Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 41
  1. #21
    Member
    trekky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    MI
    Posts
    1,659
    yay why is that?
    current AGP cards-2 boxes (yes boxes)

    "Sarcasm does not have a TCP/IP protocol, so it didn't get routed to my computer." -thideras
    Heat

  2. #22
    Glorious Leader I.M.O.G.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Rootstown, OH
    Posts
    25,172
    Someone's dorking with his title.
    The OC Forums Way
    We are a team. We are a community. We are a fellowship made strong by mutual respect and shared dedication to the task of enriching all who come here.
    The OC Forums Thank You Thread
    Put your computer to work for our OC Forum Teams!
    Try out our POST TEMPLATES, they save you time answering common questions!

    I spend half my money on CPUs, GPUs, and Liquid Nitrogen. The other half I waste.

  3. #23
    Member
    trekky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    MI
    Posts
    1,659
    ok i was like ??? why did he get banned
    always picking on thiddy
    current AGP cards-2 boxes (yes boxes)

    "Sarcasm does not have a TCP/IP protocol, so it didn't get routed to my computer." -thideras
    Heat

  4. #24
    Wants Old Title Back
    Didn't Get It
    Conumdrum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    14,272
    Thanks IMOG. Think the thanks button is broken now but I don't get the 5 second waits etc anymore. The silly buttons are still there but as long as they don't give the pauses I'm happy.

    EDIT, I was able to thank you after a few tries.

    All is good I think!
    I want my old title back.
    Old beast is torn down.
    Will update later.

    900 watt (1500VA) UPS
    27" ASUS VG 3D/Nvidia V2 3D glasses and 24" Acer H243H

  5. #25
    Glorious Leader I.M.O.G.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Rootstown, OH
    Posts
    25,172
    The thanks button shouldn't be broke? Is it not working for you? Edit: gotcha!

    Did you place a check in the box in your options? That should make the social widgets at the top of the thread disappear. The block icons in the top right will still be there, but those images load from our server and can't cause slowness (browser caches them). The widgets at the top of the thread are the ones that can slow page loads.

  6. #26
    Gloriously Lead
    Overclockix Chief Architect
    mbentley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN
    Posts
    9,376
    I just tried to load the site from my n7 on chrome and the page hung for at least 30 seconds waiting for the buttons to load. I am still only getting the tweet button and not the fb like button.
    intel i5-750 -- msi p55-gd65 -- 4 x 4gb ddr3 1600 -- msi gtx550 ti cyclone oc 1gb -- antec p182 -- ocz fatal1ty 750w -- windows 8.1 x64
    intel i5-3330 -- msi z77a-gd65 -- 4 x 8gb ddr3 1600 -- intel hd graphics 2500 -- fractal design define r4 black -- debian wheezy amd64

    forum rules | overclockix | overclockers geforce survey | mbentley.net

  7. #27
    Benching Team Leader
    Grabbed Senior
    Janus67's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Ohio State
    Posts
    12,182
    just adblocked them, looking good here ;p
    Haswell Benching and Gaming: ASRock Z87 OC Formula : Intel i7 4770k w/ Phanteks PH-TC14 : 8GB 2x4GB G.Skill TridentX DDR3-2666 : MSI, XFX, and Sapphire R9 290X
    Other Components: Samsung 840 Evo 500GB SSD : 2TB Hitachi : Silverstone Strider Gold 1250W and Seasonic Platinum 1000W : Auria EQ276W 2560x1440


    Folding User Stats

  8. #28
    Glorious Leader I.M.O.G.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Rootstown, OH
    Posts
    25,172
    Quote Originally Posted by mbentley View Post
    I just tried to load the site from my n7 on chrome and the page hung for at least 30 seconds waiting for the buttons to load. I am still only getting the tweet button and not the fb like button.
    Did you choose disable the social buttons in your account options? That will make the tweet widget and everything go away. At least it did when I tested.

  9. #29

    Destroyer of Spammers, Trolls and Cretins

    Premium Member #12
    RollingThunder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    9,082
    Quote Originally Posted by I.M.O.G. View Post
    Did you choose disable the social buttons in your account options? That will make the tweet widget and everything go away. At least it did when I tested.
    IMOG,

    This helped a lot here with Vista64/IE8. Tweet box still there but not "hanging." Thank you for the discovery.
    Intel E8500 @ 3608 MHz...............Intel E7500 @ 3333 MHz Home Server
    DFI DK P45 T2RS Plus.................Same
    WD Velociraptor 150 & WD Raptor 74...Raptor 74 - Hitachi Deskstar 1TB
    ATI 5750.............................ATI 6200FX
    Dell Ultra Sharp U2413.............. Dell Ultra Sharp 2209WA
    2 x 2 GB GSkill PC8500 @ DDR2 960....2 x 1 GB GSkill PC8500
    Corsair HX520........................Corsair HX520
    Coolermaster NV 690..................Lian-Li PC-K7
    Vista 64.............................XP Pro
    Experience teaches only the teachable.

  10. #30
    Premium Member #13

    wagex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    newkirk, oklahoma
    Posts
    4,935
    it doesnt make them go away for me, though they never caused any problems either just their position annoys me but meh its whatever lol.
    rig-NZXT source 210 elite --serv-- norco 270 2u---------------htpc-apex htpc case
    2500k 4.5ghz 1.3v------------------ opteron 2419 6-core-------------------i3-2120
    p67-ud4 ------------------------------ h8dmi-2 --------------------------- gigabyte h61
    8gb gskill 2x4 1600 --------4x4gb samsung ddr2 ECC -----------1x2gb ddr3 1600
    xfx r9-280x black ----------------- onboard -----------------------------------HD 5450
    corsair hx850-------------------------antec vp-450----------------------------------275w came with case
    custom loop --------------------------socket f 2u passive ---------------------stock intel cooler
    win 7x64------------------------------server 2012 r2 datacenter--------------win 7 64 bit
    steam user name : Wagex (you happy bro?) HEAT
    "You can't get magical Harry Potter temps with big overclocks, PHYSICS has a lot to do with it." -conumdrum

  11. #31
    Gloriously Lead
    Overclockix Chief Architect
    mbentley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN
    Posts
    9,376
    Quote Originally Posted by I.M.O.G. View Post
    Did you choose disable the social buttons in your account options? That will make the tweet widget and everything go away. At least it did when I tested.
    Nope, I didn't test but I'd imagine that it would solve it. I'm just thinking from a guest or new member standpoint where they won't have disabled it. I know that if I was visiting a site for info and it hung that long, I'd probably be hitting the back button to find the next site.
    intel i5-750 -- msi p55-gd65 -- 4 x 4gb ddr3 1600 -- msi gtx550 ti cyclone oc 1gb -- antec p182 -- ocz fatal1ty 750w -- windows 8.1 x64
    intel i5-3330 -- msi z77a-gd65 -- 4 x 8gb ddr3 1600 -- intel hd graphics 2500 -- fractal design define r4 black -- debian wheezy amd64

    forum rules | overclockix | overclockers geforce survey | mbentley.net

  12. #32
    Wants Old Title Back
    Didn't Get It
    Conumdrum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    14,272
    Much better for my final input. Buttons are there, but no slow downs.

    And Mbently, I fully agree that a multi long second wait can easily lose a new person. We want it now, it's the 'Internets'.
    I want my old title back.
    Old beast is torn down.
    Will update later.

    900 watt (1500VA) UPS
    27" ASUS VG 3D/Nvidia V2 3D glasses and 24" Acer H243H

  13. #33
    Glorious Leader I.M.O.G.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Rootstown, OH
    Posts
    25,172
    I probably wasn't clear enough. There are 2 groups of social buttons.

    These are the social buttons that maybe can cause slowdowns because they are loaded externally and use javascript (twitter and facebook are there, the facebook button is broken and doesn't display):
    Name:  buttons3.png
Views: 59
Size:  7.0 KB

    Instead of that, if you choose to disable social buttons, you won't see those buttons:
    Name:  buttons2.png
Views: 59
Size:  4.1 KB

    However these buttons will always be there, because they can't possibly cause slowdowns because they load locally and they are just small images:
    Name:  buttons.png
Views: 60
Size:  12.2 KB

    So when you say the buttons are still there, do you mean the ones in my last picture? Or the ones in the first picture?
    The OC Forums Way
    We are a team. We are a community. We are a fellowship made strong by mutual respect and shared dedication to the task of enriching all who come here.
    The OC Forums Thank You Thread
    Put your computer to work for our OC Forum Teams!
    Try out our POST TEMPLATES, they save you time answering common questions!

    I spend half my money on CPUs, GPUs, and Liquid Nitrogen. The other half I waste.

  14. Thanks!

    trekky (03-06-13)

  15. #34
    Premium Member #13

    wagex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    newkirk, oklahoma
    Posts
    4,935
    oh lol i meant the last pictire my bad

    although mine arent alone like that mine are overlapping a table and it just looks bad thats why i didn't like it lol


    edit: it was the message on how to obtain my premium stuff still roflmao i just looked and barely seen the little red x behind them thanks
    rig-NZXT source 210 elite --serv-- norco 270 2u---------------htpc-apex htpc case
    2500k 4.5ghz 1.3v------------------ opteron 2419 6-core-------------------i3-2120
    p67-ud4 ------------------------------ h8dmi-2 --------------------------- gigabyte h61
    8gb gskill 2x4 1600 --------4x4gb samsung ddr2 ECC -----------1x2gb ddr3 1600
    xfx r9-280x black ----------------- onboard -----------------------------------HD 5450
    corsair hx850-------------------------antec vp-450----------------------------------275w came with case
    custom loop --------------------------socket f 2u passive ---------------------stock intel cooler
    win 7x64------------------------------server 2012 r2 datacenter--------------win 7 64 bit
    steam user name : Wagex (you happy bro?) HEAT
    "You can't get magical Harry Potter temps with big overclocks, PHYSICS has a lot to do with it." -conumdrum

  16. #35
    Gloriously Lead
    Overclockix Chief Architect
    mbentley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN
    Posts
    9,376
    I believe they should only potentially overlap if you have ads blocked. Or are you on the premium skin? I still use the standard skin so I see what a majority of people see.
    intel i5-750 -- msi p55-gd65 -- 4 x 4gb ddr3 1600 -- msi gtx550 ti cyclone oc 1gb -- antec p182 -- ocz fatal1ty 750w -- windows 8.1 x64
    intel i5-3330 -- msi z77a-gd65 -- 4 x 8gb ddr3 1600 -- intel hd graphics 2500 -- fractal design define r4 black -- debian wheezy amd64

    forum rules | overclockix | overclockers geforce survey | mbentley.net

  17. #36

    Destroyer of Spammers, Trolls and Cretins

    Premium Member #12
    RollingThunder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    9,082
    Quote Originally Posted by mbentley View Post
    I believe they should only potentially overlap if you have ads blocked.
    But I LIKE the ads and turned off my Premium skin to see them (no kidding)!
    Intel E8500 @ 3608 MHz...............Intel E7500 @ 3333 MHz Home Server
    DFI DK P45 T2RS Plus.................Same
    WD Velociraptor 150 & WD Raptor 74...Raptor 74 - Hitachi Deskstar 1TB
    ATI 5750.............................ATI 6200FX
    Dell Ultra Sharp U2413.............. Dell Ultra Sharp 2209WA
    2 x 2 GB GSkill PC8500 @ DDR2 960....2 x 1 GB GSkill PC8500
    Corsair HX520........................Corsair HX520
    Coolermaster NV 690..................Lian-Li PC-K7
    Vista 64.............................XP Pro
    Experience teaches only the teachable.

  18. #37
    Gloriously Lead
    Overclockix Chief Architect
    mbentley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN
    Posts
    9,376
    Yeah, they used to overlap if the ads were blocked via something like AdBlock Plus but I believe Matt put in a change that prevented the overlapping so I am surprised to hear that it may be overlapping. I am not sure if the premium theme inherited that change or not. I'd check but I don't have access to the theme section.
    intel i5-750 -- msi p55-gd65 -- 4 x 4gb ddr3 1600 -- msi gtx550 ti cyclone oc 1gb -- antec p182 -- ocz fatal1ty 750w -- windows 8.1 x64
    intel i5-3330 -- msi z77a-gd65 -- 4 x 8gb ddr3 1600 -- intel hd graphics 2500 -- fractal design define r4 black -- debian wheezy amd64

    forum rules | overclockix | overclockers geforce survey | mbentley.net

  19. #38
    Premium Member #13

    wagex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    newkirk, oklahoma
    Posts
    4,935
    edit: it was the message on how to obtain my premium stuff still roflmao i just looked and barely seen the little red x behind them thanks
    sorry i edited that in at the same time you posted wasnt sure if you caught it, it was the message bar going across the top that was overlapping i just never closed it because i never seen the red x as it was camouflaged by the RSS feed button
    rig-NZXT source 210 elite --serv-- norco 270 2u---------------htpc-apex htpc case
    2500k 4.5ghz 1.3v------------------ opteron 2419 6-core-------------------i3-2120
    p67-ud4 ------------------------------ h8dmi-2 --------------------------- gigabyte h61
    8gb gskill 2x4 1600 --------4x4gb samsung ddr2 ECC -----------1x2gb ddr3 1600
    xfx r9-280x black ----------------- onboard -----------------------------------HD 5450
    corsair hx850-------------------------antec vp-450----------------------------------275w came with case
    custom loop --------------------------socket f 2u passive ---------------------stock intel cooler
    win 7x64------------------------------server 2012 r2 datacenter--------------win 7 64 bit
    steam user name : Wagex (you happy bro?) HEAT
    "You can't get magical Harry Potter temps with big overclocks, PHYSICS has a lot to do with it." -conumdrum

  20. #39
    Member JLK03F150's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    2,125
    Sorry for the resurrection, but the Tweet & Digg buttons have returned even though I have them turned off in options. At first I just noticed them in the Classifieds, but now I see they are in the Folding section too.

    Anyone else seeing the Digg & Tweet buttons next to the Thread Tools and experiencing slow downs waiting for them to load?

    I've cleared cookies & everything else using Internet Options in IE9, as well as run CCleaner with everything checked. Running Vista 32 & Win7 64 using IE9.
    Q9650, Rampage Formula X48, 4x1GB G.Skill PC2-6400 (D9GMH), HD 6950 2GB, 2x 64GB SandForce 1222 SSD RAID 0, BFG LS1000, Gamer
    4670K, ASRock Z87 Extreme 4, 2x8GB Crucial PC3-1600, GTX 650, 240GB Intel 335 SSD, 1TB WD Black, Seasonic S12-650W, Lightroom4
    E6600, nvidia e-7150 i630, 2x2GB Mushkin PC2-8500, HD 4650, 500GB WD Blue, Antec 380W, HTPC
    What computer do you have? And please don't say a white one. - Sheldon Cooper
    cpu on water, cards air, me whiskey! - icebob

  21. #40
    Glorious Leader I.M.O.G.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Rootstown, OH
    Posts
    25,172
    Thanks, I accidentally overwrote a template earlier, so a couple things like that came back. I'll fix it again so the option to turn them off works.
    The OC Forums Way
    We are a team. We are a community. We are a fellowship made strong by mutual respect and shared dedication to the task of enriching all who come here.
    The OC Forums Thank You Thread
    Put your computer to work for our OC Forum Teams!
    Try out our POST TEMPLATES, they save you time answering common questions!

    I spend half my money on CPUs, GPUs, and Liquid Nitrogen. The other half I waste.

  22. Thanks!

    JLK03F150 (04-17-13)

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •