Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Hates Trashcans
    LOVES GRAMMER
    Theocnoob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada. Eh?
    Posts
    9,517

    I've gone back in time or my button cell is dead..

    (P5Q-E) so suddenly after re-setting, BOTH my installs of Win XP 32 on seperate hard drives had a clock that read five hours slow...

    My only explanation is the battery on the MOBO needs a new battery.

  2. #2
    Member JonSimonzi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Providence, RI
    Posts
    2,207
    Have you recently fallen off a toilet and hit your head?
    Gigabyte Sniper M3 - i7 2700K - Corsair H80
    Asus GTX780 DCII - Dell U2712HM & Dell U2212HM
    16GB G.Skill Sniper - 256GB Crucial M4 - 3TB Hitachi 7K3000
    Silverstone ST65F-G - Silverstone SG10
    Heatware

  3. #3
    Hates Trashcans
    LOVES GRAMMER
    Theocnoob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada. Eh?
    Posts
    9,517
    Quote Originally Posted by JonSimonzi View Post
    Have you recently fallen off a toilet and hit your head?
    Of course. That's when I had the idea for the flux capacitor.

    Do I want a new CR2032 cell? It's a Big Mac combo per shot so if I don't have to buy it I'd rather get the Big Mac combo.

  4. #4
    Hates Trashcans
    LOVES GRAMMER
    Theocnoob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada. Eh?
    Posts
    9,517
    Ok so nobody thinks it's my DeLorean. I'll get some button cells.

  5. #5
    Researches Meritless
    LIES for the Front
    Page and Super Mutterator

    Overclockers.com Editor
    First Responders

    EarthDog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Stuck in Maryland...
    Posts
    45,545
    Thats quoteable Jon... nice!

    Re-setting....what? the CMOS? Wait, I think I got it from one of your other threads on this build, reseating your heatsink? Did you power off the PC and flip teh switch?

    "We have more information and more ways of accessing it than ever, yet seem increasingly less inclined to do so."- Michael Wilbon

  6. #6
    Member

    psionic98's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    4th Floor office, East Coast
    Posts
    2,384
    When you re-installed did you choose the right time zone
    EVGA x58 Micro (756) / i7 D0 @ 4.0, 1.278v w/HT (Air)
    2x 300GB V-rap raid0, WD Caviar Black 640GB & 1TB
    HIS 6950 @ 840/1450
    Mushkin 6GB @ 6-7-6-18
    / Enermax 720 Modular
    HAF 922 / Noctua D14Win7 Pro x64 / Mint 10
    HEAT
    i7(x58) OC'ing/Info
    / AMD Oc'ing/Info / C2D/C2Q OC'ing/Info
    Recommended Power Supply Listing

  7. #7
    Hates Trashcans
    LOVES GRAMMER
    Theocnoob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada. Eh?
    Posts
    9,517
    No no. This is an OLD computer. P5Q-E. Old. Not a 1366 system. It's my abused kicker system.

    Suddenly, when I restarted (ie, START, SHUT DOWN, RESTART, WINDOWS BYE BYE SOUND, POST, BOOT WINDOWS AGAIN, WINDOWS LOAD SOUND) it had lost track of five hours.

    This is what I'm getting at.

    So just to recap- couple years old, runs 24/7, reset, lost track of time.

    My i7 system with the procrastination and the what should I buy and the BS and the NH-D14 is in unopened boxes in the basement. Finally assembling tommorow. Too busy.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •