• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

SOLVED I5 2500k on a p8p67 deluxe mobo

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Erik89

Hello,

This is my first post here and I'm fairly new to overclocking. I'm looking for a reasonable 24/7 oc, so I tried 4,1 GHz and ran LinX without errors. Please see the attached pictures of my settings. What are your thoughts?

UPDATE:

4,2 GHz, stable this far (1,5h), max temp: 53 degrees C. Settings:

1.jpg
2.jpg
3.jpg
4.jpg

What are your thoughts?

Last edited:
Welcome!

But, due to me viewing at the office, I can't see 3rd party hosted pictures. Assuming you registered properly (clicking on the link in your email), you should be able to host them internally so all can see them and they won't go away in time like most 3rd party hosts do.

That said, keep temps under 90C or so (throttles at 100C) and you should be fine.

OCFinsertimages.png

Welcome!

But, due to me viewing at the office, I can't see 3rd party hosted pictures. Assuming you registered properly (clicking on the link in your email), you should be able to host them internally so all can see them and they won't go away in time like most 3rd party hosts do.

That said, keep temps under 90C or so (throttles at 100C) and you should be fine.

OCFinsertimages.png

Thank you, hopefully you can see them now :)

I can.. thank you!

Temps are easily in order. If you are good where you are at, try lowering the voltage to the minimum it takes to be stable. If you want to push more, keep the temps under the value listed above running your stress test and all should be well.

I have uploaded pictures of my current bios settings. If you have any suggestions then I need them explained in plain text, like I said I'm new to this :$

In my signature is a link to an overclocking guide for your CPU (Sandybridge). Check that out.