Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Senior Member KaHNZa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    West Central MN
    Posts
    1,730

    Computation error

    Lately, it seems about half of my GPU units are coming up with computation errors for both seti and milkyway@home. I can't figure out why. Neither of my GPUs are overclocked. Could it have something to do with SLI? HELP!!

  2. #2
    Now 6GHz or Bust!
    4GHZ_or_bust's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    2,443
    Quit BOINC and run something like furmark to check for problem with the video card. Someting could be going bad.
    space for rent

  3. #3
    Senior Member KaHNZa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    West Central MN
    Posts
    1,730
    Come to think of it, it MAY have started when I updated to the latest nvidia drivers. And I ran a 5min trial run of Furmark. Seem'd ok. Although one of the gpu fans rattles a bit when it gets up near 90%. Gonna try reinstalling boinc.

  4. #4
    Registered OCCrisisMaker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Arizona, USA
    Posts
    92
    I just read an article (would be nice if I remembered where - I surf too much!) but it seems the newest NVidia drivers are causing issues with programs like MilkyWay@home - could be the same...

  5. #5
    Now 6GHz or Bust!
    4GHZ_or_bust's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    2,443
    Maybe you found the info at seti forum http://setiathome.berkeley.edu/forum_help_desk.php
    space for rent

  6. #6
    bioevolve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    SW Florida
    Posts
    240
    Just incase, I went back to 285 version.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •