Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Member danbroke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    lafayette,indiana. usa

    IE8 not what i thought!

    Well i switch too IE8 and not impressed some places that i go too telling me i need too up grade too IE7 because im using IE6?? And a lot of sites just kick out IE and have too restart with no win. But help on mine is telling me its IE8. Anyone having same issues? Or fixes? Or anything too add? Im running vista 64 sp1.
    Coolermaster 932HAF
    Corsair 650tx
    M3A-79T Deluxe
    Phenom II X4 965
    Zalman 9700 LED
    2xHis HD 6870
    4GB Kingston HyperX 8500D2K2
    2xSamsung SH-S223F
    Western D 2TB
    Seagate 250GB 7200.10
    Seagate 500GB 7200.10
    2xHP 2408

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Orlando, FL
    Quote Originally Posted by danbroke View Post
    Well i switch too IE8 and not impressed some places that i go too telling me i need too up grade too IE7 because im using IE6?? And a lot of sites just kick out IE and have too restart with no win. But help on mine is telling me its IE8. Anyone having same issues? Or fixes? Or anything too add? Im running vista 64 sp1.
    What sites were you going to that said those messages? IE8 is working great for me and haven't run into compatibility problems yet (although some websites render incorrectly)

    Processor - Intel Core i7 860 Motherboard - Intel DP55WB Video - AMD Radeon HD 5750 Memory - 4x 4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3-1600 Storage - Intel X25-V, Samsung HD103SJ
    Optical - Samsung SH-S203B Power - Corsair CX400 Speakers - Polk Monitor 40/60, BIC F12 Audio - ASUS Xonar DG, Denon AVR 391 Network - Intel 82578DC, Linksys WRT400N
    Case - Corsair Carbide 300R Cooling - Corsair H100 Operating System - Windows 7 x64 Display - Dell E248WFP, Samsung LN46C630 Keyboard/Mouse - Dell Bluetooth Wireless
    Misc - Apple TV 2, Apple iPad 2, Apple iPhone 4S

  3. #3
    Member ou_phidelt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Rockingham, NC
    Quote Originally Posted by Firestrider View Post
    What sites were you going to that said those messages? IE8 is working great for me and haven't run into compatibility problems yet (although some websites render incorrectly)

  4. #4
    Member ou_phidelt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Rockingham, NC
    Quote Originally Posted by danbroke View Post
    Anyone having same issues? Or fixes? Here is the solution to problem. Or anything too add? Im running vista 64 sp1.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Orlando, FL
    Quote Originally Posted by ou_phidelt
    ...
    Yeah? I'm saying that IE8 doesn't run in IE7 compatibility mode (thus running a different layout engine). Not that websites are incompatible with IE8 because of web site design, because there are some.

    Anyways I'm just testing it and it seems really stable now, which wasn't the case when Beta 2 and RC1 came out.

    Processor - Intel Core i7 860 Motherboard - Intel DP55WB Video - AMD Radeon HD 5750 Memory - 4x 4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3-1600 Storage - Intel X25-V, Samsung HD103SJ
    Optical - Samsung SH-S203B Power - Corsair CX400 Speakers - Polk Monitor 40/60, BIC F12 Audio - ASUS Xonar DG, Denon AVR 391 Network - Intel 82578DC, Linksys WRT400N
    Case - Corsair Carbide 300R Cooling - Corsair H100 Operating System - Windows 7 x64 Display - Dell E248WFP, Samsung LN46C630 Keyboard/Mouse - Dell Bluetooth Wireless
    Misc - Apple TV 2, Apple iPad 2, Apple iPhone 4S

  6. #6
    Member danbroke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    lafayette,indiana. usa
    Well as far as i know its my aol mail, hulu, tagged "like a myspace" Ive only had it for a few hours. Most of the time it comes up with a box that has the "Internet Exploerer has stopped working" Can i redownload it? I dought i can go back to IE7? I just have a really unstable IE and its no fun!
    Coolermaster 932HAF
    Corsair 650tx
    M3A-79T Deluxe
    Phenom II X4 965
    Zalman 9700 LED
    2xHis HD 6870
    4GB Kingston HyperX 8500D2K2
    2xSamsung SH-S223F
    Western D 2TB
    Seagate 250GB 7200.10
    Seagate 500GB 7200.10
    2xHP 2408

  7. #7
    Super Moderator
    First Responders
    -->
    redduc900's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Portland, OR
    You can uninstall IE8 via Control Panel--> Programs and Features--> Installed Updates.

  8. #8
    Member danbroke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    lafayette,indiana. usa
    Ill try that i have foxfire but i cant watch hulu because it says it needs a flashplayer and it wont download one!
    Coolermaster 932HAF
    Corsair 650tx
    M3A-79T Deluxe
    Phenom II X4 965
    Zalman 9700 LED
    2xHis HD 6870
    4GB Kingston HyperX 8500D2K2
    2xSamsung SH-S223F
    Western D 2TB
    Seagate 250GB 7200.10
    Seagate 500GB 7200.10
    2xHP 2408

  9. #9
    Super Moderator
    First Responders
    -->
    redduc900's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Portland, OR
    By "foxfire", I assume you mean Firefox? You can download the Flash Player plugin for Firefox from Adobe here...

    http://get.adobe.com/flashplayer/

    Download the *.exe, close Firefox, then run the executable.

  10. #10
    Member danbroke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    lafayette,indiana. usa
    ya sorry firefox i ment!
    I got rid of IE8 like u said i thing the IE7 better for me as of right now! I would think they be working them kinks out but guess not! Took me forever too get ie7 worked out! LOL!
    Coolermaster 932HAF
    Corsair 650tx
    M3A-79T Deluxe
    Phenom II X4 965
    Zalman 9700 LED
    2xHis HD 6870
    4GB Kingston HyperX 8500D2K2
    2xSamsung SH-S223F
    Western D 2TB
    Seagate 250GB 7200.10
    Seagate 500GB 7200.10
    2xHP 2408

  11. #11
    Member danbroke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    lafayette,indiana. usa
    Sweet! thanks redduc900, I have had the firefox for a while when i was having problems with ie7 but could never the the flash player too work!
    Coolermaster 932HAF
    Corsair 650tx
    M3A-79T Deluxe
    Phenom II X4 965
    Zalman 9700 LED
    2xHis HD 6870
    4GB Kingston HyperX 8500D2K2
    2xSamsung SH-S223F
    Western D 2TB
    Seagate 250GB 7200.10
    Seagate 500GB 7200.10
    2xHP 2408

  12. #12
    Registered Mike Wolf's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Toms River, New Jersey
    Thats why I stick with IE7.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •