Page 34 of 82 FirstFirst ... 24 33 34 35 44 ... LastLast
Results 661 to 680 of 1634
  1. #661
    Member j0rd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Quote Originally Posted by thideras View Post
    No, the programs have to be specially written for clusters. It isn't like a dual/quad core system where you simply add more cores and load them up. The information has to be sent a special way so the other nodes can work on them. I know that they said they were not doing a cluster version until the SMP is working good. So that will be a long way out or "never". I think Linpack will be a good place to start and show that it is working as intended. I just need to get it to compile...
    cool, i have an understanding of how clusters work, and how much of a pain in the <insert body part here> it can be to get apps running against them, which is why i don't bother running one. Just didn't know if there was any software for folding on a cluster. Shame, would be a cool way of doing it.
    J0rd_

    ‾pɹ0ɾ

  2. #662
    Destroyer of Empires and User Accounts, El Huginator
    Premium Member #3
    First Responders
    thideras's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    South Dakota
    Author Profile Benching Profile Heatware Profile
    Yeah, that would be pretty neat if it did. Would give me a good starting point.
    Desktop: Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H | 3570k | 32 GB | GTX 770 Classified | 1 TB Samsung Evo & 2 TB HDD | Windows 3.1 | 4x 2560x1400 Monitors
    VM Server 1: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM | 8x 300 GB Savvio | IBM M1015 | 34 TB Raw disk | XenServer
    VM Server 2: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM |
    8x 300 GB Savvio | XenServer
    Router: Dell R410 | E5620 | 32 GB RAM | 3x 300 GB | pfsense
    "That's not overkill, or a lot. That's just thiderastic." -txus.palacios
    "Clouds are silent, cold, and wet. Servers are none of these things." -Bobnova

    Current projects: Rackmount Overkill (New) | Little Overkill (New)
    Articles: Rack Mounting 101 | Dell Perc 5/i Throughput Benchmarks
    My Website


    Want to talk directly to all the moderators at once? Call the Mod Hotline!

  3. #663
    Quote Originally Posted by Aynjell View Post
    I love me some Centos, my server runs it. Getting samba without disabling the security features (selinux as an example) was a bit painful but I finally managed. That plus webmin is just slicker than snot on a hot handrail.

    Haha, Its only cheating if you know what your doing. We install webmin for a lot of our VPS customers and most of them seem to get most things taken care of.
    Using Ubuntu does not make you good with linux.

    HEATWARE

  4. #664
    Destroyer of Empires and User Accounts, El Huginator
    Premium Member #3
    First Responders
    thideras's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    South Dakota
    Author Profile Benching Profile Heatware Profile
    Just pulled the Cisco out of the rack so I can sell it. I've had it a long time, but I never had a use.

    I'm also having severe issues with the second Compaq server. Both drives keep being marked as bad and the system will crash.
    Desktop: Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H | 3570k | 32 GB | GTX 770 Classified | 1 TB Samsung Evo & 2 TB HDD | Windows 3.1 | 4x 2560x1400 Monitors
    VM Server 1: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM | 8x 300 GB Savvio | IBM M1015 | 34 TB Raw disk | XenServer
    VM Server 2: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM |
    8x 300 GB Savvio | XenServer
    Router: Dell R410 | E5620 | 32 GB RAM | 3x 300 GB | pfsense
    "That's not overkill, or a lot. That's just thiderastic." -txus.palacios
    "Clouds are silent, cold, and wet. Servers are none of these things." -Bobnova

    Current projects: Rackmount Overkill (New) | Little Overkill (New)
    Articles: Rack Mounting 101 | Dell Perc 5/i Throughput Benchmarks
    My Website


    Want to talk directly to all the moderators at once? Call the Mod Hotline!

  5. #665
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Author Profile
    Quote Originally Posted by thideras View Post
    That is just cheating.

    *thumps chest*
    Proud to be command line only server.
    Quote Originally Posted by visbits View Post
    Haha, Its only cheating if you know what your doing. We install webmin for a lot of our VPS customers and most of them seem to get most things taken care of.
    This is true. The webmin utility makes my server more of an appliance... something I desire deeply. I want to turn it on and it do it's functions as configured. It does this, and I am happy about it. The more it behaves like a router in terms of my experience directly with it, the better. One of these things it does is cool my feet when I rest them on it. That top 140 mm is perfect for getting through the socks and down in between your toes.

    Quote Originally Posted by thideras View Post
    That is just cheating.

    *thumps chest*
    Proud to be command line only server.
    I know my way around a command line. I can get all the information I want with two hands, but when when I can use one? You forget I've had many many hours of experience with gentoo. I've probably had a few weeks total of my life just doing gentoo installs.

    Also, your pictures showed gnome. I don't even have X installed on my centos box. You can take that ill gotten pride elsewhere... SIR.
    Do not break wind in the same room as a dark brother or sister; to do so is to invoke the wrath of Sithis. - Aynjell, in fond memory of Lucien LeChance

  6. #666
    Destroyer of Empires and User Accounts, El Huginator
    Premium Member #3
    First Responders
    thideras's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    South Dakota
    Author Profile Benching Profile Heatware Profile
    I know, I'm just giving you a hard time.

    Gnome was the cluster, that is it. My "production server" does not use anything but the terminal. Read the thread!
    Desktop: Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H | 3570k | 32 GB | GTX 770 Classified | 1 TB Samsung Evo & 2 TB HDD | Windows 3.1 | 4x 2560x1400 Monitors
    VM Server 1: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM | 8x 300 GB Savvio | IBM M1015 | 34 TB Raw disk | XenServer
    VM Server 2: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM |
    8x 300 GB Savvio | XenServer
    Router: Dell R410 | E5620 | 32 GB RAM | 3x 300 GB | pfsense
    "That's not overkill, or a lot. That's just thiderastic." -txus.palacios
    "Clouds are silent, cold, and wet. Servers are none of these things." -Bobnova

    Current projects: Rackmount Overkill (New) | Little Overkill (New)
    Articles: Rack Mounting 101 | Dell Perc 5/i Throughput Benchmarks
    My Website


    Want to talk directly to all the moderators at once? Call the Mod Hotline!

  7. #667
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Author Profile
    Quote Originally Posted by thideras View Post
    I know, I'm just giving you a hard time.

    Gnome was the cluster, that is it. My "production server" does not use anything but the terminal. Read the thread!
    23 pages? Pfft. I probably should re-read it. it's been a slow build so I haven't remembered everything about your setup and it's changed a few times. :P
    Do not break wind in the same room as a dark brother or sister; to do so is to invoke the wrath of Sithis. - Aynjell, in fond memory of Lucien LeChance

  8. #668
    Destroyer of Empires and User Accounts, El Huginator
    Premium Member #3
    First Responders
    thideras's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    South Dakota
    Author Profile Benching Profile Heatware Profile
    Quote Originally Posted by Aynjell View Post
    23 pages? Pfft. I probably should re-read it. it's been a slow build so I haven't remembered everything about your setup and it's changed a few times. :P
    You can read the whole thing, if you want, but I was specifically suggesting reading about the cluster. That explains why those are running a GUI.
    Desktop: Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H | 3570k | 32 GB | GTX 770 Classified | 1 TB Samsung Evo & 2 TB HDD | Windows 3.1 | 4x 2560x1400 Monitors
    VM Server 1: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM | 8x 300 GB Savvio | IBM M1015 | 34 TB Raw disk | XenServer
    VM Server 2: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM |
    8x 300 GB Savvio | XenServer
    Router: Dell R410 | E5620 | 32 GB RAM | 3x 300 GB | pfsense
    "That's not overkill, or a lot. That's just thiderastic." -txus.palacios
    "Clouds are silent, cold, and wet. Servers are none of these things." -Bobnova

    Current projects: Rackmount Overkill (New) | Little Overkill (New)
    Articles: Rack Mounting 101 | Dell Perc 5/i Throughput Benchmarks
    My Website


    Want to talk directly to all the moderators at once? Call the Mod Hotline!

  9. #669
    Destroyer of Empires and User Accounts, El Huginator
    Premium Member #3
    First Responders
    thideras's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    South Dakota
    Author Profile Benching Profile Heatware Profile
    Still working on scripts, just wrote this. I had an issue a while back (if you remember) where my external drive was not mounted and it ended up using "dd" to backup the OS drive to itself. This put it in an endless loop that eventually caused the server to stop responding. I need to be able to avoid this and quickly test if a drive is mapped. If, for some reason, it is unavailable or mapped incorrectly, the script will skip that section to prevent damage. Here is the script that I used to test whether a drive was mapped.

    Code:
    #!/bin/bash
    #This is the mount script that will return the number of drives mapped
    #If it is mapped, it will return 1
    #If it is not mapped, it will return 0
    
    #If there is more than one, you either are not specifying your mount
    #point correctly or you have some with similar names. The "if"
    #statement will default to the "else" condition if more than 1 is returned.
    
    #Here is the actual test "if" statement
    if [ `mount | grep -c "/mnt/hitachi/"` -eq "1" ]
      then
            echo The drive is mapped
      else
            echo WARNING! DRIVE NOT MAPPED!
            echo EXITING SCRIPT
    fi
    
    exit
    I'm currently working on adding this to my existing archive script.
    Desktop: Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H | 3570k | 32 GB | GTX 770 Classified | 1 TB Samsung Evo & 2 TB HDD | Windows 3.1 | 4x 2560x1400 Monitors
    VM Server 1: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM | 8x 300 GB Savvio | IBM M1015 | 34 TB Raw disk | XenServer
    VM Server 2: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM |
    8x 300 GB Savvio | XenServer
    Router: Dell R410 | E5620 | 32 GB RAM | 3x 300 GB | pfsense
    "That's not overkill, or a lot. That's just thiderastic." -txus.palacios
    "Clouds are silent, cold, and wet. Servers are none of these things." -Bobnova

    Current projects: Rackmount Overkill (New) | Little Overkill (New)
    Articles: Rack Mounting 101 | Dell Perc 5/i Throughput Benchmarks
    My Website


    Want to talk directly to all the moderators at once? Call the Mod Hotline!

  10. #670
    Destroyer of Empires and User Accounts, El Huginator
    Premium Member #3
    First Responders
    thideras's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    South Dakota
    Author Profile Benching Profile Heatware Profile
    I updated the test script to work with multiple mounted points, if needed. This will prevent it from wiping out the external drive if the RAID array isn't working properly.

    Code:
    #!/bin/bash
    #This is the mount script that will return the number of drives mapped
    #If it is mapped, it will return 1
    #If it is not mapped, it will return 0
    
    #If there is more than one, you either are not specifying your mount
    #point correctly or you have some with similar names and the "if"
    #statement will default to the "else" condition.
    
    #Here is the actual test "if" statement
    if [ `mount | grep -c "/mnt/hitachi"` -eq "1" ] && [ `mount | grep -c "/mnt/green"` -eq "1" ]
      then
            echo The drive is mapped
      else
            echo WARNING! DRIVE NOT MAPPED!
            echo EXITING SCRIPT
    fi
    
    exit
    Here is the full, newly updated, script. I fixed some formatting issues and shortened some "if" statements to save space and make it look cleaner. Green is new code.

    Code:
    #!/bin/bash
    #This script contains all of the rsync commands that are run daily on
    #Thideras' file server.  The main use for this script is to backup to
    #alternate locations, such as an external drive or remote location.
    
    LOG=/mnt/hitachi/logs/rsync/rsync-$(date +%m-%d-%Y).log
    
    #Give the date and time started
    echo ----------LOG START---------- 1>>$LOG
    echo This log started on `date +%H`:`date +%M`:`date +%S` 1>>$LOG
    echo ----------LOG START---------- 1>>$LOG
    echo 1>>$LOG
    
    #Set the current time
    STARTHOUR=10#`date +%H`
    STARTMIN=10#`date +%M`
    STARTSEC=10#`date +%S`
    
    #============================================================================#
    #This section is the daily rsync section
    #============================================================================#
    
    #Test to see if the drive is mapped and available
    if [ `mount | grep -c "/mnt/hitachi"` -eq "1" ]; then
        #If it is mounted, continue
    
        #Set the locations
        COREY=/mnt/hitachi/rsync/corey/
        COREY_COPYTO=/mnt/green/rsync_copy/corey
    
        DAN=/mnt/hitachi/rsync/dan/
        DAN_COPYTO=/mnt/green/rsync_copy/dan
    
        DIANA=/mnt/hitachi/rsync/diana/
        DIANA_COPYTO=/mnt/green/rsync_copy/diana
    
        #Copy the files
        rsync -av --delete $COREY $COREY_COPYTO 1>>$LOG
        rsync -av --delete $DAN $DAN_COPYTO 1>>$LOG
        rsync -av --delete $DIANA $DIANA_COPYTO 1>>$LOG
    
      else
        #If it is not mounted, skip the section
    
        echo WARNING! The mount point "/mnt/hitachi" is NOT MOUNTED! 1>>$LOG
        echo Skipping RSYNC portion of this script! 1>>$LOG
        echo Please verify that the drive is mounted properly. 1>>$LOG
    fi
    
    
    #============================================================================#
    #End daily rsync section
    #============================================================================#
    
    
    
    
    
    
    #============================================================================#
    #This is the archive function, runs on Monday only
    #============================================================================#
    
    echo 1>>$LOG
    echo ----------------------------- 1>>$LOG
    echo Weekly archive start 1>>$LOG
    echo ----------------------------- 1>>$LOG
    echo 1>>$LOG
    
    if [ `mount | grep -c "/mnt/hitachi"` -eq "1" ] && [ `mount | grep -c "/mnt/green"` -eq "1" ]; then
        if [ `date +%u` -eq "1" ]; then
            echo Starting weekly archive 1>>$LOG
    
            #Set the backup source locations
            COREY1="/mnt/hitachi/rsync/corey/World of Warcraft"
            DAN1="/mnt/hitachi/rsync/dan/World of Warcraft"
            DIANA1="/mnt/hitachi/rsync/diana/World of Warcraft"
    
            #Set the backup destination locations
            COREY1_GZIP="/mnt/hitachi/backups/Corey_WoW/WoW-$(date +%m-%d-%Y).tar"
            COREY2_GZIP="/mnt/green/backups/corey/WoW-$(date +%m-%d-%Y).tar"
            DAN1_GZIP="/mnt/hitachi/backups/Dan_WoW/WoW-$(date +%m-%d-%Y).tar"
            DAN2_GZIP="/mnt/green/backups/dan/WoW-$(date +%m-%d-%Y).tar"
                DIANA1_GZIP="/mnt/hitachi/backups/Diana_WoW/WoW-$(date +%m-%d-%Y).tar"
                DIANA2_GZIP="/mnt/green/backups/diana/WoW-$(date +%m-%d-%Y).tar"
    
            #Tar and Gzip the files
            tar -cf "$COREY1_GZIP" "$COREY1"
            tar -cf "$DAN1_GZIP" "$DAN1"
            tar -cf "$DIANA1_GZIP" "$DIANA1"
    
            #Copy the files to the green drive
            cp "$COREY1_GZIP" "$COREY2_GZIP" 1>>$LOG
            cp "$DAN1_GZIP" "$DAN2_GZIP" 1>>$LOG
            cp "$DIANA1_GZIP" "$DIANA2_GZIP" 1>>$LOG
    
            echo Weekly archive complete! 1>>$LOG
          else
            echo Weekly archive is not set to run today 1>>$LOG
        fi
      else
            #If it is not mounted, skip the section
    
            echo WARNING! The following mount points may NOT be mounted: 1>>$LOG
            echo /mnt/hitachi 1>>$LOG
            echo /mnt/green 1>>$LOG
            echo Skipping archive portion of this script! 1>>$LOG
            echo Please verify that the drives are mounted properly. 1>>$LOG
    fi
        
    
    echo 1>>$LOG
    echo ----------------------------- 1>>$LOG
    echo Weekly archive end 1>>$LOG
    echo ----------------------------- 1>>$LOG
    
    
    #============================================================================#
    #End weekly archive
    #============================================================================#
    
    
    #Get the current time in minutes and seconds, assign to variables
    ENDHOUR=10#`date +%H`
    ENDMIN=10#`date +%M`
    ENDSEC=10#`date +%S`
    
    #Compute the difference between the start and end time
    HOUR=$(($ENDHOUR - $STARTHOUR))
    MIN=$(($ENDMIN - $STARTMIN))
    SEC=$(($ENDSEC - $STARTSEC))
    
    #If the time goes under 0, correct the time
    if [ $SEC -lt "0" ]
       then
            SEC=$(($SEC + 60))
            MIN=$(($MIN - 1))
    fi
    
    if [ $MIN -lt "0" ]
       then
            MIN=$(($MIN + 60))
            HOUR=$(($HOUR - 1))
    fi
    
    if [ $HOUR -lt "0" ]
       then
            HOUR=$(($HOUR + 24))
    fi
    
    #Add the end date and time
    echo 1>>$LOG
    echo -----------LOG END----------- 1>>$LOG
    echo This log ended on `date +%H`:`date +%M`:`date +%S` 1>>$LOG
    echo Runtime: "$HOUR"h "$MIN"m "$SEC"s 1>>$LOG
    echo -----------LOG END----------- 1>>$LOG
    
    exit
    So far, the code seems to work, it is allowing the RSYNC script to work:

    Code:
    ----------LOG START----------
    This log started on 12:28:08
    ----------LOG START----------
    
    building file list ... done
    
    sent 2386278 bytes  received 20 bytes  681799.43 bytes/sec
    total size is 164645194804  speedup is 68996.07
    building file list ... done
    
    sent 167408 bytes  received 20 bytes  334856.00 bytes/sec
    total size is 30765973349  speedup is 183756.44
    building file list ... done
    
    sent 477570 bytes  received 20 bytes  955180.00 bytes/sec
    total size is 25459954416  speedup is 53309.23
    
    -----------------------------
    Weekly archive start
    -----------------------------
    
    Weekly archive is not set to run today
    
    -----------------------------
    Weekly archive end
    -----------------------------
    
    -----------LOG END-----------
    This log ended on 12:28:12
    Runtime: 0h 0m 4s
    -----------LOG END-----------
    Desktop: Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H | 3570k | 32 GB | GTX 770 Classified | 1 TB Samsung Evo & 2 TB HDD | Windows 3.1 | 4x 2560x1400 Monitors
    VM Server 1: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM | 8x 300 GB Savvio | IBM M1015 | 34 TB Raw disk | XenServer
    VM Server 2: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM |
    8x 300 GB Savvio | XenServer
    Router: Dell R410 | E5620 | 32 GB RAM | 3x 300 GB | pfsense
    "That's not overkill, or a lot. That's just thiderastic." -txus.palacios
    "Clouds are silent, cold, and wet. Servers are none of these things." -Bobnova

    Current projects: Rackmount Overkill (New) | Little Overkill (New)
    Articles: Rack Mounting 101 | Dell Perc 5/i Throughput Benchmarks
    My Website


    Want to talk directly to all the moderators at once? Call the Mod Hotline!

  11. #671
    Destroyer of Empires and User Accounts, El Huginator
    Premium Member #3
    First Responders
    thideras's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    South Dakota
    Author Profile Benching Profile Heatware Profile
    Got an upgrade for the server in. The operating system drive will be moved to a SSD! Got a 30gb OCZ Vertex for $45 shipped; couldn't pass that up.

    Problem is, the SAS drives are slightly larger than the SSD, so I can't dd it over. The other problem is, I can't resize LVM's easily. Not many live distros seem to support this and it turns out to just be a headache. This means I'm going to be reinstalling the operating system, yay. I'm still undecided if I want to keep the SAS drives for my VM's or sell them.
    Desktop: Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H | 3570k | 32 GB | GTX 770 Classified | 1 TB Samsung Evo & 2 TB HDD | Windows 3.1 | 4x 2560x1400 Monitors
    VM Server 1: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM | 8x 300 GB Savvio | IBM M1015 | 34 TB Raw disk | XenServer
    VM Server 2: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM |
    8x 300 GB Savvio | XenServer
    Router: Dell R410 | E5620 | 32 GB RAM | 3x 300 GB | pfsense
    "That's not overkill, or a lot. That's just thiderastic." -txus.palacios
    "Clouds are silent, cold, and wet. Servers are none of these things." -Bobnova

    Current projects: Rackmount Overkill (New) | Little Overkill (New)
    Articles: Rack Mounting 101 | Dell Perc 5/i Throughput Benchmarks
    My Website


    Want to talk directly to all the moderators at once? Call the Mod Hotline!

  12. #672
    Member Como's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Maine
    Keep an eye out in 2011, I'll be putting my own overkill project together. I've got a similar dell dual p3 server (2.5 gigs of pc133) sitting around, a rackmount APC battery backup, a norco 4u server that's my current machine, and I'm looking to put together a new storage server.
    I also happen to have a steel and glass enclosed rack-on-wheels lying around

    Watch out, Thideras, I'm comin' for you
    This space is for rent.*


    *I'm Lying

  13. #673
    Destroyer of Empires and User Accounts, El Huginator
    Premium Member #3
    First Responders
    thideras's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    South Dakota
    Author Profile Benching Profile Heatware Profile
    Very nice, looking forward to seeing it.
    Desktop: Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H | 3570k | 32 GB | GTX 770 Classified | 1 TB Samsung Evo & 2 TB HDD | Windows 3.1 | 4x 2560x1400 Monitors
    VM Server 1: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM | 8x 300 GB Savvio | IBM M1015 | 34 TB Raw disk | XenServer
    VM Server 2: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM |
    8x 300 GB Savvio | XenServer
    Router: Dell R410 | E5620 | 32 GB RAM | 3x 300 GB | pfsense
    "That's not overkill, or a lot. That's just thiderastic." -txus.palacios
    "Clouds are silent, cold, and wet. Servers are none of these things." -Bobnova

    Current projects: Rackmount Overkill (New) | Little Overkill (New)
    Articles: Rack Mounting 101 | Dell Perc 5/i Throughput Benchmarks
    My Website


    Want to talk directly to all the moderators at once? Call the Mod Hotline!

  14. #674


    12 2TB 7.2k SAS 6.0... Does I win cookie? lol
    Using Ubuntu does not make you good with linux.

    HEATWARE

  15. #675
    Destroyer of Empires and User Accounts, El Huginator
    Premium Member #3
    First Responders
    thideras's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    South Dakota
    Author Profile Benching Profile Heatware Profile
    Only if you send it to me.
    Desktop: Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H | 3570k | 32 GB | GTX 770 Classified | 1 TB Samsung Evo & 2 TB HDD | Windows 3.1 | 4x 2560x1400 Monitors
    VM Server 1: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM | 8x 300 GB Savvio | IBM M1015 | 34 TB Raw disk | XenServer
    VM Server 2: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM |
    8x 300 GB Savvio | XenServer
    Router: Dell R410 | E5620 | 32 GB RAM | 3x 300 GB | pfsense
    "That's not overkill, or a lot. That's just thiderastic." -txus.palacios
    "Clouds are silent, cold, and wet. Servers are none of these things." -Bobnova

    Current projects: Rackmount Overkill (New) | Little Overkill (New)
    Articles: Rack Mounting 101 | Dell Perc 5/i Throughput Benchmarks
    My Website


    Want to talk directly to all the moderators at once? Call the Mod Hotline!

  16. #676
    Member joshhua5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Perth, Westen Austalia
    The Beast
    OS: Windows 7 64 Bit
    Cpu: AMD FX-8150 @ 4.1Ghz
    Mobo: GA-990FXA-UD7
    Cooler: XSPC Rasa 750 RS240
    PSU: ThermalTake XT 875W
    GPU: Sapphire 6970 OC Edition
    Ram: 16GB Corsair Vengeance 1600

  17. #677
    GIXXERGUY6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Northwest Ohio
    Heatware Profile


    fixed it for you
    Thermaltake vh6000bws
    EVGA x58 SLI LE 3x SLI
    SilverStone ZM1200M
    i7 920 D0 - 3.8 Folding away 1.35v(1.23v load)
    Megahalems Rev.B push pull R4's
    1tb Seagate 7200.11 Sata,5 500gb
    2- EVGA GTS450 1gb
    Folding User Stats
    My Heat
    Thanks for kicking my card in the RAMDAC's

  18. #678
    Angry's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Bluefield, WV
    Benching Profile Heatware Profile
    How much was that sucker?

    Main Rig..........................Game Server............................................ Media Server..............Untangle.....................N vidia Shield
    Core i5 4690k @ 4.5ghz ........Phenom II X4 965 w/CM Hyper 612.............Core i3 2100.......... Athlon X2 2350-BE....... Android 4.4.2
    GA-Z97X-Gaming GT ..............GA-890GPA-UD3H.....................................MSI p67A-gd-65...........MSI 785GTM-45..........16gb mSDHC
    16gb Partriot S5..........................G.Skill 2x2gb 1333.....................................4gb DDR3 1333...........4gb OCZ DDR2 1066
    EVGA GTX 770 SC w/ACX .................XFX 8800gt+Asus 8400gs
    60gb OCZ Summit..............................4x250gb WD RE Raid0
    HGST 2x2tb Raid 0
    ViewSonic VX2453mh-LED

  19. #679
    Destroyer of Empires and User Accounts, El Huginator
    Premium Member #3
    First Responders
    thideras's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    South Dakota
    Author Profile Benching Profile Heatware Profile
    I should have a Dell PowerConnect 5224 coming shortly. Can't wait to have a managed switch. VLANs. Teaming. QoS. Mmm...
    Desktop: Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H | 3570k | 32 GB | GTX 770 Classified | 1 TB Samsung Evo & 2 TB HDD | Windows 3.1 | 4x 2560x1400 Monitors
    VM Server 1: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM | 8x 300 GB Savvio | IBM M1015 | 34 TB Raw disk | XenServer
    VM Server 2: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM |
    8x 300 GB Savvio | XenServer
    Router: Dell R410 | E5620 | 32 GB RAM | 3x 300 GB | pfsense
    "That's not overkill, or a lot. That's just thiderastic." -txus.palacios
    "Clouds are silent, cold, and wet. Servers are none of these things." -Bobnova

    Current projects: Rackmount Overkill (New) | Little Overkill (New)
    Articles: Rack Mounting 101 | Dell Perc 5/i Throughput Benchmarks
    My Website


    Want to talk directly to all the moderators at once? Call the Mod Hotline!

  20. #680
    Member PhysX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Calgary
    ah yes, lan teaming, not an issue for me currently, but later on will add that your project is crazy btw, very nice.
    ASUS P8P67 DLX | Core i7 2600k @ 5200Mh - CM Hyper 212+ | 2x4GB DDR3 Corsair Vengance 1600| 2x Sapphire Radeon HD 6970 2GB CrossFireX | 2 X WD Black 500GB HW-Raid 0 - 2 X WD GREEN 1.5TB (EARS) HW-RAID 1 | Corsair AX 1200

Page 34 of 82 FirstFirst ... 24 33 34 35 44 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •