• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

First time Sleeving a PSU (pics)

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Pvt.Dancer

This is my first time re-sleeving a PSU I think it turned out pretty good. and it only took about 5 hours not all at once but not to bad I thought. :D

EDIT: I will be doing the 8 pin MOBO and the 8 Pin PCI-E at a later time I was just excited at how it looked and had to post!!!

Attachments

• _MG_3059 - Copy (Medium).JPG
    _MG_3059 - Copy (Medium).JPG
    119.1 KB · Views: 306
  • _MG_3061 - Copy (Medium).JPG
    _MG_3061 - Copy (Medium).JPG
    134.2 KB · Views: 290
  • _MG_3063 - Copy (Medium).JPG
    _MG_3063 - Copy (Medium).JPG
    112.9 KB · Views: 298
  • _MG_3067 - Copy (Medium).JPG
    _MG_3067 - Copy (Medium).JPG
    145 KB · Views: 298
  • _MG_3068 - Copy (Medium).JPG
    _MG_3068 - Copy (Medium).JPG
    128.2 KB · Views: 295
Looks pretty good... But I still ask,,.. Why?

Anyway. If you have more time to kill I'll send you my kingwin 1000's and you can do your magic... lol

JK, but honestly it looks good but it's soooo time consuming.

chaiyz

honestly I like the look and my hours got cut back at work so this project kept me busy. plu sits nice having something unique.

EDIT: and Chaiyz while I did it for my own I wouldn't want to do it for people because my hands are killing me!

Last edited:
Update

So i got the 6 pin PCI-E's done a couple of days ago and here it is! :attn:

Attachments

• IMG_3080 (Small).JPG
    IMG_3080 (Small).JPG
    59.7 KB · Views: 251
  • IMG_3093 (Small).JPG
    IMG_3093 (Small).JPG
    41.2 KB · Views: 252
Looks like you used paracord for the black... Right?