• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Trouble with M4A89TD PRO/USB

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

lbarstad

Hi, i have a old asus mobo and phenom x6 1075t that had a mild oc at 3.6, then just randomly checking something in the bios, i saw that the oc was gone. Haven't flashed bios or done anything to it, but thats not the problem. The problem is that i can't change the cpu ratio or the bus when i change the ai oc tuner in the bios to manual, when i apparantly could do it before the clock disappeared. Only hw i have changed since i clocked it is the case. I'm fairly new to this oc stuff, so be gentle with me :D. Anyone have a clue what has happened?

My specs are:

Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit SP1

AMD Phenom II X6 1070T
Thuban 45nm Technology

16,0GB Dual-Channel DDR3 @ 668MHz (9-9-9-24)

ASUSTeK Computer INC. M4A89TD PRO USB3 (AM3) 30 °C

SyncMaster (1920x1200@60Hz)
3072MB ATI AMD Radeon HD 7900 Series (XFX Pine Group) 43 °C

111GB Crucial_CT120M500SSD1 ATA Device (SSD)

Thanks

Lars Barstad

Just for sake of clarification, are you saying while in bios you cannot change the values or that after you boot into Windows the values revert?

Just for sake of clarification, are you saying while in bios you cannot change the values or that after you boot into Windows the values revert?

I cannot change the values in bios at all. I'll take a screenshot of it when i get back home.

Lars

The only line item on Manual is the Ai Overclock Tuner. Can you take the other things off of Auto and put them on Manual? Say, for instance, the CPU Ratio? Have you tried using the + and - keys?