Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst ... 2 3
Results 41 to 46 of 46
  1. #41
    Member SupaMonkey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    China
    Rosetta Profile
    I can put any sized MB in my rig and i don't want to crossfire. Is there any reason not to get this instead of its bigger and more expensive brother.
    Skylake I5 with Z170 ASUS Gaming Mobo
    HD6950 @ 1000/1475 1.3V w/arctic extreme plus
    HSPC Large Tech Station
    Nothing else overclocked (yet)
    ***Rosetta Multi-Millionaire***

  2. #42
    Water Cooled Moderator
    Overclockers.com Lead Editor
    hokiealumnus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Author Profile Benching Profile Heatware Profile
    Not that I can think of.

  3. #43
    Benching Team Leader
    Senior Memory Guru
    Premium Member #19



    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Poznan, Poland
    Author Profile Benching Profile Folding Profile SETI Profile Rosetta Profile
    Even if you decide for SLI/CF then this board will be better than many cheaper full ATX size as it has 8+8+4 pcie , not like other 8+4+4. Just that last slot is working as pcie 2.0 but who cares .

  4. #44
    Member stainlineho's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    GA, USA
    Quote Originally Posted by SupaMonkey View Post
    I can put any sized MB in my rig and i don't want to crossfire. Is there any reason not to get this instead of its bigger and more expensive brother.
    I went through the same thought process as well. Never bought a mATX motherboard but this thing is just DAMN sweet. Powerful, lots of feature, perfect for my needs and the one GTX 670 I plan to run. I'm just a gamer and do blu-ray rips...so this thing is perfect for me.
    Current:
    Intel Core i5-4690K
    AsRock Z97 Extreme4
    Samsung 850 EVO 500GB
    Gigabyte G1 GTX 970
    Corsair C70 Vengeance OD Green


    My 1st WC Build Log--->NZXT Switch 810 "White Widow" (gone but not forgotten)

  5. #45
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2016

    cpu level up feature does it work on non k

    does the cpu level up feature work on non k processor like the i7 3770 no k, i'm planning to get this motherboard asus v gene

  6. #46
    Water Cooled Moderator
    Overclockers.com Lead Editor
    hokiealumnus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Author Profile Benching Profile Heatware Profile
    Quote Originally Posted by intex1233 View Post
    does the cpu level up feature work on non k processor like the i7 3770 no k, i'm planning to get this motherboard asus v gene
    There really isn't any point in a nice overclocking board like this with a non-K CPU. If you are getting it for the look or if it's crazy cheap, go for it, but it won't overclock, no.

    Enjoy benchmarks? Join the benching team!
    New to water cooling? Read the Beginner's Guide to Water Cooling Your PC.
    I.M.O.G. - "Night benching is the answer. Start sleeping every other day. Other than an occassional narcoleptic episode, its been wor"
    \m/ OverClockers mATX L33T Club \m/ - Join Now! - My mITX Build

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst ... 2 3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •