• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Fan Controller / PWM Booster / Regulator / Converter / Etc. Thread!

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Bobnova

Please note: I am no longer producing these controllers.
I'll answer questions (slowly), and might do a one-off commission type thing if the money is there, but it'd have to be a decent pile of money.

I think it's time for me to stop nuking the DIY PWM Fan Controller Thread and make my own for my projects and such.

This thread is the place to discuss the following, plus anything you'd like to see me build, are interested in building, anything you'd like me to add to my stuff, etc. Also fielded will be questions on PCB design and so on. Also included will be links to purchase the various bits from the classies.

Last edited:
Custom fan controller

rev1-1-top.jpg
rev1-1-bottom.jpg

Provides power and control for PWM fans up to ~5 amps.
Has a jumper to invert the PWM output.
Has a jumper to select between low (~1333MHz) and high (~25kHz) PWM frequencies. Custom frequencies between ~100Hz and ~100kHz are available!

Current sale thread: http://www.overclockers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=746053

Please note that I will NOT accept orders via this thread. If you want to buy one you MUST post in my current classies thread. If you can't post there, you can't buy one.

If you have thoughts on this fan controller, questions, suggestions, or anything elses, post in this thread! I want to know!

Active PWM Booster / Splitter

rev1-top.jpg
rev1-bottom.jpg