Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    SpyderMatrix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    VA
    Posts
    1,093

    AMD Cpu codes question

    i have the ahha 1.1 gig processor what is the vcore voltage and the i/o voltage on this cpu please help
    Last edited by SpyderMatrix; 03-11-02 at 10:14 PM.


    <-----------New Avatar for OC
    F@H2 Team
    Member of the 3d Mark 2001 team

    My Heatware

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Xtremesystems
    Posts
    1,128
    The default voltage for the chip is 1.75. The I/O is for memory!

  3. #3
    Senior of BX JaY_III's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,043
    i/o should be 3.3V

  4. #4
    Member GravY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    419
    That chip is a crap overclocker(AHHA).. 1.2ghz is as far as I could take mine, traded my chip to a friend who has a Compaq with a 1ghz and got a AVIA chip.. Im at 1.33ghz now, and about to make my next move to 1.4.. Just to let you know..

  5. #5
    Senior Citizen (aka old fart) Silver's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Dallas, Georgia
    Posts
    4,127
    But any chip is a good chip to learn on. Play with it and see what you can get it to do.

    Xeons 1.6LV at 3.2Ghz
    3000+ (754) at 2.5Ghz
    2800+ (754) at 2.5Ghz
    P4 2.8C-478 at 3.4Ghz
    Celeron 315D at 3.4Ghz
    Celeron 310D at 3.0Ghz
    Celeron 335D at 3.7Ghz
    Celeron 315D at 2.8Ghz
    C2D E6300 at 3.2Ghz
    C2D E6300 at 3.0Ghz

    FOLDING FOR TEAM 32 - 30.7 Ghz

    Avatar by Shocker - Many Thanks Sir!

  6. #6
    SpyderMatrix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    VA
    Posts
    1,093
    to be honest i got my chip to 1.4 and it worked fine till i got my current cpu


    <-----------New Avatar for OC
    F@H2 Team
    Member of the 3d Mark 2001 team

    My Heatware

  7. #7
    Member R4z0r4mu5 Pr|m3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    1,868

    what cpu?

    is this a duron? tbird?...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •