• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

SOLVED Proper motherboard voltages/timings

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

mixin12s

Registered
I was wondering an idea of stable voltages and timings for my new rig as currently everything is set to auto. The info for my pc is below. I hope this isn't asking an awful lot, but it's my first time building my own pc and have never done anything with motherboard settings before, so any help would be great. Thanks;)

Motherboard: msi 790fx gd 70, Chipsets: NB-AMD 790FX, SB-AMD SB750, FSB currently at 200MHz;
Processor: AMD Athlon(tm) II X4 640 Processor, 3000 Mhz, 4 Core(s), stock fan (5 case fans with plenty of ventilation)
BIOS Version/Date: American Megatrends Inc. V1.15, 9/14/2010 SMBIOS Version: 2.5
Graphics: 1 xfx amd 6850 1Gb, currently oc'd to 850/1150 with pci-e frequency at 100MHz;
RAM: 8Gb PNY ddr3 1333 10666, currently at 9,9,9,24,1t;
PSU: Rosewill 630W

It would be more helpful us and to you if you would download and install "CPU-z" then upload pics (cropped screenshots) of these tabs: "CPU", "Memory" and "SPD". It will give us a snapshot of many critical hardware settings as well as info about the hardware itself.

Requested Cpu-id info

Here is the requested cpu-id screenshot/info you requested. All the tabs you requested should be on it. I would've cut it into sections/cropped them to individual pics... but for some reason picture viewer wasn't giving me the crop/edit options.

Attachments

• Cpu-id.jpg
    Cpu-id.jpg
    585.2 KB · Views: 650