Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: MB, Ram OC

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    3

    MB, Ram OC

    I have :
    ECS P45T-AD3 Black edition
    Intel Q8200
    2x2GB Kingston HyperX 1600 CL9

    Curently working on 1333MHz with CPU FSB 333MHz I want to OC to 1600Mhz but I don't know how.
    I know that the motherboard support up to 1600Mhz can anybody help me.

  2. #2
    Researches Meritless
    LIES for the Front
    Page and Super Mutterator

    Overclockers.com Editor
    First Responders

    EarthDog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Stuck in Maryland...
    Posts
    45,555
    Welcome!!! First thing I would do is read the guide for your CPU/System in my signature (C2D/C2Q overclocknig guide). That should get you going.

    "We have more information and more ways of accessing it than ever, yet seem increasingly less inclined to do so."- Michael Wilbon

  3. #3
    Super Moderator
    First Responders
    redduc900's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Portland, OR
    Posts
    16,747
    The board supports up to DDR3-1333, this using the 4.00 DRAM multiplier on the 333 MCH strap at the default 333MHz FSB (333 x 4.00 = 1333). The only way to hit DDR3-1600 is by raising the FSB to at least 400MHz, and using the 4.00 or lower DRAM multiplier (400 x 4.00 = 1600) depending on the eventual bus speed.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    3
    I know that i need to put FSB 400 in order to have 1600MHz rated FSB but the system is restarting i have tried to increace the CPU voltage +192mV and NB Voltage 1.26V and system is restarting.
    Should I tried to increase CPU voltage, it can go up to +328mV?

  5. #5
    Super Moderator
    First Responders
    redduc900's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Portland, OR
    Posts
    16,747
    I'd probably work my way up from a FSB of ~384MHz (384 x 7 = 2.69GHz), at a Vcore of ~1.30V and VTT of ~1.40V = an effective DRAM clock of 768MHz (DDR3-1536) at x4.00. The problem is that your BIOS doesn't offer a VTT option (only options are Vcore, DRAM voltage, and vNB), which the Q8200 needs quite a bit of in order to reach the higher bus frequencies. And vNB shouldn't need to increased past the default for that low a FSB on the P45 chipset.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    3
    this helped me a lot
    im running the pc with these values now and its ok
    just thinking off to change multiplier from 7 to 6 since i dont need cpu clock
    all i wanted was to be able to run the RAM on 1600

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •