5620 | 32 GB RAM | 3x 300 GB | pfsense
    "That's not overkill, or a lot. That's just thiderastic." -txus.palacios
    "Clouds are silent, cold, and wet. Servers are none of these things." -Bobnova

    Current projects: Rackmount Overkill (New) | Little Overkill (New)
    Articles: Rack Mounting 101 | Dell Perc 5/i Throughput Benchmarks
    My Website


    Want to talk directly to all the moderators at once? Call the Mod Hotline!

  13. #653
    Destroyer of Empires and User Accounts, El Huginator
    Premium Member #3
    First Responders
    thideras's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    31,347
    Starting to get excited. I got three servers that I will simply explain as "Compaq", "Dell" and "Sencore". Compaq is currently online, updated and configured for a cluster. Dell is currently installing the operating system and needs to go through the full configuration before I can get started. Sencore is still off.

    I actually got to the part where I run the cluster, so it seems it is configured properly. I can't actually test it since the cluster has to have "quorum" before it actually starts. With only one node, that isn't possible. This all seems a tad too easy, so I'm sure there is something I'm missing or bound to really screw up.
    Desktop: Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H | 3570k | 32 GB | GTX 770 Classified | 1 TB Samsung Evo & 2 TB HDD | Windows 3.1 | 4x 2560x1400 Monitors
    VM Server 1: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM | 8x 300 GB Savvio | IBM M1015 | 34 TB Raw disk | XenServer
    VM Server 2: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM |
    8x 300 GB Savvio | XenServer
    Router: Dell R410 | E5620 | 32 GB RAM | 3x 300 GB | pfsense
    "That's not overkill, or a lot. That's just thiderastic." -txus.palacios
    "Clouds are silent, cold, and wet. Servers are none of these things." -Bobnova

    Current projects: Rackmount Overkill (New) | Little Overkill (New)
    Articles: Rack Mounting 101 | Dell Perc 5/i Throughput Benchmarks
    My Website


    Want to talk directly to all the moderators at once? Call the Mod Hotline!

  14. #654
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    3,364
    I love me some Centos, my server runs it. Getting samba without disabling the security features (selinux as an example) was a bit painful but I finally managed. That plus webmin is just slicker than snot on a hot handrail.
    Do not break wind in the same room as a dark brother or sister; to do so is to invoke the wrath of Sithis. - Aynjell, in fond memory of Lucien LeChance

  15. #655
    Destroyer of Empires and User Accounts, El Huginator
    Premium Member #3
    First Responders
    thideras's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    31,347
    Quote Originally Posted by Aynjell View Post
    That plus webmin is just slicker than snot on a hot handrail.
    That is just cheating.

    *thumps chest*
    Proud to be command line only server.
    Desktop: Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H | 3570k | 32 GB | GTX 770 Classified | 1 TB Samsung Evo & 2 TB HDD | Windows 3.1 | 4x 2560x1400 Monitors
    VM Server 1: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM | 8x 300 GB Savvio | IBM M1015 | 34 TB Raw disk | XenServer
    VM Server 2: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM |
    8x 300 GB Savvio | XenServer
    Router: Dell R410 | E5620 | 32 GB RAM | 3x 300 GB | pfsense
    "That's not overkill, or a lot. That's just thiderastic." -txus.palacios
    "Clouds are silent, cold, and wet. Servers are none of these things." -Bobnova

    Current projects: Rackmount Overkill (New) | Little Overkill (New)
    Articles: Rack Mounting 101 | Dell Perc 5/i Throughput Benchmarks
    My Website


    Want to talk directly to all the moderators at once? Call the Mod Hotline!

  16. #656
    Destroyer of Empires and User Accounts, El Huginator
    Premium Member #3
    First Responders
    thideras's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    31,347
    Compaq and Dell both are configured and are running in an active cluster. Sencore has just finished installing the operating system. I hit an issue with installing the operating systems and it was a PITA to work around. I somehow misplaced my PS/2 extension cable, so I couldn't move my keyboard at all. You can see my monitor on the left and the edge of the keyboard sitting in the rack. They are a good 12ft apart.

    Desktop: Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H | 3570k | 32 GB | GTX 770 Classified | 1 TB Samsung Evo & 2 TB HDD | Windows 3.1 | 4x 2560x1400 Monitors
    VM Server 1: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM | 8x 300 GB Savvio | IBM M1015 | 34 TB Raw disk | XenServer
    VM Server 2: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM |
    8x 300 GB Savvio | XenServer
    Router: Dell R410 | E5620 | 32 GB RAM | 3x 300 GB | pfsense
    "That's not overkill, or a lot. That's just thiderastic." -txus.palacios
    "Clouds are silent, cold, and wet. Servers are none of these things." -Bobnova

    Current projects: Rackmount Overkill (New) | Little Overkill (New)
    Articles: Rack Mounting 101 | Dell Perc 5/i Throughput Benchmarks
    My Website


    Want to talk directly to all the moderators at once? Call the Mod Hotline!

  17. #657
    Member neonblingbling's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    1,883
    So what exactly can you do with a cluster?



    Heck, I can barely figure out what to do with my quadcore.
    [HEAT] - Sony SZ650 /// T7500 /// 3 GB ram /// 8400M GS /// OCZ Vertex 2 60GB ded :(

  18. #658
    Destroyer of Empires and User Accounts, El Huginator
    Premium Member #3
    First Responders
    thideras's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    31,347
    All three are up and running in a cluster. This was substantially easier than I thought it was going to be. The hard part seems to be finding programs that run on a cluster rather than getting a cluster up and running. I've been trying to get Linpack MP (for clusters) to compile, but I'm hitting some snags.




    Quote Originally Posted by neonblingbling View Post
    So what exactly can you do with a cluster?



    Heck, I can barely figure out what to do with my quadcore.
    Good question, I'm trying to find something to test out the cluster; but I'm having a very difficult time. So, if anyone knows how to use one, I'd be interested.
    Desktop: Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H | 3570k | 32 GB | GTX 770 Classified | 1 TB Samsung Evo & 2 TB HDD | Windows 3.1 | 4x 2560x1400 Monitors
    VM Server 1: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM | 8x 300 GB Savvio | IBM M1015 | 34 TB Raw disk | XenServer
    VM Server 2: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM |
    8x 300 GB Savvio | XenServer
    Router: Dell R410 | E5620 | 32 GB RAM | 3x 300 GB | pfsense
    "That's not overkill, or a lot. That's just thiderastic." -txus.palacios
    "Clouds are silent, cold, and wet. Servers are none of these things." -Bobnova

    Current projects: Rackmount Overkill (New) | Little Overkill (New)
    Articles: Rack Mounting 101 | Dell Perc 5/i Throughput Benchmarks
    My Website


    Want to talk directly to all the moderators at once? Call the Mod Hotline!

  19. #659
    Member j0rd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    197
    can you fold against a cluster.?
    J0rd_

    ‾pɹ0ɾ

  20. #660
    Destroyer of Empires and User Accounts, El Huginator
    Premium Member #3
    First Responders
    thideras's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    31,347
    Quote Originally Posted by j0rd View Post
    can you fold against a cluster.?
    No, the programs have to be specially written for clusters. It isn't like a dual/quad core system where you simply add more cores and load them up. The information has to be sent a special way so the other nodes can work on them. I know that they said they were not doing a cluster version until the SMP is working good. So that will be a long way out or "never". I think Linpack will be a good place to start and show that it is working as intended. I just need to get it to compile...
    Desktop: Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H | 3570k | 32 GB | GTX 770 Classified | 1 TB Samsung Evo & 2 TB HDD | Windows 3.1 | 4x 2560x1400 Monitors
    VM Server 1: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM | 8x 300 GB Savvio | IBM M1015 | 34 TB Raw disk | XenServer
    VM Server 2: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM |
    8x 300 GB Savvio | XenServer
    Router: Dell R410 | E5620 | 32 GB RAM | 3x 300 GB | pfsense
    "That's not overkill, or a lot. That's just thiderastic." -txus.palacios
    "Clouds are silent, cold, and wet. Servers are none of these things." -Bobnova

    Current projects: Rackmount Overkill (New) | Little Overkill (New)
    Articles: Rack Mounting 101 | Dell Perc 5/i Throughput Benchmarks
    My Website


    Want to talk directly to all the moderators at once? Call the Mod Hotline!

Page 33 of 82 FirstFirst ... 23 32 33 34 43 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •