Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Bad WU?

  1. #1

    onefstsnake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Fburg, VA
    Posts
    1,747

    Bad WU?

    P6015 R0 C178 G46

    Sitting at 0% for an hour. Restarted client... same thing. Deleted work folder, same thing. Deleted WU, and it redownloads same WU...

    "there was a puddle of water around the socket when I started." -I.M.O.G.
    Join the Benching Team
    Gaming/Benching/Folding Rig
    Asus Rampage III Formula**i7 950 @ 4.2ghz**6GB G.Skill Pi
    GTX470**2x1TB WD Black**256GB Samsung 830 SSD**Antec 1200w
    Wifes Gaming/Folding Rig
    Gigabyte GA-EX58A-UD3R**i7 920 @ 3.8ghz**6GB G.Skill Pi
    GTX260**2x1TB WD Black**640GB WD Black**Antec 750w

    MY HEAT

  2. #2
    D11 Senior
    jonspd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    ATL, Ga
    Posts
    7,456
    delete work folder, queue.dat, unitinfo.txt, and the fahcore or cores if you have more then 1

    that's what I do normally.

    GD70\PII955@1.4-----------------------------------------------EX58\920@1.3v
    17x200\2.2=NB\2k=HT----------------------------------19x200\True@40c\58c
    2x1gb@669@7-7-7-18----------------------------------2x2gb@800@7-7-7-21
    2405fpw\280's\evga\bfg----------------------------------2005fpw\2x9800gx2
    CorsairHX1000\74gbRaptor----------------------------FSP1010\150gbRaptor
    CreativeX-Fi-Plat\DvD-rw\Win-7---------------------------------DvD-rw\Win-7
    3dMark06=17,650-3dMark05=23,908-Aquamark=216k-Wprime32=6.9sc-Sandra=11kmbs
    My Heat---------------------------Folding@Home@Team32-----------------------My WebSite

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    ChasR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    7,368
    You'll have to delete Work dir and queue.dat several times before the AS gives up on its "lost WU" algorithm.

    All ppd from friends and family. Many thanks to HayesK for his support and congrats on being the #1 Folder on Team 32. Special thanks to ChrisC and ColinC


    Folding User Stats

  4. #4

    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    807
    If it's an a3 unit make sure your "-smp x" is set for the number of cores you have. If you have a quad make sure X is 4 or less.
    Main- 2500k@4988MHz (50x99.7MHz), 2x4GB Gskill RipJaws, Asus GTX 680
    MPGS-Q6600@3GHz, 4x2GB Crucial, GTX 260
    Steam ID- jacknsally
    Heatware

  5. #5

    onefstsnake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Fburg, VA
    Posts
    1,747
    Ok just got home from work and deleted said files. It downloaded a different WU. So hopefully this one will work out.

    Id have to say the thing I dislike most about FAH is setting up the clients lol...
    "there was a puddle of water around the socket when I started." -I.M.O.G.
    Join the Benching Team
    Gaming/Benching/Folding Rig
    Asus Rampage III Formula**i7 950 @ 4.2ghz**6GB G.Skill Pi
    GTX470**2x1TB WD Black**256GB Samsung 830 SSD**Antec 1200w
    Wifes Gaming/Folding Rig
    Gigabyte GA-EX58A-UD3R**i7 920 @ 3.8ghz**6GB G.Skill Pi
    GTX260**2x1TB WD Black**640GB WD Black**Antec 750w

    MY HEAT

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •