Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Registered xrror's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    61920
    Posts
    96

    sad to see muddocktor leave rosetta

    I was hoping that he was just upgrading his 1366 rig to a 2011 one. But it looks like everything is out of Rosetta now.

    Hopefully just for chimp challenge?

  2. #2
    Member the_cultie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Irish living in California
    Posts
    1,613
    He's just out for Chimp Challenge. He has always participated in Chimp Challenge.

    The team is doing quite well at the moment and is in first place. There is only 1 week left so we are asking as many people from Rosetta to come over and help us maintain that lead. It would be a great honor for the team and the forum as a whole to win, especially after last years poor showing.

    So if you can, please come join us in battle
    AMD FX-8350,, ASUS Crosshair V Formula-Z 990FX,, 16GB CORSAIR DOMINATOR GT (2x8GB),, Sapphire Vapor-X HD 7970 GHz OC 3GB ,, Corsair AX750,,
    Corsair H100i,, Corsair Force Series GS 180GB,, Pioneer Blu-ray Burner,, Cooler Master HAF XB EVO -- All stock, for now...


    Folding for Team32

    "Whoa whoa whoa, we don't discuss leaving systems stock here. You'd overclock it for a few reasons. It makes it faster and because you can." - thideras

    Folding User Stats

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Adak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    7,125
    Quote Originally Posted by xrror View Post
    I was hoping that he was just upgrading his 1366 rig to a 2011 one. But it looks like everything is out of Rosetta now.

    Hopefully just for chimp challenge?
    @xrror: fear not. Muddocktor will be back, and we'll be having a rally here to perk up the team. More crunching power than you've seen heretofore!

  4. #4
    Retired muddocktor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    New Iberia, LA
    Posts
    12,977
    Yep, just put my machines on the Chimp Challenge to help the Folding Team out for it. I had to set them over to it a week early because I was leaving to go to the rig. I also have a rig down too; started giving me memory errors (I think) right before I had to leave for the rig. I didn't have time to do any troubleshooting on it before having to leave, so I just shut it down.



    I'll be back, as the Terminator once said.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Adak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    7,125
    Great having some extra power, muddocktor. OCN is not going down easily!

  6. #6
    Retired muddocktor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    New Iberia, LA
    Posts
    12,977
    Yeah, I see that they by no means are rolling over.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •