Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    20

    Talking Sapphire pure black x58

    Has anybody got/used one of these?



    http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/SAPPHIRE-P...ht_3276wt_1166


    I cant get diectX11 cards to run on it, I can use Directx10 cards, I have had 3x gtx 8800's running in it fine but if i try to put a gtx 560 in it, it has problems.

    Can anybody tell me if directx11 will run on this board?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Badbonji's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Birmingham, UK
    Posts
    3,525
    I don't personally have that board, but I am using an X58 setup (sig). The pci-e slots are backwards compatible - the GTX560 should work perfectly fine. I am running a GTX680 on mine currently.

    What problems are you experiencing? Is this a new card? You might want to try it in another computer to make sure the 560 is actually working.
    i7 3770K 4.5GHz 1.2V | Phanteks PH-TC14PE | 16GB TeamGroup Elite 1600MHz | GIGABYTE G1.Sniper M3 | GTX 980 | M4 256GB + 150GB Raptor | Corsair HX+ 850W | Antec 1200
    i7 965 | 8GB OCZ Gold 1600MHz | GIGABYTE Extreme X58 | HD5450 | M4 64GB + 7TB | OCZ 500W
    MacBook Pro 15" | i7 2.3GHz | 8GB 1600MHz

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    20
    Hi, i took my 3 gtx 8800's out and replaced it with a gtx 560 oc, it didnt work so i got a replacement that didnt work, so i got a gtx 560 soc that didnt work, but all the 560's work in my new m/b, the gigabyte x58 oc.

    all the graphics card are new accept the 8800's they are 2nd hand

  4. #4
    Seņor Senior Member Nebulous's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    The Empire State
    Posts
    8,938
    That's odd. If your new video cards don't work in the Black x58 board, but work in the Gigabyte, then I would suspect it's a power issue.

    How about clearing the cmos via removing the battery for 5-10 min, put the battery back in, put the gtx 560 in the top slot making sure it's seated all the way, make sure the power connectors are seated all the way in, and power the system up.

    Also what power supply are you using? Wattage, brand,model #.

    <MEGA-O>
    ASRock Z97 Extreme 6 /i7 4790K De-Lid @ 4.7GHz
    16GB GSKILL Sniper F3-17000CL11D-8GBSR @ 2400
    H2O=XSPC Rasa Black / XSPC RX360 / MCP-655 D5 / MCRes
    Corsair Force 3 SSD 120GB x2=Raid~0 / WD VelociRaptor 300GB
    Gigabyte GV-R797OC-3GD WF3 @ 1100/1500 w/ModBios
    Sony AD-7220S / Seagate 500GB / Lite On LH-16A1S
    SilverStone Zeus SST-ZM1350 1350w
    CM Cosmos 1000 / Win8.1 x64
    ** Under TITLE II, SECTION 210.340 it is legal to overclock **

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    20
    i have a x power pro 950w psu. (http://di1-4.shoppingshadow.com/imag...+Cable+Mod.jpg)

    I took the pure black x58 and the gtx 8800's out and put the x58 oc in with the gtx 560 soc and it works fine.

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    20

    Your cpu settings

    Quote Originally Posted by Nebulous View Post
    That's odd. If your new video cards don't work in the Black x58 board, but work in the Gigabyte, then I would suspect it's a power issue.

    How about clearing the cmos via removing the battery for 5-10 min, put the battery back in, put the gtx 560 in the top slot making sure it's seated all the way, make sure the power connectors are seated all the way in, and power the system up.

    Also what power supply are you using? Wattage, brand,model #.

    Can i ask what your settings are to overclock your i7 920? I have the x58 oc which overclocked my i7 920 to 4ghz but i have had problems after a week with crashing. The 4 ghz button is for the 930 - 990x, thats what the book says.

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Mickleton NJ
    Posts
    893
    Wht PSU are you running? It could be a power issue, but not sure. It could just be a bad PCIe slot. I didnt know sappier made Mobo's


    I am selling a X58 board in the classifieds. I have a GTX570 and it ran fine in it. The board I am selling is a gigabyte X58A-UD3R v2 along with a i7-930 cpu just a FYI
    Mobo ASRock z77 Extreem4
    CPU i7-2600k @ 4.2 1.20v
    CPU HS/F Corsair H-100
    RAM Corsair Veng 12gig DDR3-1600
    GPU EVGA 760 SC Acx
    Storage 2tb HDD
    DVD Samsung BD/DVD/CD
    Inputs Logitech G510 and G700
    Sound Sb X-Fi titanium , TB DX12
    Case Haf X Advanced
    PSU TT TR2 RX 750w
    My Heatware

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •