Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: MB, Ram OC

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010

    MB, Ram OC

    I have :
    ECS P45T-AD3 Black edition
    Intel Q8200
    2x2GB Kingston HyperX 1600 CL9

    Curently working on 1333MHz with CPU FSB 333MHz I want to OC to 1600Mhz but I don't know how.
    I know that the motherboard support up to 1600Mhz can anybody help me.

  2. #2
    Driven insane by lack of effort Mutterator
    Overclockers.com Editor
    First Responders

    EarthDog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Stuck in Maryland...
    Author Profile Benching Profile Folding Profile Heatware Profile
    Welcome!!! First thing I would do is read the guide for your CPU/System in my signature (C2D/C2Q overclocknig guide). That should get you going.

    "We have more information and more ways of accessing it than ever, yet seem increasingly less inclined to do so."- Michael Wilbon

  3. #3
    Super Moderator
    First Responders
    -->
    redduc900's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Portland, OR
    The board supports up to DDR3-1333, this using the 4.00 DRAM multiplier on the 333 MCH strap at the default 333MHz FSB (333 x 4.00 = 1333). The only way to hit DDR3-1600 is by raising the FSB to at least 400MHz, and using the 4.00 or lower DRAM multiplier (400 x 4.00 = 1600) depending on the eventual bus speed.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    I know that i need to put FSB 400 in order to have 1600MHz rated FSB but the system is restarting i have tried to increace the CPU voltage +192mV and NB Voltage 1.26V and system is restarting.
    Should I tried to increase CPU voltage, it can go up to +328mV?

  5. #5
    Super Moderator
    First Responders
    -->
    redduc900's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Portland, OR
    I'd probably work my way up from a FSB of ~384MHz (384 x 7 = 2.69GHz), at a Vcore of ~1.30V and VTT of ~1.40V = an effective DRAM clock of 768MHz (DDR3-1536) at x4.00. The problem is that your BIOS doesn't offer a VTT option (only options are Vcore, DRAM voltage, and vNB), which the Q8200 needs quite a bit of in order to reach the higher bus frequencies. And vNB shouldn't need to increased past the default for that low a FSB on the P45 chipset.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    this helped me a lot
    im running the pc with these values now and its ok
    just thinking off to change multiplier from 7 to 6 since i dont need cpu clock
    all i wanted was to be able to run the RAM on 1600

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •