Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    5

    Vertex 2 Performance

    Just wondering if there is anything that I can do to get my initial performance back up on my SSD? I am pretty sure TRIM is set up correctly. I upgraded the firmware as well. The first test is from 7/4 while the latest is from 9/29. In attempts to maximize my speed I somehow managed to go from a SCSI device on the left to an ATA device on the right. I feel I may have done something that I shouldn't have but am at a loss as to how to get back to where I once was. Thanks for any help you all may have.

    Specs:
    MOBO: EVGA 780i FTW
    CPU: C2D e8500
    RAM: 4GB
    Attached Images Attached Images    
    Last edited by sweetlew; 09-29-10 at 10:12 PM.

  2. #2
    Researches Meritless
    LIES for the Front
    Page and Super Mutterator

    Overclockers.com Editor
    First Responders

    EarthDog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Stuck in Maryland...
    Posts
    45,778
    Author Profile Benching Profile Folding Profile Heatware Profile
    It should be ATA I believe and the problem as I see it so far is that you are in IDE mode and need to be in AHCI mode.

    Follow the instructions from the link below and what that score jump back up.

    http://www.ithinkdiff.com/how-to-ena...-installation/

    "We have more information and more ways of accessing it than ever, yet seem increasingly less inclined to do so."- Michael Wilbon

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    5
    Thanks for the help! However, after a bit of looking I don't believe my mobo supports AHCI mode since its a NVIDIA. Does that sound correct? If that is the case I may be out of luck until I get a new MOBO I guess. What I don't understand is the SCSI/ATA change but that is a different story I guess.

  4. #4
    Researches Meritless
    LIES for the Front
    Page and Super Mutterator

    Overclockers.com Editor
    First Responders

    EarthDog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Stuck in Maryland...
    Posts
    45,778
    Author Profile Benching Profile Folding Profile Heatware Profile
    I have no idea but didnt think it was platform dependent. You can only try the instructions I linked.

    You dont see those options in your bios to enable it?

    "We have more information and more ways of accessing it than ever, yet seem increasingly less inclined to do so."- Michael Wilbon

  5. #5
    Senior Member jason4207's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Concord, NC
    Posts
    8,476
    I did a search and found this. It might be useful.

    http://www.evga.com/forums/tm.aspx?m=282437
    MAIN RIG: 3570K @ 4.5GHz 1.272v H100i Extreme4-Z77 8GB-G.Skill @ 2200MHz 9-11-11-28 1.60v CM_430-Elite
    GTX670_DCuII_TOP @ 1358/7244 1.212v Xplosion-DTS 256GB-Samsung_830 1TB-Black Seasonic_X-750
    27.5"-1200P-LCD Z5500-5.1 || PLV-Z4_720P_Projector_95" Paradigm_6.1_DTS-ES
    G9_Mouse Logitech_Illuminated_KB Logitech_G27_Wheel+Microsim_Racing_Pod ***HEAT***

    GAMING HTPC: i3-550 @ 4.5GHz 1.35v H70 MSI_H55M-ED55 4GB-G.Skill @ 1875MHz 7-9-7-23 1T
    GTS450 @ 970/1940/2100 240GB_Sandisk_Extreme 640GB_Blue Corsair_CX430
    Panny 42S2 1080P Plasma

    unRAID FILE SERVER: E5200-M0 @ 2GHz 0.856v MSIP43Neo3-F 4GB-Corsair @ 800MHz CM590 Antec550W
    19TB-Parity_Protected_Storage / 1TB-Cache / 2TB-Parity / 10x2TB 2x1TB


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •