• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Hello ALL new here THX google lol Question

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Coiledvipers

Registered
I have a sabertooth 990FX r2.0 and have been having heat issues with my CPU 8350 AMD With Kingston HyperX 16GB (4 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model KHX1600C9D3K4/16GX 30mm tall and what I am running into is heat when I run prime95 I hit 65C on CPU threw CPUID and mainboard runs at around 29 to 35c max during these tests. I am kinda new to building this stuff from ground up. Last build I did was basicly plug in and play. I have never built from the ground up like I am doing now. Currently I have a COOLER MASTER Hyper 212 EVO on there with one fan was thinking on adding another but I dont think thats gonna help that much really. I know I applied the thermal past on there and used Arctic Silver 5 High-Density Polysynthetic Silver Thermal Compound on there and didn't over apply or under apply. I really dont know how much weight a Motherboard can take for Heatsink wise.

OK,

First of all, your post is unreadable and you double-posted. Remove the other post and use the enter key more.

Now, altough I haven't used any amd processor before, that temperature looks perfectly normal to me when you are putting load on it. If the processor is holding out at prime, then I dont think you messed up the tim insstallation either. That temperature is normal. I am sure there is a lot more overhead for temperature.

Make sure the cpu cooler is bolted down fully and is properly seated on the cpu. What case do you have? It could be a matter of not enough air flow.

I would also suggest putting your pc specs in the your signature like I have to prevent having to needlessly type it out everytime someone asks :p