• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Are my temps ok?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

googalabosh

I'm new to building and need to make sure my temps are O.K. I have a screen shot attached I took using the CPUID HWMonitor App. Please let me know if there is anything I need to do extra. I also do not understand where some of sensors are (i.e. mother board sensors, ST9500420AS?). Please try not to be too technical with your words as like I said I am new. Thank you everyone for your help.

Attachments

• Temps.png
    Temps.png
    34.7 KB · Views: 146
Your Temps are fine.

ST9500420AS = Your Hard drive
TMPIN1 = Your Motherboard Socket temp
Core#0 to core#3 = CPU Core Temps

Was the HWMonitor pic taken while the processor was under full load or at idle? If those are idle temps they aren't good. If you have not done so, run the Prime95 blend test for 20 minutes with HWMonitor open on the desktop and then repost with a pic of HWMonitor so we can see max temps under full load.

Was the HWMonitor pic taken while the processor was under full load or at idle? If those are idle temps they aren't good. If you have not done so, run the Prime95 blend test for 20 minutes with HWMonitor open on the desktop and then repost with a pic of HWMonitor so we can see max temps under full load.

What is a Prime95 blend test and how do I do it?

Prime95 is a free program you can download from the internet. The blend test is one of the options for running stress tests and it is the default option. We use Prime95 to put the CPU and memory under heavy load to check for max temps and stability when overclocking.