Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    4

    Unhappy ATI Radeon user PLEASE help!!!!!!!

    Hi there. Here is my problem, I tried to reflash my DELL 32MB DDR AGP radeon OEM video Card bios to RETAIL version of bios. However, after the reflash . The card won't post anymore.

    And I did not saved my old bios. Could some one nice out there can get me the file?

    I am looking for the bios for P/N 113-70602-103.

    If you don't know how to get your bios to save but want to help me please drop me a line or email.

  2. #2
    Member Tracert's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Southbridge, MA.
    Posts
    677
    It looks to me as if you will have to buy another card.

  3. #3
    Member ThePunkGeek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Ontario Canada
    Posts
    2,114
    welcome to the fourms.
    sorry for your loss. i don't think you will find the right bios for it. you could RMA it to ati and see what they do

    good luck
    My Heatware

    Proud Member Of Folding@Home! Team 32!~ Join us we need your help!

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    507
    RWHY......I have looked around with no results as of yet, i sent out a few e-mails to some friends who might have what your looking for, i'll keep you posted....

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Southern CA
    Posts
    129
    Your best bet would be finding a ATI specialized forums like rage3D.com

  6. #6
    Member xl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Posts
    277
    I reccomend contacting dell maybe. I think they'd be your best bet. I think they manufactur that card.

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    507
    dell probably won't do to much to help, although it is one option...

    BTW..heh heh..XL..i see you quickly edited what you originally posted....heh heh.....you are probably right, but its better that you changed it, no more "mudslinging" needed here, as we have seen enough right?...

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    507
    Well, i have come across a ton of links for updating the bios on the ati cards, but unfortunately, the OEM bios you are looking for hasn't been in anything I have DL'ed, you might want to go to a specific ATI support site..(like rage3d.com...etc etc etc...) and post a thread in one of their forums, somone has got to have it, just a matter of time......i'll still be on the lookout for it, seeing i never found it so difficult to find something like this..(heh heh...now i have to find it...heh heh) and i'm still awaiting a reply to the e-mails i sent out..

    I'll keep you posted...

  9. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    4
    Anybody found out the solution for me yet??? :-(

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    507
    No luck yet, sorry, can't find that bios P/N anywhere.

    There's 2 people left that I have yet to hear back from, if I hear anything, i'll post back...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •