Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    186

    please really need help with this memory

    yes I know I have posted twice yes I know this is not a chat room, but I have posted yesterday and still no straight answer all I want to know if these are safe voltages please...


    if my dram is 1.65 and if my qpi/dram voltage is 1.50 is that stressing unicore
    what is safe???? anyone have any examples?????

  2. #2
    Researches Meritless
    LIES for the Front
    Page and Super Mutterator

    Overclockers.com Editor
    First Responders

    EarthDog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Stuck in Maryland...
    Posts
    45,776
    You need to just BUMP your other thread then big guy...

    I will respond there so you dont have multiple threads and ideas. Its not just the helpers that get annoyed with that move, it will get confusing for you too. Be patient grasshoppa.

    "We have more information and more ways of accessing it than ever, yet seem increasingly less inclined to do so."- Michael Wilbon

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    186
    Quote Originally Posted by EarthDog View Post
    You need to just BUMP your other thread then big guy...

    I will respond there so you dont have multiple threads and ideas. Its not just the helpers that get annoyed with that move, it will get confusing for you too. Be patient grasshoppa.
    ok so what all of that means is .5 within not apart correct? so 1.65 and 1.60 is alright correcT?

  4. #4
    Researches Meritless
    LIES for the Front
    Page and Super Mutterator

    Overclockers.com Editor
    First Responders

    EarthDog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Stuck in Maryland...
    Posts
    45,776
    I responded in your other thread.

    "We have more information and more ways of accessing it than ever, yet seem increasingly less inclined to do so."- Michael Wilbon

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    186

    ok im back agian with a new problem lol.

    my settings in bios are as follows any ideas would be appreciated guys thx, came back after work failed after 8 hours I did the blend test on prime 95.
    I tried upping the qpi/dram to 1.4 to see if that was it. I know it has to be somthing to do with memory I just recently overclocked it so I think. could it be cpu at this voltage? has to be somthing with the mem that im not doing right, really wish somone would help a noob.

    [Thu Aug 26 21:43:48 2010]
    FATAL ERROR: Rounding was 0.5, expected less than 0.4


    FATAL ERROR: Rounding was 0.5, expected less than 0.4
    Hardware failure detected, consult stress.txt file.
    Self-test 1792K passed!
    Self-test 1792K passed!
    Self-test 1792K passed!
    could it be the memory timings im really lost please help. lol


    cpu ratio 20.0
    200x100=4ghz
    cpu voltage 1.35
    qpi/dram 1.35
    ram freq is 1600
    dram 1.64
    uclk 3208
    qpi link data 72018mt/s
    my load temps dont go that high around 62 full load.








    is anyone out there?????????????????????????


    HELP!!!
    Attached Images Attached Images    
    Last edited by sage0030; 08-30-10 at 04:59 AM.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    186
    im still having problems with the ram even at the 1603 freq's if I bump up the dram voltage higher then 1.65 will it hurt anything?>
    Last edited by sage0030; 08-30-10 at 05:06 AM.

  7. #7
    Badbonji's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Birmingham, UK
    Posts
    3,525
    It shouldn't really need more than 1.65V for 1600MHz RAM, I run mine at 1.5V and they are fine. The CPU voltage may need a small bump as there tends to be a drop in voltage to what the BIOS says and what the voltage ends up as in CPU-z.

    Try upping that in slow increments to 1.4Vcore to see if that fixes the problem.
    i7 3770K 4.5GHz 1.2V | Phanteks PH-TC14PE | 16GB TeamGroup Elite 1600MHz | GIGABYTE G1.Sniper M3 | GTX 980 | M4 256GB + 150GB Raptor | Corsair HX+ 850W | Antec 1200
    i7 965 | 8GB OCZ Gold 1600MHz | GIGABYTE Extreme X58 | HD5450 | M4 64GB + 7TB | OCZ 500W
    MacBook Pro 15" | i7 2.3GHz | 8GB 1600MHz

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    186
    Quote Originally Posted by Badbonji View Post
    It shouldn't really need more than 1.65V for 1600MHz RAM, I run mine at 1.5V and they are fine. The CPU voltage may need a small bump as there tends to be a drop in voltage to what the BIOS says and what the voltage ends up as in CPU-z.

    Try upping that in slow increments to 1.4Vcore to see if that fixes the problem.
    thx for the reply . I cant figure out what is making prime95 fail, lastnight it failed like after 6 minutes so I turned off all the settings for memory and just ocing the cpu, I guess it could be timings of the mem making it fail? cpu voltage is going to need higher voltage while ocing the mem?

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    186
    Quote Originally Posted by Badbonji View Post
    It shouldn't really need more than 1.65V for 1600MHz RAM, I run mine at 1.5V and they are fine. The CPU voltage may need a small bump as there tends to be a drop in voltage to what the BIOS says and what the voltage ends up as in CPU-z.

    Try upping that in slow increments to 1.4Vcore to see if that fixes the problem.
    could you give me example of whatyour settings are in the bios so I have somthing to go on? im a total newb.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •